Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V1, Exynos 2100 | Available in stores

Azureknight94
post Feb 3 2021, 03:09 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(keithk11 @ Feb 3 2021, 12:29 PM)
Hi all, anyone feel the s21Ultra is pretty warm after few minutes use?

My normal usage like web browsing, social apps(fb,whatsapp), shopee, watching youtube, all causing my s21ultra feel quite warm and it's uncomfortable to hold it long. is that normal?

Ofcoz, using camera and gaming make my device burning.

coming from note 8, and my note 8 only get hot when gaming, normal use quite cool. I suspect I got the defect unit sad.gif
That's odd, never felt hot /warm for me so far except during initial setup.
Can try going into recovery mode, clear cache and theres a new option to repair apps too,which functions to reoptimise all your installed apps just in case there's a bad app that's causing your phone to heat up.
Azureknight94
post Feb 3 2021, 04:06 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(nncchh1990 @ Feb 3 2021, 04:03 PM)
Love the s21u , upgraded from s10+ . This year exynos really impressed me the battery life.
Wqhd+120hz , whole day 5G and gps turn on and it still left 41% of juice
Nice biggrin.gif where you staying though with 5g coverage?
Azureknight94
post Feb 4 2021, 09:44 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(Kokokrunch_1 @ Feb 4 2021, 09:38 PM)
hey s21 Ultra users. I'm interested to get that device but i read from a lot of reviews seems like there is overheating issues with the phone.

what about you guys? any similar issues or any new firmware update will fix it?
How heavy of a gamer are you? If heavy gamer and looking for a phone to get the best performance, then I don't recommend getting this phone sweat.gif
If only doing normal stuff eg Web browsing, light gaming, YouTube /netflix so far haven't encountered any overheating issues for me.

Azureknight94
post Feb 5 2021, 06:12 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 5 2021, 02:08 AM)
TBH, how the S Pen Pro gonna get charged though? 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔
Reverse wireless charging biggrin.gif am waiting for the S Pen Pro to be released first before considering it. Kinda miss the S Pen from my note 20 U. Certain situations quite useful.
Azureknight94
post Feb 5 2021, 02:10 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(moneyd9 @ Feb 5 2021, 02:01 PM)
I am allow to choose for daily use smartphone

S21 ultra

Mate 40 pro

Iphone 12 pro

Camera n user interface

Which want ?
I feel like if you have to ask then the iPhone 12 Pro will be a safer bet.

Azureknight94
post Feb 6 2021, 08:07 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Feb 6 2021, 07:40 PM)
Haha. Thank you! I'm loving the battery! This phone is a beast for real smile.gif
Agreed biggrin.gif enjoying the phone much more than S20U/Note20U. Meanwhile people in kopitiam busy bashing exynos 2100 tongue.gif
But honestly the exynos this year has definitely done well enough especially in battery performance that I'm not really bothered by the whole comparison anymore sweat.gif there was a point in time last year I almost sold my s20u to get an s20plus SD lol that was how bad the 990 and s20u was.
Azureknight94
post Feb 8 2021, 11:28 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Feb 8 2021, 09:45 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yuNNmf2gIRc
In TheTechChap's video, the Exynos chip is slightly better than Snapdragon. So just appreciate both these chip and don't complain much. They are roughly the same. I believe those who keep saying Snapdragon variant is better or Exynos variant is worse won't even buy S21 series.
Let's hope this vid puts to rest the entire debate on which is better. probably the yields of these SD and Exynos varies. I remember few years back during HTC android days where people flash custom kernels and roms all the time. That between each phone have to check the binning of the chips also different bins different performance biggrin.gif
Azureknight94
post Feb 9 2021, 11:17 AM

1,667 posts

Saw a video of the phantom brown colour s21 ultra. Looks so good with the carbon fibre camera hump biggrin.gif better than the black imo. Too bad we don't get that variant
Azureknight94
post Feb 10 2021, 08:11 PM

1,667 posts

Update on tempered glass for peeps who are interested.
I got my Tmax Tempered Glass today from Shopee. Seller is from China. Came with the full set including the tray and uv light for rm39.90.
First time trying a full glue TG since the prices have come down to what I consider an acceptable price.
Followed the instructions that came with the box and watched a few YouTube videos before the attempt.
Installation process wasn't too hard, the tray helped a lot but I still messed up a bit with the glue sweat.gif it wasn't exactly centered so a bit of the glue spilled to the right side of the phone, otherwise after less than a minute the glue spread evenly on the phone.

Did the UV curing as per the package instructions and did not do the coin covering fingerprint sensor trick as some vids showed.

There were a few points where the glue didn't reach completely but they include a plastic "repair card" where you can add on the glue to those edges which were missed.

End results pretty satisfied as I was able to get it centered biggrin.gif
The fingerprint sensor worked after the curing process but a bit slow so I reregistered all my FP. After reregistering FP works pretty well but doesn't feel as snappy as without the TG.
Might get another piece of TMax and try with the coin trick once this one gets scratched badly / breaks biggrin.gif
Azureknight94
post Feb 10 2021, 08:56 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(Josh95 @ Feb 10 2021, 08:51 PM)
Did you increase the touch sensitivity? It is a must for Tempered Glass installation.
Ah good tip didn't try that yet. Will do so and observe the next few days on how the FP sensor performs.
Am using it with ringke fusion case also. Let's see if it will lift up
Azureknight94
post Feb 14 2021, 01:20 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Feb 14 2021, 12:40 AM)
haha
i still able get it
but price 5299 with all free gift like pre-order
Go for it only la tongue.gif no need to think twice. Get the phone and enjoy it biggrin.gif think too long then the next device will arrive soon.

Anyways on another note just to update on my FP sensor post TG installation.
After few days of use so far the FP is working pretty well but definitely less sensitive already. Sometimes if you hit the right spot then can unlock as if no TG at all. Not sure if this is the effect of the glue as I did cure the part with the FP sensor also didn't cover with a coin as some vids suggested. sweat.gif
So far no bubbles and lifts yet at the edges too, so am pretty much satisfied with it especially considering how much cheaper it is than whitestone dome.
Azureknight94
post Feb 14 2021, 06:40 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Feb 14 2021, 11:56 AM)
What TG you're using sir?
QUOTE(khuen72 @ Feb 14 2021, 11:14 AM)
Btw where u all buy tempered glass / or got recommendation of tempered glass for S21 ? Apparently T Max don't have for S21 .
I'm using TMax tempered glass, bought from Shopee. Seller is from China full set with the frame is rm38.
Local sellers also have. Just saw sakurazzz also selling already.

0.0812sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:55 AM