My wife suffering pain, from Pelvic area to calves area
TSgymnewbie
Jan 27 2021, 04:31 PM, updated 5y ago
Hi im a husband and a father to 1year old son just a quick question a few months back my wife suffering pain starting from the pelvic area to calves area (my wife cakap macam tulang pelvic berlaga dengan tulang peha then sampai betis rasa sakit) which is quite weird what actually causes the pain..she never slipped and fell before..sometime she cant even stand on her own and needed help my help to get up or she cant turn her body from laying down to laying side ways especially when she lay on a hard flat surface due to my MIL advice..i took her to see bidan kampung for massage..she did feel relief but only a few days..the bidan told her the pain she suffer are sakit urat/salah urat where the coldness and angin dalam badan causes it (we sleep in air conditioned room)..we did increase the room temperature even she sleep with sock on nowdays but the pain is still there as my concern what actually causes this pain?are they the after effect from epidural or like what the bidan said sakit urat/salah urat? This post has been edited by gymnewbie: Jan 27 2021, 04:32 PM
loki
Jan 27 2021, 04:35 PM
go see doctor lah. why are you gambling with going bidan and such?
mkamal1976
Jan 27 2021, 04:35 PM
Slip disk may causes this. Go check with orthopedic bro.
Saitama
Jan 27 2021, 04:41 PM
go see doc. get xray. if it's bone & muscle issue, go see tit tar or chiro.
lakini80
Jan 27 2021, 04:45 PM
Go see doctor la. Ask here forum for what. Be a man, do the right thing...
TSgymnewbie
Jan 27 2021, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(loki @ Jan 27 2021, 04:35 PM) go see doctor lah. why are you gambling with going bidan and such? already told her to go and do check up she to scared to know the truth behind the pain  giving so much excuses covid la..poor our son la..might drag her to hospital sometimes QUOTE(mkamal1976 @ Jan 27 2021, 04:35 PM) Slip disk may causes this. Go check with orthopedic bro. on really?if im not mistaken slip disk can also causes by epidural injection right?
TSgymnewbie
Jan 27 2021, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Saitama @ Jan 27 2021, 04:41 PM) go see doc. get xray. if it's bone & muscle issue, go see tit tar or chiro. QUOTE(lakini80 @ Jan 27 2021, 04:45 PM) Go see doctor la. Ask here forum for what. Be a man, do the right thing... see my reply above...already tried to bring her to hospital but so many excuses asking here at least can get some info whatt This post has been edited by gymnewbie: Jan 27 2021, 04:55 PM
lakini80
Jan 27 2021, 04:57 PM
My real life experience, my mom has had a cervical cancer stage 4 that resulted she could not walk or stand up. Without anyone help, while she was standing up, she can collapse by herself. I'm not so sure what causes her cannot stand by her own.
So bro, do not take it too lightly.
What happen next, my mum passed away after 2 months admitted to hospital.
TSgymnewbie
Jan 27 2021, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(lakini80 @ Jan 27 2021, 04:57 PM) My real life experience, my mom has had a cervical cancer stage 4 that resulted she could not walk or stand up. Without anyone help, while she was standing up, she can collapse by herself. I'm not so sure what causes her cannot stand by her own. So bro, do not take it too lightly. What happen next, my mum passed away after 2 months admitted to hospital. sorry to hear that..this what i worried for..she kept giving the pity face when i want to take her to hospital..plus using my son who gona take care of him and etc2 my heart melted stright away This post has been edited by gymnewbie: Jan 27 2021, 05:06 PM
Darth_bob
Jan 27 2021, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(gymnewbie @ Jan 27 2021, 05:05 PM) sorry to hear that..this what i worried for..she kept giving the pity face when i want to take her to hospital..plus using my son who gona take care of him and etc2 my heart melted stright away  Make appointment with specialist/doc/chiro... Pretend bring her for Makan etc etc. turn in to hospital. Done. Hahaha Just do it. U have to lah.....
Noryume
Jan 27 2021, 07:13 PM
Lepas bersalin pantang elok² tak?
Go to doctor la. Get an x-ray. Slip disk, if ignore will suffer even more. My friend ignoring back pain until cannot go up, have to crawl from car into house to get help. Why scared to go doctor? Tell her given birth is much more painful. Your wife symptom is quite serious already. Epidural injection also need to see which spine. Remember your wife just giving birth a year ago. Her calcium could be low, cause brittle bones especially during pregnancy and lactation. What make it worse not drinking enough milk or calcium intake. Just for check up maybe a day can settle. If serious could cause a month of hospitalisation.
This post has been edited by Noryume: Jan 27 2021, 07:15 PM
lawrencesha
Jan 27 2021, 07:17 PM
Epidural la. my wife also kena. Because takut sakit for few hours, she had to suffer for years.
SUSslimey
Jan 27 2021, 09:25 PM
go see orthopedic doctor
TSgymnewbie
Feb 3 2021, 01:06 PM
thanks everyone after pujuk here and there i manage the take my wife to see a doctor...the doctor confirm us this is one of the after effect of epidural she took while giving birth..the injection from the epidural may disturb the nerve that causing the pain..it is not advisable to lay on hard surface anymore..pain killer was given to reduce the pain and only taken when necessary..feels bad she had to endure this  maybe my son is the only child cant see she suffer more
new_8828
Apr 16 2021, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(gymnewbie @ Feb 3 2021, 01:06 PM) thanks everyone after pujuk here and there i manage the take my wife to see a doctor...the doctor confirm us this is one of the after effect of epidural she took while giving birth..the injection from the epidural may disturb the nerve that causing the pain..it is not advisable to lay on hard surface anymore..pain killer was given to reduce the pain and only taken when necessary..feels bad she had to endure this  maybe my son is the only child cant see she suffer more Hello. Just came across your post. Did the doctor perform X-ray for your wife on pelvic bone before giving the conclusion that the pain was caused by epidural? I faced the same problem even before my pregnancy, sharp pain on the left side of pelvic until knee, and hard to get up after lying down on hard surface. But the pain not often so I chose to ignore it. Got pregnant after that and the pain last throughout 2nd and 3rd trimester. After deliver baby, the pain gone so I ignore again. Too bad half year after delivered, the pain came back so I decided to go for chiropractor. After diagnosis, the pain was caused by my pelvic bone misalignment, probably due to wrong sitting posture and it got better after treatment. So would suggest your wife to do X-ray and visit proper chiropractor to get it treated as pain killer will not solve the problem in long term.