QUOTE(viole @ Jan 16 2021, 08:19 PM)
Yes they not open to franchise anymore.The easiest American QSR u can consider to open is Subway.
With initial start up from 600k-800k.
MC Donald's business cost
Jan 16 2021, 08:23 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
658 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Melaka |
Jan 16 2021, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Jan 16 2021, 08:02 PM) They will train the staff. But you will be paying them. How much square feet in midvalley? Impossible 100k laMcDonalds also expect you to buy raw materials from them, and also pay them a franchisee fee every year. On top of that, you are paying rent to McDonalds or to a shipping mall. Either way, you are looking at RM50000-100000 in rent per month. Mid valley Lower Ground rental for a standard size lot is around RM100k per month, if I am not wrong. Renovations is also via McDonalds approval and the kitchen equipment MUST come from McDonalds. This will be an additional RM300-500k depending on the size of the lot. Then, there is the initial franchising fee of a few million to kickstart your first restaurant. You can find out more by writing to McDonalds. |
Jan 16 2021, 08:29 PM
Jan 16 2021, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(titanmelvin @ Jan 16 2021, 08:28 PM) So much inaccurate info. Hahaha, so mislead. Not sure where he got the data. 100k rental is out of mind"On top of that, you are paying rent to McDonalds or to a shipping mall." McD don't let you rent direct to landlord. "Mid valley Lower Ground rental for a standard size lot is around RM100k per month, if I am not wrong." What a joke. "Then, there is the initial franchising fee of a few million to kickstart your first restaurant. You can find out more by writing to McDonalds." Franchis fee is not few million LOL Lucky he went to google and save himself the humiliation. |
Jan 16 2021, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Jan 16 2021, 08:33 PM) I know of a friend who rents a lot in mid valley. The rental doubles on each floor. It starts at RM10k at the top. Second floor starts at 20k. First floor is around 40k. And watatime on the ground floor is RM80k or so. The lower ground levels are RM100k and above for standard lots. "I know of friends". Dont trust a friend when thry bragging about this ok.The kiosks on lower ground is RM5-10k per month. |
Jan 16 2021, 08:35 PM
Jan 16 2021, 08:41 PM
Jan 16 2021, 08:42 PM
Jan 16 2021, 08:46 PM
Jan 16 2021, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(NicJolin @ Jan 16 2021, 08:44 PM) bro, top malls, the rentals are insane KLCC is different, this just Midvalley.Uniqlo KLCC spot last told when one of my family members was working at HQ few years ago was like 500k per month 100k for McD sounds reasonable Uniqlo, how thousands square feet? U cant compare with f&b lot that only take 2lot usually. This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Jan 16 2021, 08:49 PM |
Jan 16 2021, 09:08 PM
Jan 16 2021, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Jan 16 2021, 09:12 PM) It was a typo. I meant to say 80k. But typed too fast and say 100k. To provide the actual information is good. But dont get it too far from what it should, mcd already out from the mall.So you want to bet on that? Do you really need to be that petty to bet on a typo? Please help contribute to the discussion on hand instead of try to troll me on every chance you get. I know you have a certain vendetta against me with the way you try to troll me on every post I participate in. But this is a civilized forum and I won’t allow myself to be dragged down to your level. So, I hope you have a great weekend and God bless. I don’t hate you but I find your constant trolling quite irritating. But since we are all God’s children, I forgive you. 1st floor 200sqft midvalley 8k Garden mall LG, which is beside. For 1lot (not remember the sqft) is 7k |
Jan 16 2021, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Jan 16 2021, 09:19 PM) That’s impossible as I am renting for much more than that. Are you an old tenant or new? When did they last revise the rates for you? I'm not lease it, but i have the information since im partially involved on it.One more thing, to adding up about McDonald's (we back to topic) They usually not owning the lot, they rent it. (For standalone outlet). This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Jan 16 2021, 09:24 PM |
Jan 16 2021, 09:25 PM
Jan 16 2021, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(000022 @ Jan 16 2021, 09:25 PM) Sos, mana sos. Bet here bet there, my friend here, mahfren there, I have info here, cause i was involved there but no pic or sos pon. Worst than timidnslow, at least he got produce pic/video (although it match apa dia cakap, but still) Chill, this is /k, we argue to argue. |
Jan 16 2021, 09:36 PM
Jan 16 2021, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(DS51 @ Jan 16 2021, 10:09 PM) damn.they so smart lor. new place got risk give to new tikus makmal owner. then after that place guarantee huge profit, they operate themselves. lol. Franchisors is only take up royalty fee, while franchise is getting commission from the restaurant sales from franchisor. While franchisees will earn after deducting all the fee, rent, food cost, and labor.if new place not so success, new tikus makmal owner bare all from 5 million right?. They will purchase back to u if they want that location, is not just take back like snapp boom! Wasted 5million. |
Jan 16 2021, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(steady bro @ Jan 16 2021, 10:40 PM) if the location not doing well, they can nego to purchase it back for a cheaper price from u, so in the end the owner will still be making some losses The correct situation is usually like this.The franchisees has failed to fulfill requirements to maintain the operation during internal/external audit. Restaurant is failed to maintain decent operations procedure because of owner has no interest to continue the business(because making loss). Thus franchise will offer to buy back (lower price) or find others franchisees who interested to take over with legal action as agree in franchisees agreement. This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Jan 16 2021, 10:48 PM steady bro liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0132sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:04 AM |