Mercedes C coupe C300 (2016-2018) [ 16 ] ** [30.19%]
Total Votes: 53
Guests cannot vote 

TSFred0818 P
post Dec 23 2020, 04:01 AM, updated 5y ago

Probation

Planing to buy a coupe. Having a hard time deciding between this 4. I myself really like the Mustang 5.0 V8. Who doesn't love a screaming V8? But road tax is 10K per year.... So which will you guys choose? Or any suggestions? Budget is below 250K. Thanks in advance.
waghyu
post Dec 23 2020, 04:08 AM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(Fred0818 @ Dec 23 2020, 04:01 AM)
Planing to buy a coupe. Having a hard time deciding between this 4. I myself really like the Mustang 5.0 V8. Who doesn't love a screaming V8? But road tax is 10K per year.... So which will you guys choose? Or any suggestions? Budget is below 250K. Thanks in advance.
Go for mustang, you will not regret this pusi magnet.
vince2love
post Dec 23 2020, 04:37 AM

14 posts

Ford Mustang 5.0/2.3 (2016-2017) - cock magnet, high roadtax and fuel
Porsche Cayman 2.7 (2014) - class and awesome drive. Smile on your face.
Audi TT 2.0S TFSI (2016-2018) - nice daily driver, also can bring your dog in the back seat.
Mercedes C Coupe C300 (2016-2018) - chick magnet, practical, ample humping space
Jay Chua CC
post Dec 23 2020, 08:17 AM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(Fred0818 @ Dec 23 2020, 04:01 AM)
get 2.3 ecoboost and convert bodykit lo.
FrogBlob
post Dec 23 2020, 09:06 AM

466 posts

MX-5
ktek
post Dec 23 2020, 09:14 AM

小喇叭
13,208 posts

what u having now
dwRK
post Dec 23 2020, 09:17 AM

the consummate chartist
6,237 posts

you can afford it... roadtax and all...
JZenith
post Dec 23 2020, 09:35 AM

Look at my stars. owai
704 posts

depends on your needs,
mustang will get all the attention you need, comfort and speed
c class coupe kinda fall in the low profile of high profile. like people wont know its a coupe from front/rear view.
porsche cayman is good to drive and handles very well. but not that comfortable. its not built for comfort.
TT for me too small and beetle looking car, suitable for female.
theanswer
post Dec 23 2020, 10:30 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(vince2love @ Dec 23 2020, 04:37 AM)
Audi TT 2.0S TFSI (2016-2018) - nice daily driver, also can bring your dog in the back seat.
Mercedes C Coupe C300 (2016-2018) - chick magnet, practical, ample humping space
yes this. my preference cayman>merc>audi>mustang.
lil_flank
post Dec 23 2020, 11:06 AM

472 posts

The Ford Mustang crash test results just turn me off..
6UE5T
post Dec 23 2020, 11:09 AM

1,704 posts

Lotus Exige 2.
SleeplessEyes
post Dec 23 2020, 12:28 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Dec 23 2020, 08:17 AM)
get 2.3 ecoboost and convert bodykit lo.
If he starts asking for the roadtax means either he is dreaming hard and havent wake up or seriously just another /K/ forumer.

Then those which owns a Lambo with a huge 6.5L v12, lagi will cry at the roadtax.

I know why Fred0818 wants a V8 mustang - Its because of the V8 rumble.
littlefire
post Dec 23 2020, 12:31 PM

2,731 posts

E92 BMW coupe or E93 is also one of the best retractable hard top coupe now in 2nd market.

This post has been edited by littlefire: Dec 23 2020, 12:31 PM
TSFred0818 P
post Dec 23 2020, 01:11 PM

Probation

QUOTE(vince2love @ Dec 23 2020, 04:37 AM)
Hahaha why is a Mustang cock magnet? Thank you for your reply.
I forget to mention my priorities.
1. Performance/handling/horse/sound
2. Looks
3. Maintenance ( I normally drive 70% high way 30% city drive, 1 year mileage is around 12K-15K)
4. Resell value or depreciation.

Planing to ride for 3-4 years.
TSFred0818 P
post Dec 23 2020, 01:12 PM

Probation

QUOTE(waghyu @ Dec 23 2020, 04:08 AM)
Go for mustang, you will not regret this pusi magnet.
The 5.0 or 2.3 hehehe?
Jay Chua CC
post Dec 23 2020, 01:31 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Dec 23 2020, 12:28 PM)
If he starts asking for the roadtax means either he is dreaming hard and havent wake up or seriously just another /K/ forumer.

Then those which owns a Lambo with a huge 6.5L v12, lagi will cry at the roadtax.

I know why Fred0818 wants a V8 mustang - Its because of the V8 rumble.
yea mh the rumble must be hnghhh. My home’s V6 Jag already rumble till so nice. V8 must be twice the omphhh
waghyu
post Dec 23 2020, 01:33 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(Fred0818 @ Dec 23 2020, 01:12 PM)
The 5.0 or 2.3 hehehe?
Sound different, 5.0 litre lo.

waghyu
post Dec 23 2020, 01:34 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Dec 23 2020, 01:31 PM)
yea mh the rumble must be hnghhh. My home’s V6 Jag already rumble till so nice. V8 must be twice the omphhh
V6 Jag sound very soft. Jaguar right?
Jay Chua CC
post Dec 23 2020, 01:37 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ Dec 23 2020, 01:34 PM)
yea. considering my daily is a 1.6cc car, so loud to me already. hahaha
Kendall
post Dec 23 2020, 02:28 PM

973 posts

4silis
waghyu
post Dec 23 2020, 02:41 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Dec 23 2020, 01:37 PM)
yea. considering my daily is a 1.6cc car, so loud to me already. hahaha
Love Jag, solid build and reliable horse. Great for long distance travel.
twincharger07
post Dec 23 2020, 02:54 PM

4,788 posts

I would take Cayman.. it is the most sport oriented car among the 4. Flat-6 Boxer.
Its the only mid-engine car here. you dont have to pay Ferrari or Lamborghini price for a mid-engine sports car.
But I will only take it for weekend drive, hill climb.

TT and C300 are more livable as daily cars

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Dec 23 2020, 03:17 PM
Quazacolt
post Dec 23 2020, 05:57 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Fred0818 @ Dec 23 2020, 01:11 PM)
2. Looks
Easily Porsche, the rest only looks.
lowyatfag
post Dec 23 2020, 05:59 PM

124 posts

buy nissan gtr
u wont regret
coz amoi likes riding godzilla
SleeplessEyes
post Dec 23 2020, 06:02 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ Dec 23 2020, 01:34 PM)
Any v6 even a Perdana v6 with a straight flow (and quality) exhaust will turn a silent v6 into a nasty v6 beast.

Same with GTR, ever heard of a real silent GTR, without the signature Godzilla sound? Ive heard one before.
waghyu
post Dec 23 2020, 06:11 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Dec 23 2020, 06:02 PM)
Any v6 even a Perdana v6 with a straight flow (and quality) exhaust will turn a silent v6 into a nasty v6 beast.

Same with GTR, ever heard of a real silent GTR, without the signature Godzilla sound? Ive heard one before.
Yes there are silent ones.
Spitzer
post Dec 23 2020, 11:38 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Dec 23 2020, 06:02 PM)

Displacement matters to get that grunting sound also la

You see teana v6, perdana v6 no matter what they do also cannot get that 3+ litre displacement car unique sound la, they only sounded like a typical modded wira/satria

No need so much over 3litre also, don care you v config or i6 config such as on the m2 already sound beast with its bigger combustion area

Edit: to the topic, and your criteria - Porsche.

But if sound is your main priority, then no contest - stang with aftermarket exhausts, but you have to ask yourself, is it worth the tradeoff off porsche’s driving dynamics? And not forgetting the roadtax unless u got lobang.

This post has been edited by Spitzer: Dec 23 2020, 11:41 PM
vince2love
post Dec 24 2020, 12:21 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Fred0818 @ Dec 23 2020, 01:11 PM)
Hahaha why is a Mustang cock magnet? Thank you for your reply.
2. Looks
3. Maintenance ( I normally drive 70% high way 30% city drive, 1 year mileage is around 12K-15K)
4. Resell value or depreciation.

Planing to ride for 3-4 years.
Why a cock magnet? Simple. See any chicks wetting their panties when they see a mustang? The usual comment will be - 'What car is that?' Unlike guys who will get a semi boner
For what you're looking for, go with the Cayman.
wayfeel
post Dec 24 2020, 01:57 AM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

Porsche Cayman 2.7
IntensiveBytes
post Dec 24 2020, 04:46 AM

519 posts

I'm surprised at the price of the 2015 Cayman 981. Looks like a good deal. Though I assume maintenance/replacement parts are going to be a killer and making the cost of ownership too high and not worth it?

This post has been edited by IntensiveBytes: Dec 24 2020, 04:58 AM
blmse92
post Dec 24 2020, 11:03 AM

603 posts

I pick the porch
twincharger07
post Dec 24 2020, 12:57 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(IntensiveBytes @ Dec 24 2020, 04:46 AM)
I'm surprised at the price of the 2015 Cayman 981. Looks like a good deal. Though I assume maintenance/replacement parts are going to be a killer and making the cost of ownership too high and not worth it?
Parts and maintenance will be expensive for sure, but Porsche is one of the most reliable German car.. they are ranked very closely to Toyota and Lexus. Not only the ranking, you can read reviews and owner forums about their reliability. Of course certain generations will have some issues to watchout

Although they are under VW, but Porsche's reliability is not the same like typical German makers.

For Cayman and Boxster, the engine is in the middle and only accessible from underneath thus maintenance and parts replacement will be a challenge.

981 lowest engine capacity is 2.7 liter, so roadtax is higher. Tyres cost and break pad replacement are other cost to consider
RalphRatedR
post Dec 25 2020, 02:47 AM

280 posts

If I have to choose between that 4, Cayman. But 987.2 instead of 981.
SUSexoticars
post Dec 25 2020, 09:01 PM

21 posts

How about Lotus Evora?, BMW M2?

0.0494sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:26 PM