Toshiba refrigerator, Kong dy in less than 6 years
shirohamada
Dec 17 2020, 10:03 AM
Is it cold in the freezer but not in the bottom? This is what my toshitba does. I know what's up.
It's not defrosting. The sound might be the ventilation fan hitting ice. The fan is in the top freezer.
The cause, at the top of the refrigerator compartment there is plastic shroud that is supposed to distribute cold air throughout. My observation is it is too restrictive and there is water dripping from it.
Solution, i removed it. Now i don't have ice build up that blocks circulation. Bottom refrigerator is super cool. Too cool. But better than not.
You will need to turn off your fridge for a day to defrost. To confirm if there is ice, just pop off the rear panel of the top freezer from the inside.
This post has been edited by shirohamada: Dec 17 2020, 10:04 AM
shirohamada
Dec 17 2020, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 16 2020, 09:16 PM) Compressor should be the issue.. Got 12 years warranty on compressor But warranty card missing Worth repairing? See post above.
shirohamada
Dec 17 2020, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:44 PM) i wont buy another toshiba anymore mine bought since 2014... compressor warranty 12 years but they insist on getting my warranty card which is missing lol If you take a look, the compressor is samsung branded. ðŸ¤
TSsabrina222
Dec 17 2020, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(shirohamada @ Dec 17 2020, 10:06 AM) no.. the whole fridge not cold at all lol Now when i switch on, the fridge is silent. got led lights. But fan, compressor all not working already lol
fireballs
Dec 17 2020, 10:59 AM
Usj TJ-Three Electrical Sales & Services UEP Subang Jaya,, 61, Jalan USJ 8/2b, Usj 8, 47610 Subang Jaya, Selangor 03-5633 9348 https://maps.app.goo.gl/GKZWA49qB97Qk1pf8Chee Sang Electrical Sdn Bhd 47, Jalan USJ 10/1f, Usj 2, 47620 Subang Jaya, Selangor 03-5631 0200 https://maps.app.goo.gl/aqN9QsfvvnwPyYjMA
fireballs
Dec 17 2020, 11:02 AM
Alliance Electronic Components Sdn. Bhd. 2-G, Jalan Op 1/6, Bandar Puchong Jaya, 47160 Puchong, Selangor 03-8070 9796 https://maps.app.goo.gl/qASyvomPM8WycWBEACall first and ask before go ya Ptc fridge 2 pin 33 ohm. Else buy from shopee if u can wait
TSsabrina222
Dec 17 2020, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 17 2020, 10:59 AM) Usj TJ-Three Electrical Sales & Services UEP Subang Jaya,, 61, Jalan USJ 8/2b, Usj 8, 47610 Subang Jaya, Selangor 03-5633 9348 https://maps.app.goo.gl/GKZWA49qB97Qk1pf8Chee Sang Electrical Sdn Bhd 47, Jalan USJ 10/1f, Usj 2, 47620 Subang Jaya, Selangor 03-5631 0200 https://maps.app.goo.gl/aqN9QsfvvnwPyYjMAUpdate before I head out and get the parts I left it switched on for about an hour..Fan is running. Compressor heats up hot to the touch
TSsabrina222
Dec 17 2020, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 17 2020, 11:02 AM) Alliance Electronic Components Sdn. Bhd. 2-G, Jalan Op 1/6, Bandar Puchong Jaya, 47160 Puchong, Selangor 03-8070 9796 https://maps.app.goo.gl/qASyvomPM8WycWBEACall first and ask before go ya Ptc fridge 2 pin 33 ohm. Else buy from shopee if u can wait thanks alot bro I will edit this thread into a DIY thread of fixing it, so other people could benefit from this thread I dont think i will get from shopee bah, since the price difference after including shipping is just a few ringgit right
zhou.xingxing
Dec 17 2020, 11:09 AM
sharp fridge... 17 years and running.. replace the fan one only..
TSsabrina222
Dec 17 2020, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 17 2020, 11:02 AM) Alliance Electronic Components Sdn. Bhd. 2-G, Jalan Op 1/6, Bandar Puchong Jaya, 47160 Puchong, Selangor 03-8070 9796 https://maps.app.goo.gl/qASyvomPM8WycWBEACall first and ask before go ya Ptc fridge 2 pin 33 ohm. Else buy from shopee if u can wait i searched around in usj, all dont have lol there is only one shop in taipan has it, but the pattern kinda weird. Everything matches, however one of the long gold pin is on the left, short pin middle.. whereas mine is middle long pin, left is short pin fkkkkkk
TSsabrina222
Dec 17 2020, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(dest9116 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:21 PM) Is the rectangular black square box attached to the left of the compressor. My fridge is not screwed not sure about yours mine just pull it and it comes off. Ykjres is not inverter mandatory to tag this sifu aso.. my latest post up
TSsabrina222
Dec 17 2020, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 17 2020, 11:09 AM) sharp fridge... 17 years and running.. replace the fan one only.. if i were to buy a new fridge, it will be mitsubishi
fireballs
Dec 17 2020, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 17 2020, 04:15 PM) i searched around in usj, all dont have lol there is only one shop in taipan has it, but the pattern kinda weird. Everything matches, however one of the long gold pin is on the left, short pin middle.. whereas mine is middle long pin, left is short pin fkkkkkk Lol.. call them first lo..whatsapp the photos and ask them to search. Thought yours is 2 pin only? Only need to change the black ptc. The white overload should be ok
dest9116
Dec 17 2020, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 17 2020, 04:28 PM) mandatory to tag this sifu aso.. my latest post up Edit: Wait I just noticed you took the wrong thing, your video you shaking the overload not the relay. Shake the relay wei, the big black one whole thing black, not the one side white one side black one. HI did you buy the ptc relay the black one? Don't care long or short, just install it back with the correct orientation as previously, meaning if wire A supposed to be at middle, then u cucuk the wire back at middle, don't care the pin long or short, then u cucuk the other wire also, then while thing cucuk masuk the compressor, then on and run. This post has been edited by dest9116: Dec 17 2020, 05:17 PM
TSsabrina222
Dec 17 2020, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 17 2020, 05:13 PM) Lol.. call them first lo..whatsapp the photos and ask them to search. Thought yours is 2 pin only? Only need to change the black ptc. The white overload should be ok yaa 2 pin lo but orientation terbalik QUOTE(dest9116 @ Dec 17 2020, 05:13 PM) HI did you buy the ptc relay the black one? Don't care long or short, just install it back with the correct orientation as previously, meaning if wire A supposed to be at middle, then u cucuk the wire back at middle, don't care the pin long or short, then u cucuk the other wire also, then while thing cucuk masuk the compressor, then on and run. not yett oh means doesnt matter the long pin is middle or at the side, still can o how about the ohms or voltage? need to take note of this? The only shop that have this only have one available
dest9116
Dec 17 2020, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 17 2020, 05:17 PM) yaa 2 pin lo but orientation terbalik not yett oh means doesnt matter the long pin is middle or at the side, still can o how about the ohms or voltage? need to take note of this? The only shop that have this only have one available Read my post above, you got the wrong part lol
dest9116
Dec 17 2020, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 17 2020, 05:17 PM) yaa 2 pin lo but orientation terbalik not yett oh means doesnt matter the long pin is middle or at the side, still can o how about the ohms or voltage? need to take note of this? The only shop that have this only have one available https://forum.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-11...-1608140426.jpgThis one bro this one. Black one, not white one lol
culain99
Dec 17 2020, 05:19 PM
buy electrolux refrigerator, 20+ years still running
This post has been edited by culain99: Dec 17 2020, 05:20 PM
dest9116
Dec 17 2020, 05:20 PM
TSsabrina222
Dec 17 2020, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(dest9116 @ Dec 17 2020, 05:19 PM) ohhh i tot this one no need change lol The white one when i shake got sound o