10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

++@@DOPOD 838 Pro Official Thread V3@@++, Discussion for current and future users

Quinn
post Nov 26 2007, 04:29 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

chole17:
as far as i know, WM6 has the wifi problem. u need to do such way to able to detect wifi around u smile.gif
Quinn
post Nov 26 2007, 05:23 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

ok, try this thread see if it solves your problems:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=318390
Quinn
post Nov 28 2007, 08:41 AM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

QUOTE(grandhiz @ Nov 27 2007, 07:30 PM)
guys..need help icon_question.gif

rclxub.gif situation:

after i installed HTC PLUS! SOFTWARE,i adjust the setting (for the htc plus) and then it hanged....
later i hard reset the phone and untill now i cannot get it started like usual..

my phone untill now cannot finish the loading part(when u reset the screen will go from the red and black screen to the  "WINDOWS MOBILE" screen)and thats it...it will stop and the windows mobile screen....it wont load untill the today screen...

i've try resetting the phone so many times,but still it wont go to the today screen....

can any1 help me with this....

icon_question.gif question

do i need to reformat the phone?
is it consider as softwware problem or my precious 838pro is bricked?
any1 having the same problem before?

i've tried asking 1 shop and they say haf to do the reset everyhting and it will cost like rm 80-100.....
i dont know what to do now...kinda lost rclxub.gif
oh, and btw, im using wm6

thanx alot guys..really aprreciate ur help sweat.gif
can u just try hard reset it? i believe if u have htc home and u put htc plus, it will not get together on your today screen if not mistaken.

Added on November 28, 2007, 9:00 amSchap has just released his new TouchFlo version:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=347806

I'm waiting awhile for some comments or problems. And ill try it out..
But only doubt is why TouchFlo when already have HTC Home?
So far his 4.01 version i am using has no problem.

This post has been edited by Quinn: Nov 28 2007, 09:00 AM
Quinn
post Nov 28 2007, 03:55 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

Can u try searching google? Its very easy to find.
Quinn
post Nov 29 2007, 08:10 AM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

QUOTE(dj.sars @ Nov 28 2007, 04:13 PM)
erm guys i got a question to ask
tried sending files via bluetooth but cannot be done even tho bluetooth is on and visible
plz gimme some help on this
try on your beam start>setting>connections>beam>on should be able to solve your problem smile.gif
but off it after using to lower down battery usage.

QUOTE(grandhiz @ Nov 29 2007, 02:01 AM)
orait..thanx quin...

recently out of clue, and just send it to hang tuah plaza(melaka) to do the thing...cost around 80 bucks blush.gif
im also at melaka. if u wanna met up for dopod 838 pro chat, pm me biggrin.gif

Added on November 29, 2007, 8:11 am
QUOTE(porkchop @ Nov 28 2007, 06:56 PM)
ahh anyone got the extrom contents can zip and shre it?? my extrom got "melted" with one of the chef's release and my extrom is wiped out
ill try look for it.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Quinn: Nov 29 2007, 08:11 AM
Quinn
post Nov 29 2007, 02:17 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

i near u... petronas area biggrin.gif
i service myself tongue.gif
Quinn
post Dec 1 2007, 12:27 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

sry u sms me i edi sleeping tongue.gif
i hope u got it done ! biggrin.gif
Quinn
post Dec 3 2007, 08:07 AM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

QUOTE(kelisa2168 @ Dec 2 2007, 02:32 AM)
Just upload and install the new version released by Schap. The nicest so far, at least for me. It works well with the 838 pro.

Thank you so much for updating us. Best regards.
how is your battery life? does it drained fast?
Quinn
post Dec 4 2007, 08:16 AM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

ROM cooking means to build own customized ROM. An example of a cooked rom is schaps rom smile.gif
Quinn
post Dec 5 2007, 04:27 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

@kanno_miho:
u tried yet?

@grandhiz:
im reading on cooking thou but never tried yet.. hehe..
Quinn
post Dec 6 2007, 12:32 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

grandhiz: wait bro, id be going to lowyat to check it out this weekend biggrin.gif ill keep the forum updated. but id most probably go for the transparent ones than having spiderman or transformer skining on my baby haha!

btw:
does anyone tweak their phone UTMS thingy? What should i select if i dont want to choose "Auto"?
Quinn
post Dec 8 2007, 09:43 AM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

QUOTE(matagas @ Dec 7 2007, 07:08 PM)
Just got my dopod few days..want to ask

1. How to unlock the keypad using the keyboard
2. Where can i get this themes..tq
You can try take a look at this : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=347806
BUT you make sure you read this : http://www.mrvanx.org/hermes_guide/schap

QUOTE(GSPierre @ Dec 7 2007, 11:58 PM)
after install the wm6.... can use High Speed micro SD?
Yup, if you install the patch.
Quinn
post Dec 13 2007, 09:14 AM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

sry had been bz, grandhiz can u post the link i gave u for the 838pro housing tat cost rm150 for whole set? i think the price has dropped. last time i went to service my phone, the battery cover cost would be rm55. i think 838 pro is ok for now. but if got money i'd go for tytn2 = love the speed biggrin.gif

GSPierre:
Go to sound n notification settings. make sure your wma file is in your mydocument folder(ppc / storage card) or window folder.
Quinn
post Dec 15 2007, 10:40 AM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

nas: mind to tell me wat rom n radio u r using?
Quinn
post Dec 18 2007, 12:27 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Dec 17 2007, 02:29 PM)
Greetings to all the Dopod 838 Pro Sifus -

I just bought a 838pro, im looking for rom that works like htc touch (big clock , dark dialer etc) where can i find it ?(prefer direct link)  , or which is the best rom to choose? (prefer speed)

As a new pda phone, in which aspect  shoud i upgrade/modify/change FIRST ?

kindly guide me as i'm quite overwhelmed by the rich details and the information on the first page and not sure whats what and wheres where yet...

Help / Opinion / Guide is very much appreciated.

Dear Damonzero, i always tell ppl that this dopod 838 is a big boys toy. i'd suggest that you browse around for different type of rom and play with it. Just make sure u install a condom (HardSPL v7) b4 trying anything out. You dont want to brick your phone smile.gif More roms can be found here: XDA HERMES FORUM . I'd suggest you read / ask first b4 trying anything that you are UNSURE of.

QUOTE(chole17 @ Dec 17 2007, 11:26 PM)
guys,
feel bad for my dopod..i "ter"-drop it to the wall just now...argh..but feel lucky because that's is only minor scratch to it..

ok..here is some clarification that i need from you guys, i went to starbucks for chit-chat with my frenz..then i recognize that i can do surfing using my dopod..i was able to connect to the wireless but failed to do surfing..when i see my frenz open their NOTEBOOK, he try to connect to the wireless point, the notebook also have connection..the only different between my dopod and his notebook is, when my frenz open the IE, the default website will be starbucks and straight away can do surfing..but for my dopod, it's a different thing. Once i open the IE in dopod, the default website is not the starbucks website and i can't ever do surfing...

any idea what the step that i need to do?

thank you!!
Go Start > Settings > Connections > Wifi > Network Adapters > Pls select connect to "The Internet"
Give it a try.

QUOTE(GSPierre @ Dec 17 2007, 11:36 PM)
i'm jus curious... wat's the best software to watch movie? beside Real player.....
I recommend TCPMP player which can play FLV files. You can download youtube videos (i do hope u know how) and play them on your ppc. So go get a ppc car holder, and play your favourite MTV like having a mini TV in your car. Or go download some Korean Drama to let your girl watch so she can keep quiet as you drive >.<

Link: TCPMP v0.81 with FLV
Quinn
post Dec 18 2007, 05:12 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

Does anyone know where to get the Dopod 838 pro housing?
Quinn
post Dec 19 2007, 11:26 AM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

lolx.. ask your gf accompany u awhile tongue.gif

Added on December 19, 2007, 2:10 pmoh no.. change the housing from sis centre gonna cost me rm200+
should i change or not? because my phone got into water and then the paint got off a little like blister, heart pain~
will u change?

This post has been edited by Quinn: Dec 19 2007, 02:10 PM
Quinn
post Dec 20 2007, 02:10 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

QUOTE(topeiRa @ Dec 19 2007, 07:58 PM)
If change housing, which kind of housing did they use? Is it HTC one or dopod? and is it original! ..
its ori, dopod..

QUOTE(wowmas @ Dec 19 2007, 10:50 PM)
Need mapking2007 (not demo version) any could help?
i dont think u should ask this here.. love it buy it smile.gif

QUOTE(shapa106 @ Dec 20 2007, 11:51 AM)
How can i change the default location of bluetooth file tranfer from internal memory to memory card....? anybody plz help. sweat.gif
i dont know but ive read it somewhere.. ill let u know..
Quinn
post Dec 21 2007, 05:02 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

i cant find anything on it sad.gif
Quinn
post Dec 23 2007, 11:05 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

gps is in the 838 pro chipset but it is not enabled.
they have tried to get the gps running in xda forum, and its failed project.
so no hope..

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:01 AM