Ya as per video got 2 items he take out, first one is black, he mentioned relay then he slide out another is white, that is the overload. Shake the black one (relay), it's the bigger one, not the thin one
okok thank you banyak banyak, tomorrow i try and see and update here
Ya as per video got 2 items he take out, first one is black, he mentioned relay then he slide out another is white, that is the overload. Shake the black one (relay), it's the bigger one, not the thin one
okok thank you banyak banyak, tomorrow i try and see and update here
my flat house now still using Sanyo fridge 41 years old already, never breakdown b4 once never service before.....right now still using.. really can't believe it... this thing is really antic
This post has been edited by djandrew: Dec 16 2020, 11:14 PM
how to find technician come over to fix ah? worry if official toshiba will chop neck...just like car out of warranty send out to service dont want return to hap seng lmao okok needa unscrew it right. i diy see can anot
Call Thier service center ask lo how much. I call alot technician when hear Samsung je all ask me go call Samsung cos part are hard to come by
i kinda doubt the claim. because fridge is enclosed environment. doesnt matter is inverter or non inverter. and your food wont care if there is temperature fluctuation for 1 minute. unless u are the type who open close the fridge very frequently, then a inverter might save some pennies.
Here watch this, it's simple. Of course remember to switch off and unplug from any electrical sockets.
Shake the black relay and see if it's spoiled, usually is the black colour one that is spoiled coz inside is ceramic, once it cracked it spoiled, will have loose sound when shaken. Tack tack sound is bcoz of that black colour relay not the white one.
Next you just need to get a new relay, can get from electrical/repair shops or order shopee lazada easiest.
QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 16 2020, 10:47 PM)
all brands ptc will fail. its made of freaking thin ceramic. just matter of time.
and i wont buy a inverter fridge. the repair cost is many times higher.
good luck and be safe.
Attached link for the video, does it sound like its broken?
hmm lost warranty card and receipt.. forgot where we bought it from as well... to many appliances to keep track lol... called toshiba, their terms and condition...need the card Is it? got some sound from the fridge. LED lights is working.. But have the "tak' 'tak' sound every few minutes
tak tak sound maybe relay trying to turn compressor on but kenot, implying compressor failure. but ayam not fridge expert cant be too sure. find the warranty card or have some handyman come and replace or repair the compressor. most people who service ac know how to do this one, but not all la.