oh i see...thx so much...
Sony-Ericsson [ Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 Discussion V 3.0 ], UIQ 3 First Generation Smartphones
Aug 24 2007, 06:02 PM
40 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
oh i see...thx so much...
Aug 24 2007, 07:08 PM
233 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
sad norh.. it doesnt support vista. LOL.. die die die..
only XP supports for flashing firmware. but backup thing, vista able to do rite?.. anyone tried? |
Aug 24 2007, 07:32 PM
645 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: The future |
Wow, version 3 oredi....
Hehe...am i a bit late? |
Aug 24 2007, 07:36 PM
4,057 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
got any website have free software for P990i ?
i just get the phone today. really hardly use.. and can't set the sms/ringtone ? |
Aug 24 2007, 08:27 PM
233 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Aug 24 2007, 07:36 PM) got any website have free software for P990i ? so far, the main problem i face is handwriting.. i follow the user manual also cant handle it well.i just get the phone today. really hardly use.. and can't set the sms/ringtone ? what do u mean set sms? if want set ringtone, u go menu -> Control Panel -> Device -> Sounds & alerts 1st option that s ringtones. |
Aug 24 2007, 11:21 PM
182 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Muddy Valley to Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 24 2007, 09:23 AM) Most probably your internet connection issue, it din't download 100% firmware update files onto your PC but the SEUS assume its 100%. Yeap, i dl every file frm fring, stil can't use, sum error will pop out, anyone can help me? i install it to main mmryGood thing is, you can always unplug/kill the SEUS & redo everything, it won't corrupt your phone. (even if worst case it corrupted, just remove everything on C:\Program Files\Sony Ericsson\Update Service\db rerun SEUS will recover ) 1) Have you installed SEMC3PartyTele.sis file? 2) Is the fring version 3.20(25) u got? |
Aug 25 2007, 02:11 AM
115 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Earth |
Is it worth to buy M600 now? How's the phone?
I had K800, but i wan to try handwriting phone now |
Aug 25 2007, 02:15 AM
10,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United Kingdom |
Aug 25 2007, 02:18 AM
36 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Aug 25 2007, 02:20 AM
115 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Earth |
QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Aug 25 2007, 02:15 AM) Then do u recommend M600? Can write chinese? I c those magazine said malaysia version can't view chinese The sound good or not? Sorry for so many question, bcos the price is cheap now, hand abit itchy wan to try |
Aug 25 2007, 05:19 AM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
QUOTE(junk0460 @ Aug 25 2007, 02:20 AM) Then do u recommend M600? Can write chinese? I c those magazine said malaysia version can't view chinese M600i can be sort of 'modded' to view chinese. just add in some fonts etc. simple steps. but to write chinese..u will need to change the CDA & firmware. most m'sia ones can't write/input chinese...unless u change it. there are few who managed to do it..info available in the V2 thread. The sound good or not? Sorry for so many question, bcos the price is cheap now, hand abit itchy wan to try sound is quite OK for a SE phone. sharp & crisp. This post has been edited by teikwing: Aug 25 2007, 05:20 AM |
Aug 25 2007, 02:00 PM
274 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Hurrray~!!! manage to flash my firmware to Singapore version. Now can finally input chinese and with fast (no) transition time.
previously using HK firmware but the transition is slow. After long hours to study thru this forum and some links to other forum. I've finally done it~! Thanks to all Sifu and Taikoh for providing tips and tricks~!! ps: me using SEUS to free flash. ^_~ ---------------------------------------------- btw, can anyone recommend me some software where i can keep track of lists? such as shopping list, customer info/list, product list, stock list.... or how to set up additional contact? me dun wanna mix my hp contact with my other customer file and also email contact.... *sweat* Thanks~! |
Aug 25 2007, 02:42 PM
8,621 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(chrysler @ Aug 24 2007, 11:21 PM) Yeap, i dl every file frm fring, stil can't use, sum error will pop out, anyone can help me? i install it to main mmry make sure ur P990i firmware is at least R6D23, also the Audio Plugin --> http://www.fring.com/UIQ/getit.php (cah1621023_semcvoipaudio.sis) |
Aug 25 2007, 05:56 PM
hi everyone...i jus got my pjone this afternoon...
my phone's version are below: Phone:CXC 162037 R9F011 Bluetooth : CXC 162058 R5A01 Org : CXC 162036 R5A17 CDA : CDA 162007/2 R5A13 can anyone tell me is my phone's version work well or will cause problems for me in da future... if need to update, can kindly pls tell me how to do it...? sorry i m noob.... really need u guys help.. thx and much appreciated |
Aug 25 2007, 08:47 PM
10,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United Kingdom |
QUOTE(junk0460 @ Aug 25 2007, 02:20 AM) Then do u recommend M600? Can write chinese? I c those magazine said malaysia version can't view chinese As teikwing mentioned, you can add some files to enable the viewing of Chinese.The sound good or not? Sorry for so many question, bcos the price is cheap now, hand abit itchy wan to try But to write Chinese, you'll have to flash it to a Chinese enabled firmware, which in my experience is not as stable and fast as the English only firmware. |
Aug 25 2007, 09:40 PM
can someone answer me..??
Added on August 25, 2007, 11:13 pmand another questions... after donwloaded the themes, they are all in zip file.. how m i goin to transfer them into my phone and use it as theme?? Added on August 25, 2007, 11:20 pmNO SMS FROM FRING also... This post has been edited by gobric723: Aug 25 2007, 11:20 PM |
Aug 26 2007, 12:49 AM
5,211 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Konohana |
QUOTE(gobric723 @ Aug 25 2007, 09:40 PM) can someone answer me..?? About the ZIP file, you need to unzip them, use WinRAR, WinZIP to unzip it and transfer the file you unzip to the phoneAdded on August 25, 2007, 11:13 pmand another questions... after donwloaded the themes, they are all in zip file.. how m i goin to transfer them into my phone and use it as theme?? Added on August 25, 2007, 11:20 pmNO SMS FROM FRING also... |
Aug 26 2007, 11:48 AM
2,915 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
wah!...version three already...congrats...
guess....didn't check quite sometimes phones thread... |
Aug 26 2007, 06:44 PM
hi everyone...i jus got my pjone this afternoon...
my phone's version are below: Phone:CXC 162037 R9F011 Bluetooth : CXC 162058 R5A01 Org : CXC 162036 R5A17 CDA : CDA 162007/2 R5A13 can anyone tell me is my phone's version work well or will cause problems for me in da future... if need to update, can kindly pls tell me how to do it...? sorry i m noob.... really need u guys help.. thx and much appreciated |
Aug 26 2007, 07:53 PM
274 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Hi everyone~! Been playing with my p990i for a few days now.
Found out that the alarm sound is kind of low. so i did some experiment and try to figure it out. Then i realized that you need to have very short sound clip in order to make the sound louder. The alarm sound will become louder and louder when your clip is loop everytime. my version is Phone: CXC 162037 R9F011 BlueTooth: CXC 162058 R5A01 Organiser: CXC 162092 R5A17 CDA: 162007/8 R5A16 this is singapore version btw. using this coz want chinese input. does any other version of firmware has this issue? or we'll just have to wait for the one final ultimate update? |
| Change to: | 0.0230sec
5 queries
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:55 AM |