QUOTE(Maria Takagi @ Jan 28 2021, 10:09 PM)
Our condo is crap, what to do ?
do you see any insulation ? just concrete and concrete is not insulation.
imagine you are living in a submarine in the ocean. If somebody hammer from one end of submarine, you will sure hear on the other side. sound travels easily through the steel, same goes with concrete.
Compared to brickwalls, concrete transmit noise readily due to the material.do you see any insulation ? just concrete and concrete is not insulation.
imagine you are living in a submarine in the ocean. If somebody hammer from one end of submarine, you will sure hear on the other side. sound travels easily through the steel, same goes with concrete.
QUOTE(noobieneub @ Feb 5 2021, 07:32 PM)
Oh yeah, definitely confirmed assholes this one. On the day they were visited by the guards they didn't immediately stop. It was followed by 3 hours of miscellaneous noises, stomping lah, screeching furniture lah etc.. so yes, ASSHOLES. Anyways, they were quiet for the first week after the chat but now they're slowly coming back with new noises. Last few days have been hammering/knocking in the kitchen area in the mornings and evenings.
Yeah, my friend who stays at landed has a neighbour who started rearing chickens and ducks, and because of the animals poop now got rats! Haaaa... so you choose, noise pollution or pest and smell pollution?
Sometimes the noise can be due to mortar and pestle noise.. Yeah, my friend who stays at landed has a neighbour who started rearing chickens and ducks, and because of the animals poop now got rats! Haaaa... so you choose, noise pollution or pest and smell pollution?
There is no perfect solution but mass and dampening is required to reduce the noise transmission from upper unit.
https://www.soundproofingcompany.com/soundp...oofing-ceilings
Generally in short I would say using rockwool sheets BEFORE/whilst installing plaster ceiling will help.
This post has been edited by ceo684: Feb 6 2021, 04:02 PM
Feb 6 2021, 04:02 PM

0.0157sec