5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Anyone using anti blue light lens?, effective or not?

DarkNite
post Dec 7 2020, 02:53 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,040 posts

SCAM!
garenmusta
post Dec 7 2020, 02:56 PM

242 posts

After I tried wearing blue lens, could only see blue colour.. many of my power point slides didn't come off the way I wanted to
arc_archive
post Dec 7 2020, 02:56 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Dec 7 2020, 02:53 PM)
I never use dynamic mode, it's for showroom to wow buyer only, eye will KO if everyday watch tv in that mode.

I normally use standard and tune down the brightness and contrast. Cinema mode all color become super yellowish  sad.gif
Yeah.. this is standard color used in cinema le.. thats y its called cinemq mode. It just take a few minutes for ur eyes to accept the color and the rest is history.

If u dont want to spend for a glasses, use the cinema mode to help your eyes less fatigue..
TSiGamer
post Dec 7 2020, 02:57 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,346 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Dec 7 2020, 02:47 PM)
I have those, bought from aliex... I tot it's like 3-4 USD...
Same brand or those cap palang clip on?
bergstein
post Dec 7 2020, 02:58 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(arc_archive @ Dec 7 2020, 02:50 PM)
Got..change to cinema mode and avoid using dynamic mode. The brighter the tv is, the faster your eyes becum tired. Im using a blue lite prescription glass and i can watch movie close to 10 hours without sore eyes. Most of the time, my tv is set in cinema mode rather than dynamic mode. It does help.
some people however is PWM sensitive, and some display unit with low PWM frequency, it gets 'tired' when the display unit get dimmer
like recently iPhone 12 due to lower PWM this time people reporting they feel 'tired' when look at it especially low brightness

i guess there are many kind of reason that can fatigue your eyes
arc_archive
post Dec 7 2020, 02:59 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(bergstein @ Dec 7 2020, 02:58 PM)
some people however is PWM sensitive, and some display unit with low PWM frequency, it gets 'tired' when the display unit get dimmer
like recently iPhone 12 due to lower PWM this time people reporting they feel 'tired' when look at it especially low brightness

i guess there are many kind of reason that can fatigue your eyes
If that the case, thr blu lite filter glasses might help them..
eclectice
post Dec 7 2020, 03:00 PM

2,708 posts

QUOTE(eclectice @ Dec 7 2020, 02:50 PM)
Need to see who's the inventor of this blue-blocking lens...He now works with Acuity Eye Group
https://patents.google.com/patent/US6955430B2/en
His CV https://superhealthyliving.com/wp-content/u...17-1-2-8818.doc
One of the inventor's reasons is this

https://www.healthline.com/health/nuclear-s...TOC_TITLE_HDR_5
blindmutedeaf
post Dec 7 2020, 03:05 PM

257 posts

it is more like a gimmick if you use transition lens or those auto dark lens.
Monitor has very low blue light only.
https://www.tmc.edu/news/2020/01/debunking-...ven-eye-issues/

Unless you look at screen / phone during dark ( no light on ) else forget about it save the money to buy something else
TSiGamer
post Dec 7 2020, 03:22 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 7 2020, 02:53 PM)
SCAM!
See the 2 videos I added in the first post of blue light test card. hmm.gif
TSiGamer
post Dec 7 2020, 03:28 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(garenmusta @ Dec 7 2020, 02:56 PM)
After I tried wearing blue lens, could only see blue colour.. many of my power point slides didn't come off the way I wanted to
Ppl wearing anti blue light lens, you put on blue lens, of course all you see is blue lah biggrin.gif
ah78
post Dec 7 2020, 03:32 PM

20 posts

Its just adjusted to warmer colour mode. It bad for colour accuracy but its more relax to the eye.

No blue light filter = cooler colour
Filter = warmer

For me, it doesnt matter.. Effective for some, not for others

ihm11
post Dec 7 2020, 03:40 PM

53 posts

lel, my wall LED clock is blue
farisq
post Dec 7 2020, 03:59 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Dec 7 2020, 02:57 PM)
Same brand or those cap palang clip on?
No brand... But exactly the same like this brand. I guess they just cop their brand on this generic product.
TSiGamer
post Dec 7 2020, 04:01 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Dec 7 2020, 03:59 PM)
No brand... But exactly the same like this brand. I guess they just cop their brand on this generic product.
Did yours come with the blue light test card? refer to the video I added in first post.
notadupe999
post Dec 7 2020, 04:03 PM

188 posts

After wearing, all the actors in blue film start wearing clothes.
TSiGamer
post Dec 7 2020, 04:04 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(notadupe999 @ Dec 7 2020, 04:03 PM)
After wearing, all the actors in blue film start wearing clothes.
Just rewind back to the beginning of the film lah.
vamfire
post Dec 7 2020, 04:09 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Dec 7 2020, 02:17 PM)
It's legit.

I put my glasses further away from my eyes, I can see blue tint when not looking through the glass. But when you look through the glass, you can see more yellowish hue.
Yeap, I experienced this too

And because of it you will see colours a bit different from what it supposed to be especially when looking at computer/phone/TV screen etc.

This post has been edited by vamfire: Dec 7 2020, 04:10 PM
Tingauiskucing
post Dec 7 2020, 04:10 PM

21 posts

I have one with my prescription lens, really comfy for long screen-time as opposed to normal lenses before, I need to turn up the blue light filters
FlamingFox

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

I'm using Xiaomi Turok Steinhardt, around RM70-80 and that yellow tint works very well for me.

Oh but mine has no power, so I can't comment on those with power.
KamisF

178 posts

i bought zeiss blue glasses etc2, then didnt wear, now misplaced the glass,
wasted rm800+,

reason didnt wear coz feel dizzy when wearing the glass coz the opto add some power into it.

if you’re not used to wearing glasses think twice before purchasing

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0159sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:08 AM