Please recommend quiete, comfortable and reasonable price tires. Looking for replacement tires for my car.
best riding and quietest tires
Jan 31 2021, 08:47 PM, updated 5y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
222 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
Please recommend quiete, comfortable and reasonable price tires. Looking for replacement tires for my car.
Jan 31 2021, 08:59 PM
1,289 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
what car you driving first?
Jan 31 2021, 09:02 PM
Jan 31 2021, 09:10 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,607 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
cc6
Jan 31 2021, 09:12 PM
Jan 31 2021, 09:25 PM
Jan 31 2021, 09:27 PM
3,760 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
CC6 is the best in terms of quietness, comfort and price.
Don't expect it to perform like sports tires though. |
Jan 31 2021, 10:00 PM
Jan 31 2021, 10:16 PM
664 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
Jan 31 2021, 10:40 PM
523 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Jan 31 2021, 11:00 PM
21 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
I would definitely say CC6. All tires have comprises. CC6 from price point and your noise requirements definitely fits.
Check out my detail analysis on the best premium tire and prices below LINK |
Jan 31 2021, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(littlegamer @ Jan 31 2021, 10:16 PM) Hmm maybe don't use cc6. My cc6 is about 4 years in. It still have about 60% thread. But during rainy season it gets particularly scary. When rain at 110 can really feel the car not planted. When rained I usually go lesser than 100 depending on traffic, rain, and road condition. I got the same feeling too when using CC5 that time. kabuto12 liked this post
Jan 31 2021, 11:13 PM
880 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
Michelin PS4.
If you're unable to stretch your budget for the PS4, the Hankook Ventus EVO V12 is a good alternative. |
Feb 1 2021, 12:11 AM
11,667 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang/Subang |
QUOTE(littlegamer @ Jan 31 2021, 10:16 PM) Hmm maybe don't use cc6. My cc6 is about 4 years in. It still have about 60% thread. But during rainy season it gets particularly scary. When rain at 110 can really feel the car not planted. For this usage it is not within "general use" application but it is performance tyre (wet grip) use case already.>90 in the wet requires good tyre for safety. Your braking distance is much much longer than the hot sunny day one. |
Feb 1 2021, 12:39 AM
5,155 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 1 2021, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Feb 1 2021, 12:39 AM) I can vouch for these 2 for quietness and most confy. But I think it's almost impossible to find AE50 tires anymore. Shopee got plenty https://shopee.com.my/YOKOHAMA-BLUEARTH-A-A...1317.4748239056 |
Feb 1 2021, 01:17 AM
5,155 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 1 2021, 12:59 AM) Ehhh, it's back in the market? During one period in 2019, I was finding it for my friend but many shops were saying that Japan don't manufacture it anymore. |
Feb 1 2021, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Feb 1 2021, 01:17 AM) Ehhh, it's back in the market? During one period in 2019, I was finding it for my friend but many shops were saying that Japan don't manufacture it anymore. Could be the shop tactic (in that neighbourhood) to steer you into buying whatever they have ready stock actually.. not many would spend the time to run out to get stock from distributor I suppose?If in Klang you go to Hankook logo shop, whatever lobang tyre they got on offer, even Dunlop made in japan, Bridgestone for kancil, etc to Michelin PS2/3/4 everything you want you just name it they can get it for you easily (just wait a little while). |
Feb 1 2021, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 1 2021, 12:11 AM) For this usage it is not within "general use" application but it is performance tyre (wet grip) use case already. I see. Maybe I might have to keep my expectations in check. However I do rmb driving same car with xm2 and it dosent feel as floaty. >90 in the wet requires good tyre for safety. Your braking distance is much much longer than the hot sunny day one. My cc6 can have wheel spin from stop traffic light coming from a 1600cc car. It dosent happen when it was new. Consider our climate I personally recommend finding a tyre better than cc6. Xm2+ have improved wet grip, about Rm50 more compare to cc6 |
Feb 1 2021, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(littlegamer @ Feb 1 2021, 01:50 AM) I see. Maybe I might have to keep my expectations in check. However I do rmb driving same car with xm2 and it dosent feel as floaty. For wet condition, your tyre should spray away the water fast enough (so that its not floating on water patch).My cc6 can have wheel spin from stop traffic light coming from a 1600cc car. It dosent happen when it was new. Consider our climate I personally recommend finding a tyre better than cc6. Xm2+ have improved wet grip, about Rm50 more compare to cc6 CC6 pattern doesn't have sufficient full pass through deep grooves and === at the side ribs (corners of the tyre) IMO.. it looks more like those moon and stars that are great for noise cancellation but wet grip..if the water cannot flow into the drain where can the water go (since water is incompressible)? Compare the CC6 and UC6 tread patterns then you'll see what I mean. This post has been edited by ceo684: Feb 1 2021, 02:21 AM |
Feb 1 2021, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 1 2021, 02:16 AM) For wet condition, your tyre should spray away the water fast enough (so that its not floating on water patch). I agree. The tyre threads are meant for noise reduction. However I believe the compound of the Tyres makes a difference as well. CC6 pattern doesn't have sufficient |||| deep grooves and === at the side ribs (corners of the tyre) IMO.. it looks more like those moon and stars that are great for noise cancellation but wet grip..if the water cannot flow into the drain where can the water go (since water is incompressible)? I mean start from traffic light, with just damp road, a car with 1600cc shouldn't spin. https://youtu.be/ksEsJlmIsgQ Is a paid review. The brand C in the video is cc6. Can see how bad it performs compare to even Bridgestone ecopia. For that I kinda don't want to recommend cc6. Is a safety concern for me. |
Feb 1 2021, 02:29 AM
QUOTE(littlegamer @ Feb 1 2021, 02:23 AM) I agree. The tyre threads are meant for noise reduction. However I believe the compound of the Tyres makes a difference as well. My personal experience with 14" Ecopia on a 1.2L mirage (lighter than a maivee) - easily/often activates ABS by just normal 60-0 stopping for red light on nice hot sunny day afternoon (no rain at all).I mean start from traffic light, with just damp road, a car with 1600cc shouldn't spin. https://youtu.be/ksEsJlmIsgQ Is a paid review. The brand C in the video is cc6. Can see how bad it performs compare to even Bridgestone ecopia. For that I kinda don't want to recommend cc6. Is a safety concern for me. After getting a set of 15" stock rims that can actually fit PS3 (185/55/15) .. I find it very hard to activate ABS on the mirage. This post has been edited by ceo684: Feb 1 2021, 02:31 AM |
Feb 1 2021, 01:13 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(littlegamer @ Feb 1 2021, 02:23 AM) I agree. The tyre threads are meant for noise reduction. However I believe the compound of the Tyres makes a difference as well. Shows how absolutely rubbish the CC is. 😅I mean start from traffic light, with just damp road, a car with 1600cc shouldn't spin. https://youtu.be/ksEsJlmIsgQ Is a paid review. The brand C in the video is cc6. Can see how bad it performs compare to even Bridgestone ecopia. For that I kinda don't want to recommend cc6. Is a safety concern for me. |
Feb 1 2021, 01:56 PM
Feb 3 2021, 12:21 PM
5,907 posts Joined: Dec 2012 From: Taiping,Perak |
QUOTE(epjx31 @ Jan 31 2021, 11:00 PM) I would definitely say CC6. All tires have comprises. CC6 from price point and your noise requirements definitely fits. LOL. What even is this? I know its rubbish instantly when i saw XM2+ is the best in your list.Check out my detail analysis on the best premium tire and prices below LINK |
Feb 3 2021, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(epjx31 @ Feb 1 2021, 12:00 AM) I would definitely say CC6. All tires have comprises. CC6 from price point and your noise requirements definitely fits. Thanks. Will consider thisCheck out my detail analysis on the best premium tire and prices below LINK |
Feb 6 2021, 04:28 PM
157 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Feb 7 2021, 08:39 AM
Feb 7 2021, 10:11 AM
157 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Feb 7 2021, 10:39 AM
1,810 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Feb 7 2021, 10:55 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Feb 10 2021, 11:44 AM
904 posts Joined: Mar 2018 |
Based on your requirements, definitely CC6. But just don't expect its grip to be like those performance tyres.
Feb 12 2021, 03:56 PM
CC6 need to drive as slow as lorry in the wet and also follow lorry keep big distance. It is only good for acoustics. Wet grip horrible.
Yoko ES32/AE50 or Toyo NE03 or GY Assurance also not noisy and have better wet grip anytime over CC6. |
Feb 12 2021, 05:24 PM
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
5 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:16 AM |