post Sep 24 2007, 11:58 AM

172 posts

chris: that's kelly.
u-djinn
post Nov 26 2007, 05:14 PM

172 posts

yeah.. i say go for the bb414 rather than the ltd. significant difference.
i wouldnt call the bb414's neck thin though, but go try it out la.. you never know.
u-djinn
post Dec 6 2007, 01:22 PM

172 posts

chrispy: have u tried googling for resources? what exactly aren't you sure about? dpdt = double throw, dptt = triple throw

Added on December 7, 2007, 8:29 amoh n happy birthday..

This post has been edited by u-djinn: Dec 7 2007, 08:29 AM
u-djinn
post Dec 28 2007, 12:10 PM

172 posts

hey guys got a bass for sale.. chk the link in my signature.

chris: been wanting to chk out tonezone for a while now. chk your jamtank pm.
u-djinn
post Jan 1 2008, 11:07 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(foogie @ Dec 28 2007, 01:10 PM)
U-djinn: Nice bass... saw it on jamtank. smile.gif. ur j-retro is so tempting tongue.gif.

haa.. foogie, apa lagi, time to upgrade, new year already.

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Dec 28 2007, 06:14 PM)
hmm.. I wasn't really a fan of Js but maybe a good J like this will please me laugh.gif

this thing is solid bro, you should come try it out.

QUOTE(crazychris @ Dec 29 2007, 05:33 PM)
it looks definiteli sexy smile.gif
wonder how the tone is like

eugene upgrade? to deluxe?
was supposed to make way for this other bass.. but missed the boat on that. haha. so no rush la now, if it sells it sells.

happy new year guys.
u-djinn
post Jan 4 2008, 04:03 PM

172 posts

RB = RealBright
u-djinn
post Jan 7 2008, 11:32 AM

172 posts

foogie:
usd300, slight surcharge for getting it in black. plus that was a few years back.. exchange rate wasn't what it is today. very ouch...
(eh, the exchange rate is in your favour now.. go grab a new one.)

am contemplating taking out the j-retro and switching the bass back to passive. easier to move that way, plus i get to keep the j-retro. damn sayang la.

see how la.. watch this space.

u-djinn
post Jan 25 2008, 03:50 PM

172 posts

haha.. get it in black then.
but yeah.. the coloured LEDs makes it seem more like a toy..
u-djinn
post Feb 3 2008, 11:24 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(liew90kw @ Feb 2 2008, 01:32 AM)
1. single J at bridge
i don't think i've seen this before....

i've seen a PPJ though. brows.gif
u-djinn
post May 17 2008, 01:33 PM

172 posts

hey guys, chk it out, selling off some gear: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=698460
u-djinn
post May 27 2008, 05:51 PM

172 posts

hey lordie.. i think i saw you at bentley on sunday.

fander jazz bass sold!
charvel and j retro still available...

http://udjinn.blogspot.com
u-djinn
post Dec 9 2008, 12:09 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Dec 7 2008, 05:35 PM)

Anyone knows what bass is this ? Searched around Fender...Dun see something similiar
ha.. that's a famous vid.
i don't think it's a fender, if it is then it has aftermarket mods.
bass is upgraded, looks to be badass2, and there's most probably a 2 band eq judging by the 4 knobs (2 plastic, 2 chrome).
my best guess for this bass would be a production model Atelier-Z.

closest fender u can get to this looks is probably the JB75US model in vintage white.
u-djinn
post Dec 9 2008, 04:26 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Dec 9 2008, 12:21 PM)
Got picture ? I might consider modifying the guitar if I bought it ... Not the same as that of course .
doh.gif
uh bro.. i already gave you the brand and model number. do a quick search la. google's free, no need money wan.

here it is in maple and vintage white:

u-djinn
post Dec 12 2008, 11:22 AM

172 posts

if anyone's interested: http://udjinn.blogspot.com
wink.gif
u-djinn
post Aug 22 2014, 12:22 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(boiboi95 @ Aug 22 2014, 03:15 AM)
never been there, i dont know  rolleyes.gif
greencat's right. js brings in warwick/rockbass. also g&l. and furry straps. ugh... furry straps.

hi junky_man! smile.gif heh

This post has been edited by u-djinn: Aug 22 2014, 12:24 PM
u-djinn
post Aug 23 2014, 02:17 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Aug 22 2014, 04:28 PM)
Oh shi-!

master is here. sorry for giving them feedbacks without your approval.  icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif
cheit podah.
nola.. was viewing my own profile (masturbatory kan? i know. like googling your ownself) and i noticed that it said 'most active in: Musicians', so checked in on the old haunt. then noticed your nick. haha.

what fender are you using ah? american deluxe eh? cantik ah. i used to have one that looks like that, the mij jb75b. but that was passive.

u-djinn
post Sep 4 2014, 09:33 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Aug 23 2014, 07:00 PM)
When is your next gig?
laundry on the 11th. smile.gif

QUOTE(Siege @ Sep 3 2014, 08:08 PM)
anyone can recommend me a flatwound strings?
i feel bass string squeeky noise much louder than guitars or i just have bad techniques doh.gif
im using squier vm jazz bass with dr strings lo-rider
do you mean the noise you get from the strings when you're moving up and down the frets?
i think a combination of cleaner technique, and rolling off the tone control (or cutting the treble if it's active) will help.
try these two things first la, see if it helps.. cos flats aren't cheap.

also, i found the problem more pronounced on maple fretboards.

i think flats/tapewounds are an acquired taste. i've both, donated by friends, but in a drawer somewhere.. haha.
the feel is quite 'kesat'. as in your fingers don't glide so easily like on rounds.
tonewise, it lacks sustain, and has that muted thuddy sound.
i only put it on my fretless so it wont eat into the fretboard like roundwounds will.

also, re: fingers vs pick... fingers. but only cos of my influences.
i'd really like to be able to do what bobby vega does with the pick (youtube him!).

This post has been edited by u-djinn: Sep 4 2014, 09:34 AM
u-djinn
post Sep 8 2014, 11:36 AM

172 posts

guys..ibanez srkp4 is out. mounted kaoss pad ala matt bellamy.

great playalongs everyone.

this is one of my fave playalongs:

u-djinn
post Sep 8 2014, 02:48 PM

172 posts

the looping function mcm best.
can do stuttery stuff... like justice. mmmm...

but yeah, controlling it mcm leceh a bit.

0.0526sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:44 AM