8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Alfa Romeo Club thread, Chat about our sporty Milan cars.

SUSDrifter
post Aug 22 2007, 04:34 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ Aug 22 2007, 04:27 PM)
wah, so comprehensive ar haha. thx bro.

the maintenance is ... epensive! but for ur case, u got an 11yr old car below 30k and still drives so good, i think its a good bargain. But i'm not sure the same case if i were to get a 60k 2nd hand 156 tho. any specific known problem which comes with 156? i.e. rubber seals n etc probs?

The condo i live at, there's 1 black 156 with diffuser at the back. Very cool. Summore after watching some ah beng turbo"ed" wira kena smoked by 156 on the genting road on youtube, it appeals even more to me.
walauyeh, how can a wiralution be compared wif 156
Alternation
post Aug 22 2007, 04:43 PM

912 posts

haha, ya la. But i think it was more of a putra thn wira. modded ... turbo summore. to make things more dramatic, the blow-off so loud and tires scretching and all tht. But once exiting corners, the 156 will pull away steadily man haha. cornering also stable and no sliding and all the necessary skidding
Nel
post Aug 22 2007, 04:50 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(amir_iskandar @ Aug 21 2007, 04:32 PM)
cadamuro design rox!!! btw, what is ur manager no..
Hmm...what are you interested to get actually ?/ just curious, as my Boss is only handling impot/export car and some new car. if you are looking for spare part better call my office spare part department(not very good at hospitality la).

My manager so call my Boss 0123166900 Terry, if you call our company will be 56212166/99, our official website: www.faitalia.com.my! thanks
azxel
post Aug 22 2007, 05:21 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ Aug 22 2007, 04:43 PM)
haha, ya la. But i think it was more of a putra thn wira. modded ... turbo summore. to make things more dramatic, the blow-off so loud and tires scretching and all tht. But once exiting corners, the 156 will pull away steadily man haha. cornering also stable and no sliding and all the necessary skidding
it's the tyres!! I tell you... it's the tyres!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Nel
post Aug 22 2007, 05:22 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ Aug 22 2007, 04:43 PM)
As usual la, most of the car come into my workshop 5 out of 10 is alfa 156 or 147, most problem they facing is oil cell leak, selespeed problem, abs signal light up. most people come is because oil leaking. but others~ not very sure as i am not the machanic !

hey 60K to get year 1999 alfa 156 is too high, as last month we just sold one alfa for 55K. please check properly and also the warranty, unless the car including cadamuro design or auto delta full set body kits and also super sprint exhaust system, ECU tuning ! ha~ that cost 80K++ already la~ haha as all original part is from italy or UK hehe.
dreaming.

those 2nd alfa 156 got many many problem, after sold, they will come back many many times. just after a few driving and minor fixing will be ok. it mihgt because long time didn't drive the car, and will occur so many problem! just for your refer our basic package servicing is 300bucks using SELENIA oil. about the timing belt service check this out

Alfa 146 1.6 Boxer = RM 499.00
Alfa 146 1.7 Boxer = RM 610.00
Alfa 146 1.6/1.8 Twin Spark 16V = RM 810.00
Alfa 147 1.6 Twin Spark 16V = RM 880.00
Alfa 146/155/147/156 2.0 Twin Spark 16V = RM 999.00
Alfa 156 2.5 V6/ Alfa166 3.0 = RM 2800.00

copy and paste from my company website. just to let you refer. just to tell you, we can easily find used parts easily unless this whole klang valley short of the particular things. hehe~
azxel
post Aug 22 2007, 05:36 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(Nel @ Aug 22 2007, 05:22 PM)
Alfa 146/155/147/156 2.0 Twin Spark 16V = RM 999.00
sigh... RM999 inclusive of everything, right? cry.gif
Nel
post Aug 23 2007, 10:07 AM

379 posts

the price is depend on your car abviously how many belt you need to change somemore got compressor bearing or stabilizing belt and so on~ 999bucks in including the labour, honestly tell you labour is charge a lot but reasonable la~ as manything need to do~ if i have alfa 156 or a 147 then i am sure need that.

just to share with you something last week there is a customer went to install a new sound system andfinally the guy who install the sound system know nothing about the italian car, when they finish install and something goes wrong with the wire and cannot check out the problem so end-up with call our mechnic to check, and more troublesome thing is they request to drive back the car and to car inspection, i believe the shop this time doing a rugi business ~ hahaha~ !!

Added on August 23, 2007, 10:12 amHey, my show room just has a 147 come in for sale, it is manual 1.7litre. interested ??? still working on it~ tomorrow will upload all the pictures and detail!!

This post has been edited by Nel: Aug 23 2007, 10:12 AM
Alternation
post Aug 23 2007, 10:35 AM

912 posts

Nel, wht are the choices of an 156 2.0 transmission? r all of them comes only in Selespeed locally? On average, how much does the new 2nd hand owner spend on fixing?

U mentioned abt the oil cell leak, selespeed problem, abs signal light up. how much do u reckon on fixing the particular probs? and ... how long can the timing belt last?

Any 2nd 156 in ur showroom now? if yes how much, how's the condition and wht yr?
azxel
post Aug 23 2007, 12:08 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

eh.. 147 got 1.7 manual meh? 1.6 manual isit?

Added on August 23, 2007, 12:09 pmhow much for a Space Saver (tyre)?
Thinking of getting one as mine's busted...

This post has been edited by azxel: Aug 23 2007, 12:09 PM
unknown warrior
post Aug 23 2007, 01:43 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Hey TS, Change this into a Alfa Romea Club Thread. Just a suggestion.
azxel
post Aug 23 2007, 03:19 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

laugh.gif How many of you actually own a Bella here anyway?
Should include Fiats in as well... tongue.gif
Nel
post Aug 24 2007, 09:50 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ Aug 23 2007, 10:35 AM)
Nel, wht are the choices of an 156 2.0 transmission? r all of them comes only in Selespeed locally? On average, how much does the new 2nd hand owner spend on fixing?

U mentioned abt the oil cell leak, selespeed problem, abs signal light up. how much do u reckon on fixing the particular probs? and ... how long can the timing belt last?

Any 2nd 156 in ur showroom now? if yes how much, how's the condition and wht yr?
Hi about your question, that is too wide to answer here, many places will occur oil leaking its depend some only cost 10bucks, some place like accerator will cost you 1000bucks, but thats depend on the car condition. if the car been overhaul~ that will be the best.

About the selespeed problem sometime its because the wire problem as its old enough. and there do have some problem about the 1st batch selespeed but with very careful maintain will not give you headache and few K expenses. if you like to know more particular problem please go to italiaauto, there is much more expert there! i am not qualify to give you these information here la~ hehe~

My showrrom now got 145,146,147,164 and Alfa GTV. hehe no 156 as its kind of hot selling car still. one month gone 2 units and it is not very nice color, silver but still many ppl love them !! hoho! you wanna try up 147 ?? a bit light than 156 but give you same performance woh !!
SUSDrifter
post Aug 24 2007, 09:56 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Aug 23 2007, 03:19 PM)
laugh.gif How many of you actually own a Bella here anyway?
Should include Fiats in as well... tongue.gif
i got what u r trying to hint biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
azxel
post Aug 24 2007, 10:02 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

asking only mah... maybe we can have LYN Alfa TT.. hahaha
amir_iskandar
post Aug 24 2007, 10:59 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(Nel @ Aug 22 2007, 04:50 PM)
Hmm...what are you interested to get actually ?/ just curious, as my Boss is only handling impot/export car and some new car. if you are looking for spare part better call my office spare part department(not very good at hospitality la).

My manager so call my Boss 0123166900 Terry, if you call our company will be 56212166/99, our official website: www.faitalia.com.my! thanks
AR156 2.5 V6 2002 or Fiat coupe smile.gif smile.gif
will check your website

many thanks,
Nel
post Aug 24 2007, 11:06 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(amir_iskandar @ Aug 24 2007, 10:59 AM)
AR156 2.5 V6 2002 or Fiat coupe  smile.gif  smile.gif
will check your website

many thanks,
Hi, we got one Alfa 2.5 V6 here, but need to arrange for look at the car with the lady owner. selling at 70K, quite a good bargain as i have test drive the car, as it so far has no problem. if you interest just call my boss la! or call me will do also 0166029444, but in the cheapest way~ use PM la~ leave down your contact i use my company phone to call you !! rclxm9.gif
Alternation
post Aug 24 2007, 11:12 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(Nel @ Aug 24 2007, 09:50 AM)
Hi about your question, that is too wide to answer here, many places will occur oil leaking its depend some only cost 10bucks, some place like accerator will cost you 1000bucks, but thats depend on the car condition. if the car been overhaul~ that will be the best.

About the selespeed problem sometime its because the wire problem as its old enough. and there do have some problem about the 1st batch selespeed but with very careful maintain will not give you headache and few K expenses. if you like to know more particular problem please go to italiaauto, there is much more expert there! i am not qualify to give you these information here la~ hehe~

My showrrom now got 145,146,147,164 and Alfa GTV. hehe no 156 as its kind of hot selling car still. one month gone 2 units and it is not very nice color, silver but still many ppl love them !! hoho!  you wanna try up 147 ?? a bit light than 156 but give you same performance woh !!
err ... how much is tht 147? i dun think i can afford tht ... if below 65k ... still ok. Btw wht yr? how is the condition? how many owners b4 this?
azxel
post Aug 24 2007, 02:15 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

I want an Alfa Junior... nice 2 door mini car... yummy...
Nel
post Aug 24 2007, 04:16 PM

379 posts

The Alfa 147, just come in yesterday and asking for RM65K. 2003 model, MANUAL << sorry not selespeed. and it is only 1.6L and of coarse will have lesser problem and lower mantainances then selespeed. come with very cool sun roof <<same batch should have this features la! timing belt just chaged and it is 1owner car. thecondition is good but not the best la !!
Please contact me 0166029444 is you willing to look at the car so thhat i can contact the car owner to drive the car to my workshop.

got another one which waiting for a long time at my showrrom, selling 68K, got GTA BodyKits and custom make twin exhaust pipe, very cool looking. condition is some small scratch on the side panel trap in the car. its '01 2.0 selespeed. only 2 doors a limited editiion unit in Malaysia. ! www.faitalia.com.my here got all the information. please check it ~

Added on August 24, 2007, 4:20 pmAlfa Junior is classic car almost same age as me dude~ if i not mistaken la !! hehe!

This post has been edited by Nel: Aug 24 2007, 04:22 PM
SUSDrifter
post Aug 24 2007, 04:39 PM

1,349 posts

for that price, go for coupe

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:29 AM