iPhone battery replacement, at authorized service center

Human Nature
post Sep 18 2022, 02:03 PM

- student of human nature -
26,498 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 18 2022, 01:53 PM)
Is it official apple battery? Or wat brand is it?

My battery health is at 80% now, but sometimes if cant last a full day with heavy usage. So pondering to change it.
I would like to think that it is an original battery sweat.gif Has apple logo on it. Here is the shop website:
https://www.iphone4fix.com.my/index.php

Changed on the spot right in front of you and no need factory reset. if not mistaken, mine was at 75%.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 18 2022, 02:03 PM
ry8128
post Sep 18 2022, 02:08 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 18 2022, 02:03 PM)
I would like to think that it is an original battery  sweat.gif Has apple logo on it. Here is the shop website:
https://www.iphone4fix.com.my/index.php

Changed on the spot right in front of you and no need factory reset. if not mistaken, mine was at 75%.
Oh ok, I know this shop. Sounds good.

I am thinking to get yoobao one, since it has higher capacity. But I scare will screw up the phone. Haha. Worst case just go to the shop above.
RallyNight
post Sep 18 2022, 06:21 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 18 2022, 02:53 PM)
Is it official apple battery? Or wat brand is it?

My battery health is at 80% now, but sometimes if cant last a full day with heavy usage. So pondering to change it.
How? Mine at 97%now cap cant even last 6hr from battery80% > 40%, i remember can last for 16hr day when at 100%cap.

Ask howbout switch? Want to know this aasp service good? I really dont want deal with after this that lock cant used.

Now im from 99cap to 97cap less than a mth.

This post has been edited by RallyNight: Sep 18 2022, 06:59 PM
ry8128
post Sep 18 2022, 07:19 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Sep 18 2022, 06:21 PM)
How? Mine at 97%now cap cant even last 6hr from battery80% > 40%, i remember can last for 16hr day when at 100%cap.

Ask howbout switch? Want to know this aasp service good? I really dont want deal with after this that lock cant used.

Now im from 99cap to 97cap less than a mth.
Sorry, i dun quite get u. U mean after u change battery at AASP, ur phone cant last 6 hours from 80 to 40? Which AASP u went?
RallyNight
post Sep 18 2022, 09:01 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 18 2022, 08:19 PM)
Sorry, i dun quite get u. U mean after u change battery at AASP, ur phone cant last 6 hours from 80 to 40? Which AASP u went?
No, i meant is it “switch” aasp service is good?
Cause my phone now cant even last 6before need to be charge again compare year ago. Inust need to charge once a fay.
ry8128
post Sep 18 2022, 09:04 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Sep 18 2022, 09:01 PM)
No, i meant is it “switch” aasp service is good?
Cause my phone now cant even last 6before need to be charge again compare year ago. Inust need to charge once a fay.
Not sure, i didnt change at aasp before. Now still surveying is it better to change at aasp, or just buy 3rd party battery and get someone to install it.

My battery also same issue, last time can last >1 day, but now cant last 1 day with heavy usage.
dikae
post Sep 18 2022, 09:44 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 18 2022, 09:04 PM)
Not sure, i didnt change at aasp before. Now still surveying is it better to change at aasp, or just buy 3rd party battery and get someone to install it.

My battery also same issue, last time can last >1 day, but now cant last 1 day with heavy usage.
I suggest change at AASP, pay slightly higher but peace of mind....unless you get the good third party repair shops, otherwise you might get more problems like camera or speaker issues etc..
ry8128
post Sep 18 2022, 09:49 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 18 2022, 09:44 PM)
I suggest change at AASP, pay slightly higher but peace of mind....unless you get the good third party repair shops, otherwise you might get more problems like camera or speaker issues etc..
Thanks for the advice bro
RallyNight
post Sep 18 2022, 11:50 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 18 2022, 10:04 PM)

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 18 2022, 10:44 PM)
Ah ok,
Was able to use it 1day charge once, now need to charge at least 2times per day, just reply this my battery drop to 97%cap. But mine just 1yr1/2. Wonder need to change or not

This post has been edited by RallyNight: Sep 18 2022, 11:52 PM
wong_86
post Sep 19 2022, 11:45 AM

DUDE
565 posts

i wonder which AASP can change the battery without reset the phone ?
i live in JB
jhua
post Nov 22 2022, 09:20 PM

36 posts

Anyone changed their battery in IT World before? Comparing their prices, it is more affordable than the rest of the AASP. thinking of getting my 11 Pro’s battery changed since it’s now 73%.
Gold_Moderator
post Nov 23 2022, 08:52 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(jhua @ Nov 22 2022, 09:20 PM)
Anyone changed their battery in IT World before? Comparing their prices, it is more affordable than the rest of the AASP. thinking of getting my 11 Pro’s battery changed since it’s now 73%.
hiw much?
jhua
post Nov 24 2022, 01:51 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Nov 23 2022, 08:52 PM)
hiw much?
RM188 for iPhone 6 to 8. RM388 for iPhone X and above.

Gold_Moderator
post Nov 24 2022, 01:57 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(jhua @ Nov 24 2022, 01:51 PM)
RM188 for iPhone 6 to 8. RM388 for iPhone X and above.
How much the others charge?
jhua
post Nov 24 2022, 09:32 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Nov 24 2022, 01:57 PM)
How much the others charge?
If you look at the previous page. Dr iDevice is charging RM499. iTworld seems to have good reviews and convenient for my location.
kennykck
post Nov 25 2022, 12:31 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

Can consider buying iPhone case with battery. Is bulky but much cheaper
Ashroft98
post Nov 27 2022, 09:35 AM

228 posts

Quick question guys, I went to AASP Switch/Machines for iP12 battery replacement but they told me need to leave the phone for at least 7 business day sad.gif

So got any other AASP that do same day replacement for iP12?

Also considering to go to any shop at lowyat for this quick fix.

Thx in advance.
un.deux.trois
post Nov 27 2022, 10:42 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(Ashroft98 @ Nov 27 2022, 09:35 AM)
Quick question guys, I went to AASP Switch/Machines for iP12 battery replacement but they told me need to leave the phone for at least 7 business day sad.gif

Thx in advance.
Machines Service Northpoint Midvalley replaced my iPhone 8 Plus battery on the same day a few weeks ago. I went to Machines KLCC branch at first but they couldn't do it the same day and suggested I go to Midvalley. Try book an early morning appointment.

This post has been edited by un.deux.trois: Nov 27 2022, 10:42 AM
jhua
post Dec 1 2022, 09:19 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Ashroft98 @ Nov 27 2022, 09:35 AM)

Thx in advance.
I’d recommend you to contact other AASP. Can try iTWorld at PJ, it’s RM388 and they can do it within the day.

Mr personal preference, if my device is X or higher. I will go to AASP instead of Lowyat shops as I want to have the real battery health and also do no want the “non-genuine” battery pop up message.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0295sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:55 AM