Reviving this topic. Many authorized service Centre charges RM349 to replace my iPhone 11 Pro battery. Any other options? Don’t want to go to those cheap Ah Beng hp shop - scare of shady workmanship
I'd recommend paying the AASP when it comes to battery, as if it fall into the wrong third party shops, from battery will link to even more other issues, the most common is rear camera to front camera then power button and all sort of never ending issues..
Reviving this topic. Many authorized service Centre charges RM349 to replace my iPhone 11 Pro battery. Any other options? Don’t want to go to those cheap Ah Beng hp shop - scare of shady workmanship
Order the battery & DIY. Instruction videos aplenty on Youtube. Btw, ip11 is probably the last model where you can DIY battery change.
Actually it's IPX and IP8
11 should be same like Xs, they have onboard chips to detect non-genuine/stock battery already. Even swapping in ORI battery from another same model iphone will flag it as non-authentic.
But if you're not bothered with the popup notification, it should still function normally even with the non-authentic flag. There's some China mali solution to copy and flash the serial number of your ORI battery onto new battery to cheat Apple about the battery swap, but this ain't universal for multiple gens and therefore don't expect much repairer having them.
There by for most people, this annoyance and scare tactic are more than enough to deter you from using any 3rd party repair. Is all this hassle really worth the RM100-150 saving on 3rd party battery change?
This post has been edited by msacras: Dec 31 2021, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(msacras @ Dec 31 2021, 04:53 PM)
Actually it's IPX and IP8
11 should be same like Xs, they have onboard chips to detect non-genuine/stock battery already. Even swapping in ORI battery from another same model iphone will flag it as non-authentic.
But if you're not bothered with the popup notification, it should still function normally even with the non-authentic flag. There's some China mali solution to copy and flash the serial number of your ORI battery onto new battery to cheat Apple about the battery swap, but this ain't universal for multiple gens and therefore don't expect much repairer having them.
There by for most people, this annoyance and scare tactic are more than enough to deter you from using any 3rd party repair. Is all this hassle really worth the RM100-150 saving on 3rd party battery change?
Don’t worry bro. We successfully acquire Apple Certified Third Party Repair. Every battery changed in our shop is recorded in apple system and warranty 90 days across apple provider worldwide. Come in and see us and we change the battery in 20-30min without reformatting or many hassle.
www.doctoridevice.com
Cheers bro Terry
This post has been edited by terry007: Jan 11 2022, 03:17 AM
Don’t worry bro. We successfully acquire Apple Certified Third Party Repair. Every battery changed in our shop is recorded in apple system and warranty 90 days across apple provider worldwide. Come in and see us and we change the battery in 20-30min without reformatting or many hassle.
www.doctoridevice.com
Cheers bro Terry
sorry for asking bro so all your parts from the shop are actually legit same from the authorized apple service centre?
I am putting it on hold as battery health is at 77% and still manageable. Maybe if need to go travelling will replace it. And hopefully the price dips then.
Hi, so have you change your battery? If yes, where and how much?
I am also thinking of replacing the battery in my ip7+, thinking should go to apple SC or just buy from online and send to shop for replacing.