steady bro
post Jan 16 2021, 08:30 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Jan 16 2021, 08:19 PM)
nowadays kenot franchise mcd d i think.

latest shop all arab hold now.
still can, but they will let u franchise in rural areas and shit locations, good locations and cities all they hold ledi
steady bro
post Jan 16 2021, 08:51 PM

75 posts

popcorn inkambing lol
steady bro
post Jan 16 2021, 08:55 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jan 16 2021, 08:46 PM)
Yeah right mr.obvious, better luck next time.
QUOTE(titanmelvin @ Jan 16 2021, 08:49 PM)
I want to bet that this info is incorrect. Loser quit /K

Btw what the hell is standard lot? Midvalley got soooo many different lot sizes.

For example

so both of u talk so much, u guys can give any solid 'evidence' of the rent pricing in mid valley? whistling.gif

at least that friedrice guy gave a screenshot and he was renting a lot thr for 5 years
steady bro
post Jan 16 2021, 08:58 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(titanmelvin @ Jan 16 2021, 08:57 PM)
Ask him to bet with me. I can post right after.
friedricetheman dont disappoint us whistling.gif
steady bro
post Jan 16 2021, 09:01 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Jan 16 2021, 09:00 PM)
Lol. He will just quit his dupe account and use his main account instead.
nvm, we want to see some drama also, just give him a nice one biggrin.gif
steady bro
post Jan 16 2021, 09:07 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(titanmelvin @ Jan 16 2021, 09:02 PM)
I want to bet that this info is incorrect.

Btw what the hell is standard lot?

Run naked  + quit /K.
I wonder what his standard lot size means.

2nd floor RM10k. LG RM100k.10x difference hahahahahahaha. Only a fool will believe.

u are the one previously that say his LG RM100k rent is bullshit

and he said watatime in G floor is 80k , that is not F&B outlet so its 80k, mcd is F&B and he claims f&b is more expensive so rm100k is possible
steady bro
post Jan 16 2021, 09:12 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(titanmelvin @ Jan 16 2021, 09:11 PM)
He said 100k for standard lot at LG. Wtf is standard lot? My exact post is below:

"Mid valley Lower Ground rental for a standard size lot is around RM100k per month, if I am not wrong."
What a joke.

McD at LG gone for how many years already? Their size so big is called standRd lot size? Read properly from the start what the joker claimed.

My bet was that his 10k, 20k, 40k, etc is incorrect. Go ahead and double check.
waiting for friedricetheman comeback to refute this claim
steady bro
post Jan 16 2021, 09:48 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(lowyatfag @ Jan 16 2021, 09:44 PM)
still remeber back in year 2011 the franchise cost only 300k

now 5mil crazy!!

n congrats to mcd kuala kangsar owner
the one n only mcd there

every hour drive thru got long queue
dont congrats so early first, for high rolling outlets like this, mcd going to take it back once the franchise agreement ends
steady bro
post Jan 16 2021, 10:06 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Jan 16 2021, 10:00 PM)
cannot extend agreement?. how long usually agreement run?.

another place, seksyen3 shah alam. so crowded almost all the time
i think the agreement is 10 years min, extend is up to them lo, but if the location is making alot alot of money then they will take it back when the agreement ends and operate themselves

shah alam is most likely under gerbang alaf ledi, almost all of KL and selangor branches are not franchises anymore
steady bro
post Jan 16 2021, 10:15 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Jan 16 2021, 10:09 PM)
damn.they so smart lor. new place got risk give to new tikus makmal owner. then after that place guarantee huge profit, they operate themselves. lol.

if new place not so success, new tikus makmal owner bare all from 5 million right?.
business is like that lo hahahaha biggrin.gif , cos for those MCD branches, if they doing very well means they will do very well like forever, so gerbang alaf might as well just take them back and operate themselves once the agreement ends than continue to split the profit wif the franchisee whistling.gif

ya, if not doing well then owner bear most of the losses lo, the franchising business model is memang to reduce the risk of the franchiser

This post has been edited by steady bro: Jan 16 2021, 10:15 PM
steady bro
post Jan 16 2021, 10:18 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(bergstein @ Jan 16 2021, 10:16 PM)
i thought now mcd is fully governed by some arab company, no longer open franchise to public edi?
they still do but will send u to rural areas or other states, and KL and selangor no longer open to franchise
steady bro
post Jan 16 2021, 10:28 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(bergstein @ Jan 16 2021, 10:21 PM)
i see, so those in rural/non popular state still under that arab company or different?

some still under franchisee, now not much branches under franchisee ledi, most are under gerbang alaf

u know kampar got 1 mcd? that was under franchisee too but it was doing very very well after it opened, and mcd was kinda regret they franchise out that outlet

years ago my fren and i got ask to open 1 in penang but they reply they no longer give out franchise lol

i think penang also no more franchise liao now, if u want maybe kelantan can biggrin.gif

steady bro
post Jan 16 2021, 10:30 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Jan 16 2021, 10:23 PM)
My sister always said, owner mcd seksyen 3 farking rich. lol. never know, they have been take back by gerbang alaf. kek. btw, tq for ur info.

so is like this right:

1. franchisor: gerbang alaf(own mcd in malaysia)
2. franchisee: mcd murica
3. individual owner who wish to operate new outlet

So the most kaya one is gerbang alaf lor like that. correct me if Im wrong. Need to google who behind gerbang alaf. Must be farking rich
wrong wrong, franchisor is still mcd murica, but they already sold the malaysia and SG division to gerbang alaf, now gerbang alaf is the 'franchisor' for malaysia and SG, they still need to pay a franchise fee to mcd murica but they are in charge of the operations in malaysia n SG

franchisee are those ppl who run those MCD branches and franchise it from gerbang alaf
steady bro
post Jan 16 2021, 10:39 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Jan 16 2021, 10:34 PM)
tq for ur info
So whos the one behind gerbang alaf..farking rich wo operate 2 country..Maybe owner is tan sri.
owner is from arab iirc, thats why u always hear ppl say mcd here now run by arabs
steady bro
post Jan 16 2021, 10:40 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jan 16 2021, 10:36 PM)
Franchisors is only take up royalty fee, while franchise is getting commission from the restaurant sales from franchisor. While franchisees will earn after deducting all the fee, rent, food cost, and labor.
They will purchase back to u if they want that location, is not just take back like snapp boom! Wasted 5million.
if the location not doing well, they can nego to purchase it back for a cheaper price from u, so in the end the owner will still be making some losses

0.0133sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:04 AM