Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

stormaker
post Jun 15 2021, 10:33 AM

3,130 posts

Terminated my Unifi 100MB @ RM129/m package (no more contract), moved out n waiting for new house to complete at least need to wait for 6 months due to MCO.
Received call from TM hoping they can offer me 300MB at special price, then i can consider to transfer to new address n continue pay, but the sales person said no promo at the moment, want cheap then take 30MB ... bangwall.gif

stormaker
post Jun 15 2021, 11:13 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 15 2021, 11:09 AM)
once u terminated , u can only take 100Mbps Rm129 again and try to call back after few months using it ....300Mbps normally they offer Rm149/159 (with or without Mesh Wifi M4) .
Problem is, i dont have choice, they dont want to offer me cheaper price on 300Mbps even before termination
stormaker
post Jun 15 2021, 11:40 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 15 2021, 11:32 AM)
There's an online form which you can fill, and marketting will call to offer you the upgrade. RM159 for 300mbps. Since you terminated, then nothing you can do.
May I know which form u refer to ?
stormaker
post Jun 15 2021, 01:00 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 15 2021, 12:33 PM)
anyway , once u terminated , u cant do anything already.  icon_rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif  ... next time call 100 to check for any promo upgrade package , before terminate your line.
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 15 2021, 12:38 PM)
This form
But if you already terminate, you can't do anything.
QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jun 15 2021, 12:45 PM)
apart from filling out the form,
you can also call via100 and select the fourth option regarding the promotion.
From there, TM will give you a special promotion. Since you have terminated your unifi account, you cannot do anything
Just submitted my 30days notice dry.gif
Nvm ... saved at least 6 months of my subscription fee. smile.gif
stormaker
post Nov 30 2021, 11:48 AM

3,130 posts

Those TMPoint outside or at UTC is under Telekom or just authorised dealer?
stormaker
post Dec 2 2021, 02:33 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 2 2021, 02:29 PM)
I get SMS from many number, agent, unifi team PJ, even unifi itself

I click those link, fill up form, 2 time he call me back visit TM point,
Dunno what wrong, 03 79647000 and 03 79333300
U want fast, like other said, ask the agent, else wait for TM to update their system but dont know when.
stormaker
post Dec 13 2021, 02:23 PM

3,130 posts

Sad, currently on 100mbps 30 days trial, wanted to upgrade to 300mbps for RM159, 100 say cannot. Need to wait until trial period ended, which is next year. But she cannot guarantee the promotion still on going, and i will be tied with contract that time.

This post has been edited by stormaker: Dec 13 2021, 02:24 PM
stormaker
post Dec 16 2021, 02:05 PM

3,130 posts

Hi, just to check for those upgraded to 300Mbps @RM159/m, is mesh Wifi router included at no extra cost ?

Edit: Found previous posts, 300Mbps @RM159/m is included mesh router.

This post has been edited by stormaker: Dec 16 2021, 02:36 PM
stormaker
post Dec 21 2021, 11:13 AM

3,130 posts

Anyone have any idea on the "Try it for 30 days FREE" promotion ?

I subscribed online for 100Mbps package and it stated "Try it for 30 days FREE" on the website, but the CS at 100 told me it's 30 days free, terminate even within 30days will kena penalty.
stormaker
post Dec 21 2021, 03:53 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 21 2021, 11:16 AM)
Free upgrade & try it for 30 days Fee is difference. Why you want to terminate?
I know, the Unifi portal say "30days worry-free Free trial", not free upgrade. I want to terminate because Im not allowed to upgrade from 100Mbps RM129/m to 300Mbps RM159/m. TM100 asked to try after 30days, n no guarantee that promotion still on going or I can upgrade. So, might as well terminate n sign up with Maxis.

https://unifi.com.my/personal/home/fibre-broadband

QUOTE(Max @ Dec 21 2021, 11:54 AM)
Haha.. cannot pakai one that try for 30days free promotion. 🤣😂
Why u say so? Can explain?

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Dec 21 2021, 12:13 PM)
Go confirm again. Maybe she confused with 30 days speed uprade. Previously I have asked at least 3 times at tmpoint and confirmed there are no penalty as long you terminate like before 26th day (margin for administrative delay) and you just need to return all the equipments.
I checked with TM100, n visited TMpoint, I show them the Unifi website where it show 30days worry-free Free Trial, eventhough i registered my account through their website, I dont get 30days free trial, they give me 30days free subscription fee.

So, the staff told me I need to go through normal termination process n pay penalty.

This post has been edited by stormaker: Dec 21 2021, 03:55 PM
stormaker
post Dec 21 2021, 04:28 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 21 2021, 04:20 PM)
Your contract expired? If so get quotation from maxis for 300mpbs RM129. Maxis original price is RM149 for 300mpbs but some agents (search thru facebook) can give RM20 per month discount up to 24 months. After 24 months, back to RM149. Get the transfer request ID from Maxis and head to TM Point to do it, TM Point will immediately counter offer you. This way work better instead those free trial.
Im suppose to under 30days free trial with no contract, installed on 4/12.. Now, TM put me under 30days subscription fee free with contract, so Maxis couldnt do the transfer.
stormaker
post Dec 21 2021, 04:43 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 21 2021, 04:38 PM)
Do you have the 30 days worry-free FREE TRIAL terms & conditions with you that you signed up? All shall be stated clearly. I searched online but could not find it. By right if you cancel before trial period end, no termination fee shall be charged. If cancel after the trial period then you will be charged only.
I think TM put me under wrong package eventhough i double checked with TM staff before proceed with the installation. Hence i dont have the tnc for the free trial. But ya, through phone the staff confirmed as long as i terminate n return the equipments within 30days, theres no penalty.

Until now, their website still stated 30days free trial.
stormaker
post Dec 21 2021, 04:45 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Dec 21 2021, 04:43 PM)
This is the campaign name supposedly for the one 30 Days trial
What should i do? Its not my fault they gave me wrong package, thier website clearly say free trial, their cs confirmed free trial.
stormaker
post Dec 21 2021, 05:07 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Dec 21 2021, 04:52 PM)
Check the name of the package you agreed to install in the order confirmation slip, which you should have received via email beforehand.

This can sthrengthen your case if TM changed it halfway through.

I subscripted online, so I only received email on the order status, n plan very vaguely say "Unifi 100 Mbps".
stormaker
post Dec 21 2021, 05:14 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 21 2021, 04:59 PM)
If CS confirmed that you can cancel without any penalty. Ask TM Point check properly. Some staff sleeping. Bring your supporting especially those registration confirmation.

PS: Can printscreen your package under Myunifi app and show us all here. Much easy for us to explain too.
The CS confirmed before the installation. TMpoint show me on their system that its 30days subscription free, not 30days trial.

stormaker
post Dec 21 2021, 05:23 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 21 2021, 05:15 PM)
Look like very diff &  wrong package leh...... Do file complaint if you got proof.
File cpmplaint to TM? Problem is, the only proof i have is i registered online through their website, n their website till today still show free trial which i already screenshot.
stormaker
post Dec 21 2021, 05:23 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 21 2021, 05:15 PM)
Look like very diff &  wrong package leh...... Do file complaint if you got proof.
File cpmplaint to TM? Problem is, the only proof i have is i registered online through their website, n their website till today still show free trial which i already screenshot
stormaker
post Dec 21 2021, 06:44 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Dec 21 2021, 06:07 PM)
maybe 30days free is 1st month free but not the free trial (terminate without penalty within 30days)
Yes, i think they mistakenly signed me up for 30days free instead of 30days trial. The website clearly stated 30days worry-free Free Trial

https://unifi.com.my/personal/home/fibre-broadband

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Dec 21 2021, 06:18 PM)
the one with 30 days waiver w/ "return all equipment upon cancellation appoontment or else pay equipment penalty" is Try Me Campaign.

Reading its T&C.

Try Me is only applicable to new customer. (have you registered fibre before?)

There will be 3 months grace period to reapply another Unifi fibre if you cancel Try Me within trial period.
I have no idea whats the package called during sign up, order email only state Unifi 100Mbps.

I think im consider new customer since i cancelled my previous Unifi at least 6 months ago before re-apply due to moving house.

I dont care abt the grace period if manage to terminate bcos im going to sign up for Maxis 300Mbps.

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Dec 21 2021, 06:25 PM)
If you can prove that you signed up for "try me 30 days waive if cancelled" campaign but TM had mistakenly signed you up for "30 days free" instead, and then refuse to rectify, then approach SKMM.
collect all your email from tm.net.my tmnet.my tm.com.my unifi.com.my and SMS and be sure that at least one of them mentioned name of plan you signed up for.

impress upon SKMM that EVERYWHERR and literally EVERYWHERE the running campaign even until this point in time is TRY ME CAMPAIGN, and you wouldn't otherwise be able to select nor influence how you ended up in a different campaign.
I dont think I can get any evidence except their own website stated free trial, n only their system have record that I apply through their website. Mean my case is weak. sad.gif
stormaker
post Dec 21 2021, 07:07 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 21 2021, 06:49 PM)
Your screenshot only showed unifi lite 100mbps me which only normal package. Did you signed up correctly?
The screenshot is from the app, which is the package they sign me up. I sign up through their website, which still showing 30days free trial.

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Dec 21 2021, 06:50 PM)
have you look for the email confirmation and sms installation appointment i highlighted above?

i get a few email before installation itself, so check them all.
you are trying to prove there is difference between back then and current status, so don't rely on their current app and web display.

anyway, if you can already prove that you signed up through web, that is already 1 small win in proving that you signed up for the 30 days TRY ME, as there is no other campaign there for the past few months, at least since august when my apartment announced TM is coming to wire up. even until right *NOW* still TRY ME.

TRY ME T&C even stated campaign actually started even months earlier and now is extended.
don't wallow in self pity. create SKMM case to argue before the 27th day is up. at least even if not solved immediately, you have filed and argued your intent to terminate is scuppered by TM's change of rate plan than what was intended. can then argue to waive 30d+days it took to come to resolution.
All my email n sms sent to me didnt specify the plan name, only speed, but all the email i received are from Unifi Online Store, this already can prove i sign up online.

Do u have the link to the TRY ME campaign t&c n advertisement showing its extended?

Also, mind to point me the limk to skmm to complain?

Update: Saw the sms, it stated Unifi lite 100mbps me sad.gif

This post has been edited by stormaker: Dec 21 2021, 07:32 PM
stormaker
post Dec 21 2021, 07:10 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Dec 21 2021, 06:50 PM)
If TM argued that you were unilaterally switched because you were not FIBRE-NEW customer - as you said you already terminated before - then I would ask, did TM communicated clearly that they bumped you off to different plan T&C and not Try Me's T&C.
They definitely didnt say anything that im not eligible for the TRY ME campaign, nor telling me will sign me up for other plan, else i will reject on the spot.

If they treat me as existing customer, i will be more than happy because Im should be getting 300Mbps @RM129/m.

This post has been edited by stormaker: Dec 21 2021, 07:13 PM

0.0316sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:05 PM