4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V1, Exynos 2100 | Available in stores

XeactorZ
post Jan 17 2021, 04:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 17 2021, 03:57 PM)
I’ve seen the Note 20 Ultra go for 3899 already, that’s a better buy vs the S20 Ultra for sure.
But now cheapest I found is RM 4,099, maybe upcoming CNY sales will drop hmm.gif
Btw, Samsung had discontinue S20 series
Last year when they introduce S20 series, they didn't discontinue S10 series laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 17 2021, 09:57 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 17 2021, 04:11 PM)
You check Lazada Flash Sale everyday.... Maybe tomorrow ... anytime it flashed with price rm3899.

At least twice a week.
Not interested in Note 20 ultra laugh.gif
Anyway thanks for informed biggrin.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 17 2021, 04:17 PM)
Wait for them to restock bro smile.gif

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.cP9sQ
Wow nice, hope S21 Ultra will drop to below 4k soon whistling.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 17 2021, 04:21 PM)
I dont think so bro.. I think the S10 series didn't sell too well  and being so they had too much leftover stocks of the S10 series that they had to give big discounts to get rid of it.
I thought S20 series sales even lower than S10?
Mainly due to CPU issue and covid 19 pandemic hmm.gif

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 17 2021, 04:31 PM)
I know it's out of stock all around the world. But I am not awared that it has discontinued. Can share the news link bro?
Here you go
https://www.techradar.com/uk/news/samsung-s...axy-s21-is-here

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 17 2021, 05:49 PM)
I have watched/read couple of benchmark reviews. SD888 is better than exynos 2100. But we all knew it would be the same old thing. So no surprise there. The most important thing here is how big is the gap between snapdragon and exynos in term of performance this round. If not much, then I would call it a success.

No way exynos can win over snapdragon just in one year. That's dreaming. Of course they will have to take a longer time to achieve this. Just wait for next year and see if they will break through after AMD joining the team.

As for this year exynos 2100, I just hope that the signal reception is good, battery life is good, performance is good, then I am happy enough.
Can't wait RDNA2 powered mobile GPU rclxm9.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 17 2021, 11:17 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 17 2021, 10:58 PM)
The real problem in here is not overheat. It's the performance during overheat. Based on the test result, when SD888 (5nm) overheat, the performance will be dragged down until SD865 level. And the most critical part is that it consumes much more power compared to SD865 even at the same level of performance. In other words, SD888 is actually the overclocked version of SD865. Hence the suggestion to ask people to stick to SD865 (7nm) for better stability and power efficiency.
You can watch this battery test. It shows how bad the SD888 (Mi11) perform in term of power efficiency compared to SD865 (Note 20 ultra). Not to mention that Mi11 is also hotter than Note 20 ultra during the whole process.

And yes. Most people blame Samsung because they are the one who manufactured the SD888. It's either Samsung's fault or Snapdragon's fault (the design is faulty in the first place). At the same time, people started to worry about the fate of Exynos 2100 since Samsung made it together with SD888. If Exynos 2100 is better, then people will say Samsung screw up Snapdragon. If Exynos 2100 is worse, or equally as bad as SD888, then nothing to see here. We, who been using exynos phones for many years, already get used to it. LOL.
Feel like Snapdragon 888 same as Snapdragon 810 has overheat issue laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 18 2021, 06:52 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 17 2021, 11:21 PM)
Exactly my friend. The nightmare of SD810 is coming back.
Ya, but since now only Mi10 and S21 series using Snapdragon 888
Might have to wait other model before judge the overheat issue

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 18 2021, 11:44 AM)
But I thought many reports are pointing the blame towards the poor design the the Mi 11 internal design that contribute to the overheating issue?

Then this year the Exynos might have a chance to beat the SD888 then?  tongue.gif
Design is a factor that cause overheat as well
Since right now only Mi 11 and S21 series using Snapdragon 888, we should wait few more model whether they have overheat issue as well biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 18 2021, 09:53 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 18 2021, 06:56 PM)

The solution.  tongue.gif
Then I better get gaming phone like asus rog laugh.gif

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 18 2021, 07:17 PM)
Iqoo7 is also using sd888. it's still quite hot. But the performance seems better and more stable compared to Mi11. Got some videos on youtube. Can check it out.
Just check it out, performance slightly better than mi 11 laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 19 2021, 04:19 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 19 2021, 08:31 AM)
Now that ARM X1 proved to overheat, would people still blame Samsung for their mongoose cores problem? LOL..
Let's wait and see

Now pray hard upcoming software update could fix the overheat issue biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 19 2021, 10:03 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 19 2021, 09:39 PM)
I see. Then it's a no brainier choice. If want longer battery life, fhd is the only way to go. If want higher resolution, then go for qhd (S21 ultra)

I am sure go for S21+. Getting tired with S20+ battery life. Lol
But since Ultra just slightly bigger than S21+, can consider get S21 Ultra
I am interested to see how the camera between both of them laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 19 2021, 10:40 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Jan 19 2021, 10:13 PM)
too expensive  cry.gif
Wait few months then the price definitely drop one tongue.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 19 2021, 11:28 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Jan 19 2021, 10:50 PM)
wait? no freebies esp charger  tongue.gif
Got alot charger in my house
Only interested on wireless charger trio and buds+ or buds pro only laugh.gif

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 19 2021, 11:06 PM)
Nah. 1. Too heavy 2. Too expensive.

Not to mention that s pen. If I buy ultra but don't buy that s pen, then rugi. If I buy that s pen, then need to buy that special casing as well, then end up heavier and more expensive. So ya. Ultra is not for me. Lol.

As for the camera department, of course the ultra is much better lah. They put all the good stuff inside the Ultra. If you really care about camera performance, then Ultra is the only option.
200g (plus) or 227g (ultra), Ultra weight almost same as iPhone 12 Pro Max laugh.gif
The S Pen on Ultra totally is a joke, not much function like Note series, better call it as stylus instead S Pen
The camera mainly 12MP and 108MP on main sensor, and extra periscope sensor on Ultra
If difference really minor then S21+ is better deal icon_rolleyes.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 20 2021, 10:33 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Jan 20 2021, 12:42 AM)
Yeah if not for the freebies i may not pre ordered (buds live+wireless charger trio+ tag)
S21+ ftw (don't use camera often anyway)
Finally a flat screen
Now can use back tempered glass
Hopefully plenty of casing sold soon
Some people unhappy as no more curved screen
But I am happy with flat screen, not fancy with curved screen
Definitely got more casing, just give them some time

QUOTE(Josh95 @ Jan 20 2021, 09:17 AM)
The S Pen offered reminiscence the old Note series. If you want the S Pen like functionality like in recent Note series that comes with Bluetooth connectivity, wait for the S Pen Pro, which is available later this year.
The new S Pen is larger in all dimensions, making it more comfortable to hold like a proper pencil, the built-in S Pen in Note is rather awkward to use.
Ya but unlike Note series, S21 Ultra must buy a casing that can buy its S Pen into the casing
Which cause not convenient laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 21 2021, 02:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

Seems like tomorrow will release review
Saw mkbhd post in Twitter talking about it
XeactorZ
post Jan 21 2021, 07:29 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 21 2021, 02:32 PM)
This time I have no interested in looking for snapdragon review. We should look for exynos review for our sake. Lol.

Recommended channel for exynos review.

Supersaf tv
The tech chap
Xeetechcare
Tech spurt
Mr. Whose the boss
Hahaha, and teardown video from jerryrigeverything laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 22 2021, 12:53 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

Based from mkbhd review, overall is improvement from s20 ultra
except no sdcard slot laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 22 2021, 01:12 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 22 2021, 11:44 AM)
Watch many videos/reviews, here's my verdict.
Yes. Both SD888 and Exynos 2100 have overheating issue.

Yes, SD888 is better than Exynos 2100 in term of GPU performance.

When overheating, both chip performance would be throttled until same level. But Exynos 2100 is slightly cooler than SD888.

S21 SD has better battery life compared to S21 exynos (expected).
S21 suitable for people who love compact phone,

S21+ suitable for people who prefer long battery life.

S21 Ultra suitable for people who love to play with the camera setting
Totally out of surprise S20 getting positive review mega_shok.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 22 2021, 12:58 PM)
Bro if you still want a S20 Ultra it’ll go for RM3450 in two days’ time

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.cNVbl
No thanks laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 23 2021, 02:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 22 2021, 11:15 PM)
It's because Samsung only sent S21 and S21 ultra to the tech reviewers. So none of them have the chance to review the S21+. I also dunno what's Samsung's strategy this time. It seems that they are purposely ignoring the existence of S21+.
No wonder cannot find S21+ review at all

QUOTE(mois @ Jan 23 2021, 09:03 AM)
From targetting s21+, now eyeing for ultra due to screen superiority. 1500nits & 2k. Phantom blakkkkk
Same, but still need to hands on 1st before purchase
Hope the price drop faster like Note 20 Ultra laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 23 2021, 04:33 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 23 2021, 03:02 PM)
Bro.. this or PS5? I'm very sure the PS5 would bring your more satisfaction.  brows.gif
If only if I able to secure one unit of PS5 laugh.gif
Either in queue in waiting list, else everyone buy from respective game shop website which I always fail to buy, so bad luck sad.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 24 2021, 04:27 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 24 2021, 01:58 PM)
Haha same here

Everywhere is shortage mang rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TSMC is busy for AMD laugh.gif
Next gen console and desktop CPU totally out of stock laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 26 2021, 06:17 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 26 2021, 04:21 PM)
Yes bro. Eventhough some reviews claim that exynos 2100 is poor compared to snapdragion, it is still much better than the last year exynos. For me, this is a good sign. I am still waiting for the trade in list, which should be available once the preorder is ended. If the price is good, then I will trade in my S20+ immediately. Lol.

As for the real life experience and signal performance, hopefully our brothers and sisters in here who already got the phone (exynos of course) can provide their experience very soon.
I noticed that this few days Maxis call quality very terrible
Happened on both of my iPhone doh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 26 2021, 08:49 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Jan 26 2021, 08:15 PM)
+1 same here few days Maxis voice quality bit terrible for me as wells as my dad and his friend who using maxis
Looks like time to move yellow guy 🚶🏽🚶🏽
Call or receive call also having issue
Will buy digi prepaid simcard and try whether the Digi coverage okay or not laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 27 2021, 05:58 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(dh13 @ Jan 27 2021, 03:29 PM)
Pre-Order will have better Gift.

https://www.samsung.com/my/offer/mobile/s21-launch/

Trade in price is inside too

Nice, finally had the trade in price
but then not worth to trade in my iphone xs laugh.gif