11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

badminton racket suggestion..., pls help :)

KelvinBoy
post Jul 2 2008, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(uCrack @ Jul 2 2008, 12:03 AM)
i saw nanospeed at lelong.com..nanospeed arc saber 10/7 around rm150..for sure that one is fake..but atleast it the same material..
No, material is definately different !! Same cosmetic only ..

You have to be very careful, because some might use lower grade Carbon Graphite, so the frame cannot stand high tension at all, easily crack. Not worth buying. It gives you totally different feel, they are either too light or too heavy !!
kubuk
post Jul 2 2008, 04:38 PM

497 posts

=_='
My coach ever tried stringing a metal framed racket at 28lbs and it didn't even give way. What more to say a Carbon Graphite racket?

PS: I doubt that its even made of graphite.
scy320
post Jul 3 2008, 02:19 AM

2,464 posts

planning to buy a badmiton racket.budget around 100,any suggestion?

This post has been edited by scy320: Jul 3 2008, 02:20 AM
mybiebie
post Jul 3 2008, 02:40 AM

1,419 posts

better survey few shops first coz lotz of offer nowadays..
scy320
post Jul 3 2008, 03:19 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(mybiebie @ Jul 3 2008, 02:40 AM)
better survey few shops first coz lotz of offer nowadays..
any suggestion of the brand of racket.which brand better?
neirzan
post Jul 3 2008, 01:47 PM

around rm 100, its hardly a good racket, but u can try, yonex got racket around that range, but its not made in japan

im done looking for a new racket now, instead i bought a new shoe, asics gel-rocket III, hahahaha, maybe when ive got the petrol rebet money i used it to buy a racket, hahaha
mugmug
post Jul 6 2008, 01:47 PM

51 posts

i hav a apacs edgesaber 7 for sale, its abot 1 month old and only used for less than 5 times, strung with BG66 blue color, condition is excellent. find it a bit stiff for me.. its a clone of yonex arcsaber 7, its a good racket for offensive and value for money, interested can PM me.
mois
post Jul 6 2008, 02:22 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

anyone tried at700 ltd?
Brianette
post Jul 14 2008, 09:48 PM

174 posts

i tried! hehehe on 30lbs bg65ti
memek
post Jul 26 2008, 06:36 AM

I saw a shop selling Wilson Synergy series at 50% discount. Any body knew about tis racquest. Whats da diffrence between, Pro, Tour and Force.
mois
post Jul 27 2008, 09:35 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(Brianette @ Jul 14 2008, 10:48 PM)
i tried! hehehe on 30lbs bg65ti
neh u.....told me liao still want tell again..haha
KelvinBoy
post Jul 28 2008, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(uCrack @ Jul 2 2008, 12:03 AM)
i saw nanospeed at lelong.com..nanospeed arc saber 10/7 around rm150..for sure that one is fake..but atleast it the same material..
No way you are going to get a clone racquet for the same material. If you compare the racquet, the frame pattern, the shaft thickness, and so on, you will see the difference and you can also feel the differences.
EggHead
post Sep 22 2008, 01:26 AM

Hi guys... a newbie here... need somebody to shed some light where can i find a brand new carbonex 20 (not the 'special' version) in KL... wish i could go check out pertama complex but it's quite far from my place (banting)...

Thanks in advance...

Added on September 22, 2008, 1:53 am
QUOTE(kubuk @ Jul 2 2008, 04:38 PM)
=_='
My coach ever tried stringing a metal framed racket at 28lbs and it didn't even give way. What more to say a Carbon Graphite racket?

PS: I doubt that its even made of graphite.
Just sharing some info I have...

The legendary carbonex 9 are able to take high tension. I strung mine at 28lbs with no frame deformation at all. Only problem is most shops won't dare to go higher than 24lbs for aluminum frame rackets... but believe me... the old CAB 9's can take very high tension but don't try it on the old carbonex 8... same design but different wink.gif Former Indonesian doubles ace, Ricky Subagdja Strung his CAB 9 at 32lbs, Korea ace Park Joo Bong at 30lbs... and heard a guy even tried 33lbs...

This post has been edited by EggHead: Sep 22 2008, 01:53 AM
SPASTICZ
post Sep 22 2008, 11:07 AM

889 posts

haha.. sure. no shop would want to take the risk of stringing tat high tension. because they won't be responsible if anything happen to the racquect after the stringing.
EggHead
post Sep 22 2008, 12:07 PM

Any suggestions where to find a CAB20?
scrubiee
post Sep 22 2008, 12:32 PM

263 posts

i think for budget 100 - 200 best would be Apacs racket

yonex's racket below 200 quality is really not there sad.gif

im using both arc saber 10 and armortec 700 n im loving it, im looking in to apacs armor muscle power i think the price is rm 259 for it

This post has been edited by scrubiee: Sep 22 2008, 12:41 PM
SPASTICZ
post Sep 23 2008, 10:25 AM

889 posts

yea. it depends on each person liking. but, as for me, yonex arc 700 is the best i ever racquet i used so far compared with all my previous one.
unitron
post Sep 23 2008, 12:15 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

try the Armortec of ArcSaber series from Yonex. I used them and it's great.
mizivincible
post Sep 23 2008, 01:11 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

Quick question -

Between Yonex Carbonex20 Special and ProAce Widebody 33. Which one is better ? Given the type of attacking, lots of jumping smash, drop shot player.

SPASTICZ
post Sep 23 2008, 01:44 PM

889 posts

if i were you, i'll go for ProAce Widebody 33

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:56 PM