77 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Gamers lead the way to fuck up wallstreet, Gamers did what communists failed.

Ashadiya
post Jan 28 2021, 07:14 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Jan 28 2021, 05:55 PM)
Many foreigners owned Msian shares.

1. Foreign Funds borrow Msian shares off-shore.
2. Sells the Msian shares on KLSE (now Bursa).
3. Obtains RM, and remits it off-shore.

imagine the cycle in larger and larger quantity.

throw some articles on Financial Times / Bloomber on Msia

a) capital account deficit (due to huge conversion of RM to USD) [refer 3],
b) stockmarket dropping [refer 2]
after everything crash, buy everything back at dirt cheap price

KLCI Index Sep 1998 at 267.
Ah, i remember when uncle, aunties and everyone would stay at klse office to watch d bull run

Syie9^_^
post Jan 28 2021, 07:15 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Jan 28 2021, 08:43 PM)

China piling in...

So the Cohen+ Melvin Capital Insider Trading begins to unfold.

Doomsday
post Jan 28 2021, 07:48 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 28 2021, 07:15 PM)
So the Cohen+ Melvin Capital Insider Trading begins to unfold.

invite me into wallstbet wei brows.gif

and Justin Sun is another loud mouth.. opportunist doh.gif
kelvinfixx
post Jan 28 2021, 07:50 PM

1,589 posts

how about bitcoin?
billyboy
post Jan 28 2021, 07:55 PM

2,220 posts

owner of Twitter supports the small guy

LDE = Little D1xk Energy....go google it....
ben3003
post Jan 28 2021, 07:56 PM

10,859 posts

Wat if SEC started to intervene, they can stop gamestop trading activity like wat malaysia bursa did right? But maybe stopping wont be helping them anyway. becos the shorties still need to payback the borrowed fund.

Unless they close down wallstreetbets at reddit.
billyboy
post Jan 28 2021, 07:59 PM

2,220 posts

its a Democrats Government....takes care of the little guy ?

anyway, of the 4.2m degenerates at Reddit WSB, i'm sure >50% are American Citizens.

they'll vote for whoever they think is on their side....
SUSAllnGap
post Jan 28 2021, 08:05 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Jan 28 2021, 07:59 PM)

anyway, of the 4.2m degenerates at Reddit WSB, i'm sure >50% are American Citizens.

Actually I felt elites are dumb to pick up the story and ask mainstream media to demonize the narrative.

By doing so wsb will grow even faster only
ben3003
post Jan 28 2021, 08:07 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 28 2021, 08:05 PM)
Actually I felt elites are dumb to pick up the story and ask mainstream media to demonize the narrative.

Seeing how US citizen doesnt like their media and the elites(donald trump supporter), i see media kena boycott later.
Syie9^_^
post Jan 28 2021, 08:09 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Jan 28 2021, 09:25 PM)

owner of Twitter supports the small guy

LDE = Little D1xk Energy....go google it....

Remember, there is not much real silver in market. JPM, GS are the number one manipulator in this.

#SLV stronk.
Syie9^_^
post Jan 28 2021, 08:12 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Jan 28 2021, 09:29 PM)

4.2 mil + 4 autistic head reading....12 mil american. + some sole ranger, like Gregory M. rclxms.gif Nothing is Impossible.

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 28 2021, 09:35 PM)

Oh yes. like Viral of fire

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 28 2021, 09:37 PM)
Seeing how US citizen doesnt like their media and the elites(donald trump supporter), i see media kena boycott later.
Burn the media down! rclxm9.gif
blackie19
post Jan 28 2021, 08:12 PM

234 posts

One thing I don’t understand.

Let’s say the price get so high that all shorts are not able to cover their bets and declare bankruptcy, what would happen next? As all these financial institutions, be it hedge funds, investment banks, brokers and others are intricately inter connected, when one fails it might trigger a chain reaction to bring down their counterparties.

Would GME trigger an earthquake and cause the entire capital market to collapse?

This post has been edited by blackie19: Jan 28 2021, 08:15 PM
billyboy
post Jan 28 2021, 08:16 PM

2,220 posts

first stage is for Hedge Fund to declare bankrupt.

presumably, the lenders to the HF are bankers and brokers....

second stage is for the asset / liability will fall to the bankers / brokers to figure out....

i don't think a Federal Govt bail out is likely this time round. Remember its a Democrat Govt and they need to send the right signal so early in the Presidency.

i know shit about american politics, so don't believe me :-)

GPKGB
post Jan 28 2021, 08:16 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(blackie19 @ Jan 28 2021, 08:12 PM)

Let’s say the price get so high that all shorts are not able to cover their bets and declare bankruptcy, what would happen next? As all these financial institutions, be it hedge funds, investment banks, brokers and others are intricately inter connected, when one fails it might trigger a chain reaction to bring down their counterparties.

Would GME trigger an earthquake and cause the entire capital market to collapse?
possible to trigger since they need money to cover the loss, might sell other stocks they are holding just to cover. Me no expert, I could be wrong.
steady bro
post Jan 28 2021, 08:17 PM

75 posts

good, then reform the market, and the broker should be jailed also for allowing 140% of shorts to be sold, this is illegal

but u see now they still pumping the shorts and its 240% now doh.gif
billyboy
post Jan 28 2021, 08:19 PM

2,220 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 28 2021, 08:09 PM)

Remember, there is not much real silver in market. JPM, GS are the number one manipulator in this.

#SLV stronk.
the issue with Gld and Slv to me is that its being - in my opinion - being manipulated with the nod and wink of the Federal Reserve.

mainly to maintain the primacy of the USD.

in which case, are you ready to fight an institution which can magically print out Billions / Trillions of USD faster than a rub on Aladdin's Lamp ? Every Comex expiration, they smash down the price of Gld / Slv......

difficult to fight an institution which has unlimited money.

at least Melvin Capital has limits.
Steponlego
post Jan 28 2021, 08:19 PM

936 posts

that's what we're here to find out. rclxms.gif
Syie9^_^
post Jan 28 2021, 08:20 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(blackie19 @ Jan 28 2021, 09:42 PM)
One thing I don’t understand. Let’s say the price get so high that all shorts are not able to cover their bets and declare bankruptcy, what would happen next?

Could GME trigger an earthquake and cause the entire capital market to collapse?
GME market cap is not big. its like your Bursa`s RM1-3 stock price.

But, why worry. Rich Hedge Fund always can keep rolling, time for them to go broke. Life will be better for every other retail investor, small funds investor.

Why?

it build the confidence to silent up these idiots who stuffing shit down your throat and got you hell of a ride and left you filled with debt.

Its time, like

@Chamath @Raoul Pal and etc been saying.
ye0073
post Jan 28 2021, 08:20 PM

480 posts

Welcome to the great reset.

Now GME premarket price already fly up to $426.
https://www.nasdaq.com/market-activity/stocks/gme/pre-market
billyboy
post Jan 28 2021, 08:21 PM

2,220 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Jan 28 2021, 08:17 PM)
good, then reform the market, and the broker should be jailed also for allowing 140% of shorts to be sold, this is illegal

but u see now they still pumping the shorts and its 240% now doh.gif
i think all the brokers / HF are preparing, thats why there is broad based sellling now as other liquid assets (eg shares) are being sold just in case liquidity / solvency issues come out.

broad based selling on the US indexes.

77 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:19 AM