Tiger Brokers v1, Easily trade US HK SG. Regulated by SG.

DARKSIDE
post Jan 20 2021, 01:27 AM

42 posts

I'm unable to perform deposit/ withdraw transaction with the error message below. Anyone facing this issue? Even their website is not accessible from mobile browser with same error.

Found solution below. It seems that its mobile app is blocked as well by TM?! Changed my DNS to Google DNS on my PC but never thought that they are able to block mobile app as well...

Android 9 supports "Private DNS" which uses DNS-over-TLS to provide security and privacy for your DNS queries. You can configure it with the following steps.

Go to Settings > Network & Internet > Advanced > Private DNS.
Select Private DNS provider hostname.
Enter dns.google as the hostname of the DNS provider.
Click Save.

This post has been edited by DARKSIDE: Jan 20 2021, 09:40 AM
DARKSIDE
post Mar 7 2021, 09:15 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Mar 6 2021, 09:19 PM)
Anyone wanna share their referral code with me ? First to PM gets it.
thk u
PMed you... Thanks!
DARKSIDE
post Apr 1 2021, 02:14 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Apr 1 2021, 01:38 PM)
U opening CIMB SG account using the steps fromt he youtube video???

I dont quite understand why can send money SGD1000 to the account when it's not "officially" open yet??

CIMB customer service will call you to perform verification & ask you to perform a transfer of Sgd1k to the account to "activate" it. Not really necessary I would say as I just transferred SGD 10 from my CIMB MY account to the new account and was able to transact using the new SG account with no issue.
DARKSIDE
post Apr 1 2021, 10:17 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Apr 1 2021, 02:45 PM)
blink.gif So u dont use Transferwise at all like in the video?
Nope. Don't feel like going through all the hassle and difference is not that much. If not mistaken I've calculated previously u will save like RM10 per RM1k? So transfer between my CIMB SG and CIMB MY is still most convenient for me.

CIMB "guarantees" best rate per the promotion ad below so I believe it's better than other local banks but for sure cannot compare with Fintech players laa...

https://www.cimb.com.sg/en/personal/promoti...sting-customers

DARKSIDE
post Apr 23 2021, 10:46 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 23 2021, 10:40 PM)
After using Moomoo, I am not sure if I wanna keep using Tiger.

Moomoo is pretty good, actually better than Tiger so far from my experience using it.
Can share more on the advantage compared to Tiger? Is there SL & TP function in the app?
DARKSIDE
post Apr 24 2021, 12:02 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 23 2021, 11:01 PM)
I always do market order so dunno stop loss etc LOL.

Deposit system is huge upgrade. In Moomoo, they create a DBS account for everyone to deposit to. So you don't need to write reference number etc.

Once you deposit liao, no need to inform them, they auto detect in 1 minute (tried 2 times).
Thanks for sharing!!
I've been using Tiger for months now and can say that it's not the best trading app around but still so much better than most of the local brokerages. Nonetheless, just to name some of the cons of this app:

1. Can't login to the mobile app at times if you have unstable connection on the go but the app will say your PW is invalid instead!
2. App feels sloppy at times but i guess most of the chinese apps are like that, e.g. wechat, etc.
3. Its interface is a direct translation from chinese to english which is poorly done for some of the sections/ guides/ explanations.

I think from the look of it MooMoo & Tiger are very similar but will give it a try to see if it has the same issues above or not.

0.0445sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:33 AM