It has been long time i am unable to login to the app... now need to uninstall and reinstall and use up the credit inside
FoneApp by Forest One Network, eWallet pay TNB
Jul 29 2021, 03:06 PM
6,420 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
It has been long time i am unable to login to the app... now need to uninstall and reinstall and use up the credit inside
Jul 29 2021, 05:43 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
675 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
deleted.
This post has been edited by chukahae: Jul 29 2021, 05:44 PM |
Jul 29 2021, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jul 28 2021, 02:11 AM) Z city is a good alternative too. But, with foneapp I can think about what to spend it for later. ChiaW3n liked this post
Jul 29 2021, 10:17 PM
3,733 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Jul 30 2021, 02:04 PM
Jul 30 2021, 02:09 PM
18,399 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Jul 30 2021, 03:51 PM
Jul 30 2021, 04:38 PM
3,733 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Jul 30 2021, 06:41 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,266 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi FoneAppers! Hope you're doing well! Just a quick announcement that FoneApp will be having a system maintenance tonight from 8:00pm to 12:00am to serve you better. Kindly take note that the system is expected to resume again after that. Sorry for any inconvenience caused and your kind patience is highly appreciated!
![]() |
Jul 31 2021, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 30 2021, 06:41 PM) Hi FoneAppers! Hope you're doing well! Just a quick announcement that FoneApp will be having a system maintenance tonight from 8:00pm to 12:00am to serve you better. Kindly take note that the system is expected to resume again after that. Sorry for any inconvenience caused and your kind patience is highly appreciated! I used up my credit ytd after trying to login several times for several days.. finally can officially say goodbye.. really wonder whether their IT dept r all students..![]() |
Jul 31 2021, 05:23 PM
Aug 2 2021, 05:31 PM
4,672 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
FoneApp is now BETTER, FASTER, and STRONGER
📢📢 Are you ready ladies and gentlemen! We have awesome news to share! FoneApp is back now with a brand new EXCITING UPDATE! We are now BETTER, FASTER, and STRONGER! 😎 Kindly login to your FoneApp now for an exciting new update. We have exciting offers that await you! See you inside! ❤️ ![]() |
Aug 3 2021, 09:56 AM
1,941 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Doesn't seems to improve at all. forever loading page...
Aug 3 2021, 11:21 AM
72,772 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
I would strongly suggest to you all that once you manage to login, please clear all the balance because you do not know what will happen to your next login. I did an advanced payment to my UniFi account to clear all the credit in FoneApp, it took me few attempts to login but once I succeeded, I quickly cleared the balance. I checked on UniFi app and once money is in, I deleted this app for good. Best decision ever. cybpsych and optional1988 liked this post
Aug 3 2021, 11:54 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,266 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 3 2021, 11:21 AM) I would strongly suggest to you all that once you manage to login, please clear all the balance because you do not know what will happen to your next login. this is main reason why this app should not be in this sub-forum I did an advanced payment to my UniFi account to clear all the credit in FoneApp, it took me few attempts to login but once I succeeded, I quickly cleared the balance. I checked on UniFi app and once money is in, I deleted this app for good. Best decision ever. the continuous app instability is a bit concerning. the app is not approved by BNM, so our $$ is at risk being managed by FoneApp. if the app down indefinitely, our money inside is stucked. if they tapao their business, we have no proper channel to file complaint to get money back (worst case scenario) all the popular ewallet apps have been reviewed and vet thru by BNM officials. our money is safe as the ewallet provider must commit certain collateral as security. any disputes with the provider, we can complaint to BNM/OFS/etc. |
Aug 3 2021, 01:20 PM
18,399 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 3 2021, 11:21 AM) I would strongly suggest to you all that once you manage to login, please clear all the balance because you do not know what will happen to your next login. Thanks again sis, followed your footstep n never regreted.I did an advanced payment to my UniFi account to clear all the credit in FoneApp, it took me few attempts to login but once I succeeded, I quickly cleared the balance. I checked on UniFi app and once money is in, I deleted this app for good. Best decision ever. |
Aug 3 2021, 03:29 PM
72,772 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 3 2021, 11:54 AM) this is main reason why this app should not be in this sub-forum Yeah, I only knew it last month or something that it is not under BNM. I am so tempted to close this topic now. Everyone, please give your view.the continuous app instability is a bit concerning. the app is not approved by BNM, so our $$ is at risk being managed by FoneApp. if the app down indefinitely, our money inside is stucked. if they tapao their business, we have no proper channel to file complaint to get money back (worst case scenario) all the popular ewallet apps have been reviewed and vet thru by BNM officials. our money is safe as the ewallet provider must commit certain collateral as security. any disputes with the provider, we can complaint to BNM/OFS/etc. QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 3 2021, 01:20 PM) Congrats for making the right decision! cybpsych liked this post
Aug 3 2021, 03:36 PM
17,497 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 3 2021, 03:29 PM) Yeah, I only knew it last month or something that it is not under BNM. I am so tempted to close this topic now. Everyone, please give your view. it is still widely used, not sure if it's against the law - if it is then why is it still operating? should be kept open for further discussion. similar to cryptocurrency sites discussions. users should be informed of all the information and make their own choice.Congrats for making the right decision! |
Aug 3 2021, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 3 2021, 11:21 AM) I would strongly suggest to you all that once you manage to login, please clear all the balance because you do not know what will happen to your next login. Yeah, i did that too... tried many days only manage to login... quickly clear off the balance by paying bill... i still yet to delete the app, will just keep it there until they sunset 1 day...I did an advanced payment to my UniFi account to clear all the credit in FoneApp, it took me few attempts to login but once I succeeded, I quickly cleared the balance. I checked on UniFi app and once money is in, I deleted this app for good. Best decision ever. |
Aug 6 2021, 04:55 PM
1,102 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 3 2021, 11:21 AM) I would strongly suggest to you all that once you manage to login, please clear all the balance because you do not know what will happen to your next login. Agree with you. I did an advanced payment to my UniFi account to clear all the credit in FoneApp, it took me few attempts to login but once I succeeded, I quickly cleared the balance. I checked on UniFi app and once money is in, I deleted this app for good. Best decision ever. I've cleared the credit inside this apps and will delete the apps for sure. Free up phone space. I found alternative which is ZCity over this apps. BYE. |
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:41 AM |