Is this calculator allowed to SPM, Casio fx-570es

work_tgr
post Nov 14 2008, 01:20 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

so, for math exam, you bring this one into exam hall ?
maxtek
post Nov 15 2008, 01:47 AM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Nov 14 2008, 01:20 PM)
so, for math exam, you bring this one into exam hall ?
Yeap, didn't have any problems at all.. Cuz the general outline + the button functions were still noticable, so it was "legal". laugh.gif
yeelain
post Feb 10 2009, 03:31 PM

so in conclusion can i use es570 ?does any 1 used it b4 whn in ur spm?
http://www.calculators-online.co.uk/dbimag...sio/FX570ES.jpg
is tis calculator can be use?

This post has been edited by yeelain: Feb 10 2009, 04:36 PM
Valkrie
post Feb 17 2009, 03:15 PM

anybody know how to hack the calculator?
latias93
post Feb 17 2009, 04:38 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

I'm using the FX-570ms.. that one PMR also can.. surely SPM also can.. the 'es' is the new silver colour type ah?

Added on February 17, 2009, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(Valkrie @ Feb 17 2009, 03:15 PM)
anybody know how to hack the calculator?
I thought only the fully programmable Texas Instruments ones can hack..

This post has been edited by latias93: Feb 17 2009, 04:39 PM
frankliew
post Feb 17 2009, 06:46 PM

664 posts

Of course, i used to.
zariqcools
post Feb 17 2009, 06:48 PM

Kerr
711 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Aug 23 2007, 04:28 PM)
Ya, i also wanna know about it.
Coz i seeing there is the SPM thread posted a link to download a .pdf file. Thats a tutor how to use ur 570 till the max in SPM.
I'm gonna ask my math teacher whether can bring in and use in axam or not...

Anyone here know any info about it? smile.gif
can give me the link?
kumiko_91
post Feb 17 2009, 11:38 PM

这个世界有咁大,你又点玩嗮~
1,053 posts

Can! As long as it's not programmable it's allowed.

SPM they don't check what calculator you bring in anyway.
yeelain
post Feb 20 2009, 02:25 PM

Yup the es 1 is silver colour .
I knw they wont check the calculator but the colour of the es 1 is silver colour so it is very specific tat y i scare they not allow us 2 bring in.
peilin2409
post Aug 27 2009, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Aug 23 2007, 04:28 PM)
Ya, i also wanna know about it.
Coz i seeing there is the SPM thread posted a link to download a .pdf file. Thats a tutor how to use ur 570 till the max in SPM.
I'm gonna ask my math teacher whether can bring in and use in axam or not...

Anyone here know any info about it? smile.gif
may i ask where u got tis link?
linuxskate
post Aug 28 2009, 03:04 PM

289 posts

if got expensive calculator but didnt use it to the max oso no use la hee
secondrate
post Aug 28 2009, 06:42 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

I'm using FX-991ES thumbup.gif. Used for PMR so don't tell me cannot use for SPM. I know the 320 or something cannot do Differentiation so doesn't make much sense it's the only calc you can use.
xjuen
post Aug 28 2009, 10:42 PM

191 posts

You can use this calculator in SPM.
I used it for SPM in 2006.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0197sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:50 AM