126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

++@@DOPOD 838 Pro Official Thread V3@@++, Discussion for current and future users

TSjulchin_09
post Aug 24 2007, 01:42 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Post #3 updated with Bernardryan new ROM link.
bernardryan
post Aug 24 2007, 08:08 PM

bench warmer
662 posts

I am really sorry. I don't know about this modem thingy. I don't use it. Maybe can try asking at xda-devs? They might help you out. Remember to state your whole problem and show that you know what you are asking for.
sKy_jAi
post Aug 24 2007, 11:39 PM

LYT Elite Member
4,377 posts

hi there.. can anyone tell me where i can find a good pouch for my dopod.. im not using the standard pouch anymore bcoz i heard its can make the screen alignment problem..
TSjulchin_09
post Aug 25 2007, 02:25 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(sKy_jAi @ Aug 24 2007, 11:39 PM)
hi there.. can anyone tell me where i can find a good pouch for my dopod.. im not using the standard pouch anymore bcoz i heard its can make the screen alignment problem..
You can check out the old thread for information on the different available cases. Just click the link on post no.#3 of this thread to go to the old link. You have various cases and sleeves to choose from. They should be readily available at Low Yatt plaza now except for the Piel Frama or VAJA which you'll have to order online from SPAIN and ARGENTINA respectively. Those 2 are high end cases...... icon_idea.gif
yeeeeko
post Aug 25 2007, 03:23 AM

400 posts

help, i get this message, unable to start camera, unable to initialize camera. damn dunno whether it is due to dropping the phone. dropped few time from around chair height but usually no problems. warranty already over.
I soft reset it but won't work, hard reset worked once but after a few hours got the same msg. Hard reset again failed.

Any ideas. If send to service center what would be the charges. I'm using olipro--any problems with the service center??
terencetoo
post Aug 25 2007, 01:34 PM

3,246 posts

guys guys.. Istill encounter this prob...

im using Ryan latest HTC Rom but i wish to insert my sms ringtones into my dopod. e.g. " U got message"

Steps that i had done.

--> Sync my device
--> Open folder
--> Copy the " U got message" into Mobile interface

But it does not work for sms ringtone. For Mp3 it can be recognized in this way.. any solutions guys?

Or i miss out something ~
keeekeee
post Aug 25 2007, 03:55 PM

1,201 posts

after several new phones. i still come back to my 838 pro hehhhehehe

wow the home plugin even got color one ar? long time didnt come back. wow cool man ... which shd i try first ... so julchin, how's 838pro? do u use the htc home plugin? good? better then spb plus ?
dzi921
post Aug 25 2007, 04:50 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Aug 25 2007, 01:34 PM)
guys guys.. Istill encounter this prob...

im using Ryan latest HTC Rom but i wish to insert my sms ringtones into my dopod. e.g. " U got message"

Steps that i had done.

--> Sync my device
--> Open folder
--> Copy the " U got message" into Mobile interface

But it does not work for sms ringtone. For Mp3 it can be recognized in this way.. any solutions guys?

Or i miss out something  ~
Copy the 'U got message' voice file into Device\Windows directory
corad
post Aug 25 2007, 04:56 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

darn !!

i left my dopod charger in the hotel doh.gif doh.gif

i dun wanna use usb to charge rclxub.gif

but i've got a motorola charger ... is it ok if i use it ? (compared the mA , charger is 550 while my battery is 1300 ...can use ?)
terencetoo
post Aug 25 2007, 09:22 PM

3,246 posts

@dzi921

Thanks bro, i had tried this last time turn not not working..

I will this step again for the latest Rom

hangy2k
post Aug 25 2007, 09:36 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Aug 25 2007, 04:56 PM)
darn !!

i left my dopod charger in the hotel  doh.gif  doh.gif

i dun wanna use usb to charge rclxub.gif 

but i've got a motorola charger ... is it ok if i use it ? (compared the mA , charger is 550 while my battery is 1300 ...can use ?)
yes, it is the same, i tried before and can use
corad
post Aug 25 2007, 09:40 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

QUOTE(hangy2k @ Aug 25 2007, 09:36 PM)
yes, it is the same, i tried before and can use
okay biggrin.gif

thanks man smile.gif (but did u experince , a slight shock whenholding d device when its charging thru motorola charger ? )
ynneb25
post Aug 25 2007, 09:55 PM

Does ur eye hurt? :P
708 posts

May i know wut is the big fuss about the microSD card slot according to all the reviews? is it that, the pda cannot access the photos in the card or wut?
hangy2k
post Aug 25 2007, 10:15 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Aug 25 2007, 09:40 PM)
okay  biggrin.gif

thanks man  smile.gif  (but did u experince , a slight shock whenholding d device when its charging thru motorola charger ? )
err... never notice about that..
hangy2k
post Aug 25 2007, 10:16 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Aug 25 2007, 09:55 PM)
May i know wut is the big fuss about the microSD card slot according to all the reviews? is it that, the pda cannot access the photos in the card or wut?
where did you find those reviews? i can access photos in the card without any problem..
nas
post Aug 26 2007, 12:06 AM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

Hey guys, found this today screen replacement software developed using flash. It has a theme manager and other nice features. Only complaint is that it uses a lot of system memory.

http://gigabytesol.com/flashdash.htm

Have a go and feedback your opinion on this.

Cheerio.
lactose_operon
post Aug 26 2007, 07:34 AM

[WTS] l.o.v.3
1,184 posts

guys, how do i backup my SMSes? TIA biggrin.gif
bernardryan
post Aug 26 2007, 10:45 AM

bench warmer
662 posts

Use PIMBackup 2.5. It backs up all your PIM... do a google search for PIMBackup 2.5
terencetoo
post Aug 26 2007, 11:10 AM

3,246 posts

bro Ryan..

i think i encounter a problem with the sms tones...

i did all the steps as from the previous discussion
i will list out again what i did last night.

Fist - Copy the " U got message" tone to Device Intererface (Not working)
Seocnd - Copy the " U got message" tone to Device/ Windows ( Not Wokring)
Third Copy the " U got message" tone to Device/ Windows/Ring ( Not Working)

nvm..then i double comfirmed i had enable the sound & notification.
So i re-tick the Sound & Notification -->Event: New SMS Incoming
And choose the " U got Message" tone.
After that i send a sms to myself..but no incoming sms tones...so i check back my Sound & Notification at Event: New SMS incoming but the check box is " un-tick" ???

I did the procedure for few times already..after sending sms the check box is alwiz untick? is that a bug there?

Thanks brother~
kanno_miho
post Aug 26 2007, 12:00 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(sKy_jAi @ Aug 24 2007, 11:39 PM)
eh , true or not ? any article or could you explain abit ? thanks . brows.gif

Added on August 26, 2007, 12:02 pmabout Step by Step cooking Guide by Bernardryan at the first page

cannot download leh .. file not found....

This post has been edited by kanno_miho: Aug 26 2007, 12:05 PM

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0268sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:27 PM