8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Cat Lovers V8 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

basilisk
post Apr 7 2022, 11:11 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JZ Mak @ Apr 7 2022, 08:28 PM)
HI, my cat ady got CKD and already at stage 4 (13/14 years old) if not mistaken. It do not have any appetite at all except we pump food, secondly i just realize it also got constipation now is ady day 5 (I will bring it to consult vet for Tomorrow or Saturday). Any sifu experience enough or provide idea how i can support Cat for (CKD last stage), I just want to do what i can to provide the best quality life for for the remaining journey?
my dog got kidney problem last time. cat pancrease /jaundice,

both eventually they will get very skinny even tho they eat, and til the last stage they wont eat at all, all you can do is to put them on drips. i hv to diy subcutaneous infusion.

i dont want them to suffer for long, so pts is way.
dog/cat oredi not moving / can hardly move at all at home.

pts i requested the vet to do 2 injections, ( pay more )
first one is GE to let it sleep, then the next one (doo lethal) is to stop the heart.
basilisk
post Apr 8 2022, 08:03 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Apr 8 2022, 12:06 AM)
too bad...currently he doesn't seems to favor dry kibbles...even though i have wet it wif water.
wht brand kibble you feed?

wet food 80% water so u need to feed enough
basilisk
post Apr 8 2022, 09:54 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Apr 8 2022, 08:19 AM)
royal canin kittens.
rc kitten oso dowan, sure old enough/ wean milk oredi?
choosy cat maybe,
basilisk
post Apr 14 2022, 09:29 AM

30 posts

don't buy bangsawan cat/pets,
wont risk kena con.
bcos somany likes to BUY,
so easy prey for these ppl...
basilisk
post Apr 14 2022, 09:29 AM

30 posts

double posted

This post has been edited by basilisk: Apr 14 2022, 09:29 AM
basilisk
post Jul 15 2022, 07:35 PM

30 posts

double check with distributor.
rc last time alot fake,
basilisk
post Jul 27 2022, 01:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(eds2 @ Jul 24 2022, 11:02 PM)
hello cat people.

how to prevent my cats from getting kidney disease?

i've lost a cat once, maine coon breed and i feed him royal canin the moment he can eat solid food.
kidney failure? age?
basilisk
post Sep 2 2022, 01:17 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 29 2022, 01:51 AM)
Anyone had good experience putting your cat at a cat/pet hotel?

I'm looking to put my cat for like 10 days and looking for something affordable.

The thing I'm worried about is the cat experiencing stress and possibly contracting disease or something.
yup there is always tht risk.

the cheaper ones of cos risk is higher, u oni need to visit the place n c for yourself.

cheapest ones, just put it in small steel cage, stackup with other cat, last time i c is rm15/day.
u think , got risk or not, of cos tis way is very risky to get sick, fleas etc, + stress.

expensive ones, one whole room for ur cat.
u bring ur own disinfectant n u clean it up puas puas.
then tell them ur cat cant mix wit any other cat, only stay in that room. - less risk, fler can go in n play wit it, got web cam u can monitor.
but very expensive.

u got fren, family help u jaga? - risk is they xcdenly let the cat out of d hse n cant find anymore..
it happened before, pet sitter error, boarding place cuai...
u can search for the news...

so how? susah right...
basilisk
post Sep 3 2022, 10:33 PM

30 posts

lol those u tryin to sell is human food oso wht...

nowadays these freeze dried stuff all starting to flood the market, many are bulk purchase from china,..
jz repack n sell aje...
basilisk
post Sep 19 2022, 12:19 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Sep 17 2022, 07:08 PM)
What are some of the better wet food brands in here? My joys are currently on Acana kibble but I'm looking to add wet food to help with their water intake. Been reading up but hoping for some 1st hand inputs. Thanks!
if got budget, monge 80g can, very good cos alot meat, no thickeners, no jelly, less liquid.

there is a trick, depend on individual cat,
it is to add more water to the can food.
for eg 20g monge add 30g warm water,
u get d fler to consume more water, and one can u can feed 4 times.

alot work yes, d cat i jaga kena stone once so i hv to do it to trick it to consume more water, n save cost on can food.
basilisk
post Nov 2 2022, 11:34 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 1 2022, 09:19 AM)
Hello guys. Any cheaper alternative to Blackwood that is still as healthy?
I always buy Blackwood indoor 6KG
now all naik harga la,

can try brit care 7kg bit cheaper /kg than black wood.
or brit premium 8kg, cheaper / kg than brit care,

buy small pack, not repack to test,
fussy cat mebe wont like,

i find brit care, they formulated the 'smell/aroma' really well,
u can add a bit of liquid to moisten the kibs, it really smells great.
basilisk
post Nov 2 2022, 11:36 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Nov 1 2022, 09:04 AM)
Hello Furparents

I would like to ask an advice concerning cat on heat (female). My cat already spayed last year but some how she still exhibit sign of on heat

- kept on calling (meowing non-stop)
- rolling2 on the floor
- licking the private parts
- lift up the body to position

already consult with one of the vet and they can't find whats wrong with her..

is there any alternative? she only started to call out late at night until morning and it quite loud.
u can ask the vet who did the operation, did they fully remove the reproductive organ?

at wht age the cat spayed? previously experienced heat cycle?
or gave birth before?

basilisk
post Nov 3 2022, 11:46 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Nov 3 2022, 08:21 AM)
recently i did sent to my current vet clinic to check on her, they did operate and confirm there isn't any reproductive organ left

the previous vet clinic sent for operation haven't check on them yet as they just recently re-open after renovation.

i spayed her when she 5 years old although she did had gave birth before when 4 years old (during 1st MCO).
additional note : I did spayed operation when she was still on heat..  not sure if this is the reason.

now already 6 years old

then there is nothing to worry about.
5yo already gone tru many heat cycle,
so i guess the memory remains,
jz hv to live with her noisy behavior once in a while.

i hv witness one of the male cat under my care, he is tryin to mate another male cat... lol..
u cant say they main gay...
the fler got neutered when he oredi adult n experienced mating wit female etc,... so once in a while caught d fler doin tht...
basilisk
post Nov 4 2022, 02:21 AM

30 posts

and finally it happened!

Mars pet care is buying champion pet food.

https://catingtonpost.com/mars-is-buying-or...upset-about-it/
basilisk
post Nov 4 2022, 02:26 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Nov 3 2022, 11:37 PM)
There was a stray cat came over to my place (kampung house) years ago so I just let her stay.
Now there's even more of them.

Never caged those cats, just let them roam freely outdoor.
But because it's kampung area there always the occurrence of them gone missing, ate by snake (REALLY), fight with other strays, etc
The grown up ones aren't a problem, it's the small kittens - they just loves to crawl into car engines.

I just made a 2' x 5' x 2.5' height decently large cage but obviously none of them likes being in a cage.
Decide to just DIY as those ready made products are freaking tiny for their price.
Is there method to make them want to stay in cage, or at least not resisting it that much?
Is there somekind of heating product that don't require electricity to put inside cage? They loves to get into/onto vehicles becuase of the residue heat after all.
dont think it will work.

best bet is u just need to scare the shit out of them several times, and after that when u bang on the car bonet they will sure cabut.

try to sound d horn a lil, then make it bit louder...

fishing out dead burnt kitten is no joke..
basilisk
post Nov 11 2022, 02:49 PM

30 posts

https://www.catster.com/cat-behavior/whats-...ith-cat-humping

This post has been edited by basilisk: Nov 11 2022, 02:54 PM
basilisk
post Nov 28 2022, 10:44 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Amaru @ Nov 27 2022, 10:04 PM)
Oh okay. So once per month spot on flea treatment is enough? No need any other maintenance for their fur, right?
if the cat 100% indoor, then u dont hv to put poison every month.

basilisk
post Nov 28 2022, 12:35 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Amaru @ Nov 28 2022, 11:17 AM)
Yeah they are indoor. But somehow they still get fleas.
Not sure if because the fleas come from me when I feed stray cats that camp outside my house. sad.gif
yes very high chance frm there.

the area that the stray cat camp, u can frequently spray insecticide,
when it is not raining or when it is dry,
and also u can spray the area of ur hse where ur cat likes to lepak.

u can buy this brand and mix according to the lable.
it doesnt have any smell at all, and the level is like ridsect etc, just dont have any smell n very cost effective.
hardware / online got sell

basilisk
post Dec 27 2022, 11:22 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Dec 26 2022, 11:20 AM)
Do you guys get your cat vaccinated on yearly basis?

Especially when you travel and cat hostel needs to see yearly vaccine?
if need to send boarding yearly, better vac lor, rm35 oni..

https://vcahospitals.com/know-your-pet/are-...ssary-for-cats=

"Ultimately, how frequently your cat should be vaccinated is determined by your cat’s lifestyle and relative risk."

This post has been edited by basilisk: Dec 27 2022, 11:28 AM
basilisk
post Jan 15 2023, 10:58 AM

30 posts

oyen pet insuran is kinda like human insuran, dun cover usual vaccination n periodic treatment cost punya la.
better u ask them directly or ask them to send u all the details.

anyway vac cost increase, the expensive clinic now charge rm50 for 4 in one liao.
cheaper clinic i dono.
so better call up n ask first.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0498sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:04 AM