11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

badminton racket suggestion..., pls help :)

kubuk
post Jan 26 2008, 11:59 AM

497 posts

You must try the racket itself then you know. You can't just ask a person what racket is he using cause it differs from one person to another.
feralee
post Jan 27 2008, 10:00 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

just found out tat broken racket can be repair
ohmy.gif
ristikol
post Jan 27 2008, 01:56 PM

\~*Grand Belial's Key*~/
1,049 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jan 25 2008, 03:48 PM)
yonex...alot ofs shops say yoney above rm250 then nicelah
wah,above rm250 nicely?
who know what racket LCW using?and how much it is?
challenger
post Jan 27 2008, 05:04 PM

120 posts

should be armortec 9000 but not 100% sure tongue.gif
kubuk
post Jan 28 2008, 04:46 PM

497 posts

Armortec 900 power. Before that, he was using Nanospeed 9000-X.

Broken rackets cannot be repaired lah. How u wanna repair? Burn it to stick together meh? If yours is bought at some Yonex authorize dealer.. that one can lah. Got warranty. Send it over there and they will send it to Japan to be replaced with a new one. They don't cover clash though. Can see the difference easily.

I can get it for Rm600. NS9000-X is around Rm640.

This post has been edited by kubuk: Jan 28 2008, 04:47 PM
neirzan
post Jan 29 2008, 01:45 AM

QUOTE(ristikol @ Jan 27 2008, 01:56 PM)
wah,above rm250 nicely?
who know what racket LCW using?and how much it is?
he is using armortec 900 power the jp version, it cost almost a rm1000, hahaha, but lin dan only using armortec 700 jp, but the armortec 900 power sp version is rm600

Added on January 29, 2008, 2:06 ami dont know with u guys, i play badminton 3 times a week with my friend and his co worker, he is goverment servant, so there are from 20 year old to 50 years old people, but the majority of the old timers, they would prefer yonex, and even suggest the young lad yonex if they going to buy a new racquet, some of them are using a really old yonex, even i dunno the model even exist, as for their experience, wilson are not that good, even the pro ace and carlton now days are not quite good, not like the 90s era, these people have been playing badminton for more than 2 decades, so im considering their words are a bit true, cos there is 1 old timer double, that i cant defeat with my friend, its been 3 years now, damn their really that good, they say if i and my partner got to defeat them, they will make a 'kenduri', hahaha

This post has been edited by neirzan: Jan 29 2008, 02:06 AM
feralee
post Jan 29 2008, 09:22 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(kubuk @ Jan 28 2008, 04:46 PM)
Armortec 900 power. Before that, he was using Nanospeed 9000-X.

Broken rackets cannot be repaired lah. How u wanna repair? Burn it to stick together meh? If yours is bought at some Yonex authorize dealer.. that one can lah. Got warranty. Send it over there and they will send it to Japan to be replaced with a new one. They don't cover clash though. Can see the difference easily.
I can get it for Rm600. NS9000-X is around Rm640.
send to repair already
will give feedback icon_rolleyes.gif
kubuk
post Jan 29 2008, 03:58 PM

497 posts

Haha. Gonna take quite awhile you know. My friend broke his MP-99. Took him almost 4 months just to get his new racket back.
xtorm
post Jan 31 2008, 12:39 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

my wilson nCode N2 doing good, satisfied!! smile.gif

power is good and control to me is good too...

mayb my previous whitelite by prince is too lousy...hahaha
paipai
post Feb 1 2008, 03:58 AM

19 posts

anybody selling armortec 700? if price above 500 den dun bother to pm ya..thanx!
BuFung
post Feb 1 2008, 10:27 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jan 31 2008, 12:39 AM)
my wilson nCode N2 doing good, satisfied!! smile.gif

power is good and control to me is good too...

mayb my previous whitelite by prince is too lousy...hahaha
I just scratch my racq yesterday while play.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

n2 ROCK!! flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
leroy87
post Feb 2 2008, 03:26 PM

484 posts

scratch shows that ure a player, where got good player the racket not even 1 stain 1.. more season it is, the more nicer it is to play and confidence..
BuFung
post Feb 2 2008, 10:12 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Feb 2 2008, 03:26 PM)
scratch shows that ure a player, where got good player the racket not even 1 stain 1.. more season it is, the more nicer it is to play and confidence..
thanks.. u sound like a good player.. coz u understand what I am saying about.. now play more with wrist.. tend to use arm to cheat opponent.. that's why I scratch my Racq... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif but my wrist still not strong enough.. good player usually can swing racq with only wrist also can go from baseline to baseline.. sweat.gif me not yet that level yet.. laugh.gif
leroy87
post Feb 3 2008, 12:51 AM

484 posts

nole, me no good player, just so so onli, can serve, can hit ball, but not good at smashing yet.. haha wrist is very important... im not sure whether i playing the right way also anot, but anyway recently im having difficulty playin net cause my tension is too bouncy..
xtorm
post Feb 5 2008, 09:17 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 1 2008, 10:27 AM)
I just scratch my racq yesterday while play.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

n2 ROCK!!  flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
haha normal tongue.gif

mine 2nd day playing edi crash with my partner racket....no scratch tho tongue.gif

ya wrist is important, been playing since im standard 6 without any1 teaching, now more like hitting the shutter with instint rather then technic, so i cant really improve much. stop for a really long time so now just trying to pick up sad.gif keep getting coment from my partner...

but most of them says i improve after getting the racket..hahaha, was really hard playing with the whiplite 600, mayb it was the string....
kubuk
post Feb 12 2008, 03:46 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Feb 3 2008, 12:51 AM)
nole, me no good player, just so so onli, can serve, can hit ball, but not good at smashing yet.. haha wrist is very important... im not sure whether i playing the right way also anot, but anyway recently im having difficulty playin net cause my tension is too  bouncy..
Technically speaking, its quite difficult even for an advance player to lob a baseline shuttle to perpendicular baseline just by wrist. If you observe.. its more like a force transfer from the body. Even do its just the wrist that does the whacking.. observe the players foot and body movement. There you go. Its quite fundemental you know. Some players can do it without even any backswing.
spoon2272
post Feb 13 2008, 03:43 PM

1,117 posts

pro ace loyal user here icon_rolleyes.gif
feralee
post Feb 17 2008, 09:03 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

I am using this Prince TT
guess this racket now is very hard to find

amazinggrace
post Mar 1 2008, 03:15 AM

Ei8ht Plus Plus
840 posts

Anyone know where can get cheap but durable shuttlecocks in Melaka?
kennyng
post Mar 1 2008, 08:22 PM

241 posts

anyone can get ti-10 in pg.
how much>?

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0297sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:21 PM