PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

shyan90's
post Jul 18 2022, 05:31 PM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,199 posts

Do they still on sale now...I mean from Sony...
I actually looking for disc version :/

This post has been edited by shyan90's: Jul 18 2022, 05:51 PM
shyan90's
post Jul 19 2022, 12:16 AM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Jul 18 2022, 07:59 PM)
anyone in penang still looking for PS5? I got allocation that I can let go for no mark up, but not sure if got bundle or not.
ah.. too bad...i looking for 1 actually... but i am in kl..
shyan90's
post Jul 19 2022, 10:50 AM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(sozai89 @ Jul 19 2022, 10:40 AM)
i got extra slot from ALL IT which i dont know put the name since when.
With some PWP and price around 3.1k , if want pm me .
Must collect tonight as they hold the slot for me till tonight before shop close
Look for the console only dont want PWP :/
Disc ver? Loc?
shyan90's
post Jul 19 2022, 11:27 AM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(sozai89 @ Jul 19 2022, 11:14 AM)
HFZ disc version , Kepong area
But with PWP
Ah...no wonder PWP almost 3.1k...not interested on that game :/ looking for plain version...if I change my mind before today I pm you smile.gif
shyan90's
post Jul 19 2022, 11:32 AM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jul 19 2022, 11:27 AM)
less than 10 second gone dayum
NEver see the console in the website before...lolz!
shyan90's
post Jul 19 2022, 02:11 PM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jul 19 2022, 02:00 PM)
wait for a while. sony webstore keep on dropping these few days.
Worth to visit Sony store to try luck..? Or check sony store every hour? bruce.gif
shyan90's
post Jul 21 2022, 10:16 AM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(9926 @ Jul 21 2022, 08:10 AM)
Any luck can just walk in and buy the PS5 Disc version now? I have seen quite a lot people managed to buy it since some peoples pre-order but dropped it when the stock reach, but it seems need to bundle a lot of things even it is from Sony Center itself.
Yes..Sony center usually bundle controller which still fine. While others bundle PS4 game and etc...
shyan90's
post Jul 21 2022, 02:55 PM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 21 2022, 10:39 AM)
you still can't just walk in and buy, there's no ready stock

most of the new stocks will still sold out within hours, unless you're really lucky to be there when they restock, then yes

bundle from Sony center mostly just accessories like extra controller/headsets or extra warranty, but if you saw a bundle that including the Sony backpack?  walk away...
that backpack basically is a leftover free gift from one of the recent Sony product launch, we shouldn't be paying anything extra for it
Today i just went 3 sony store and all claim no stock...no pre-oder.....
shyan90's
post Aug 1 2022, 03:32 PM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Aug 1 2022, 02:47 PM)
they say that it's better to regret buying stuff than to regret not buying stuff.. tongue.gif
Agree...I from searching for PS5 till beli Sony Full array led TV + Sony Speaker set...but still looking for PS5 right now...
shyan90's
post Aug 12 2022, 03:33 PM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(Dhang @ Aug 12 2022, 03:12 PM)
The preorder is open at 3.00PM today.
Good luck, guys!

https://store.sony.com.my/collections/playstation-5-console

Apa pun xde...dunno what is the purpose to post this in facebook...
shyan90's
post Aug 13 2022, 02:38 PM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(mancy @ Aug 13 2022, 10:05 AM)
in 2 mins gone haha
I hate sony do this way.. Buying a PS5 like beg them to sold you and depends luck..
shyan90's
post Aug 13 2022, 06:12 PM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Aug 13 2022, 04:31 PM)
sony uk ad selling ps5 by sending invitation to ps ID..sony MY still trying to manipulate it..
Haiz..Sony should limited 1 unit per acc... I have saw people still buying 2 unit in 1 acc..
Like this true player like us will never get it..
shyan90's
post Aug 13 2022, 06:27 PM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 13 2022, 06:21 PM)
1 acc can purchase one only, extra will be cancelled.
I saw people posting that they able to purchase 2 unit in 1 account...
shyan90's
post Aug 13 2022, 06:38 PM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 13 2022, 06:27 PM)
the one u saw in ps5 group? the one added to cart only isnt it?
also you can purchase, it could be cancelled. and sony terms already stated one account can only get one.
Oh Ok...ya..i saw it in facebook... ><
shyan90's
post Aug 14 2022, 01:15 AM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(UchihaDareNial @ Aug 13 2022, 11:21 PM)
Actually someone managed to report to MCMC and complaint that he bought PS5 from Sony Authorised Retailer, but unable to buy extended warranty from Sony

And MCMC replied that any PS5 Malaysia Set purchased in Malaysia, doesn't matter from Sony or Sony Authorised Retailer, is eligible to buy extended warranty through Sony, as long as the product serial number shows that it's
Malaysia unit
But did MCMC take any action on Sony? if dont means that's all..
shyan90's
post Aug 15 2022, 12:29 AM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(UchihaDareNial @ Aug 14 2022, 11:29 AM)

Appear for 25 seconds and then poof it's gone

and I managed to snag 1 (and I managed to refresh in Incognito and it is there for around 10 seconds after checkout, looks like maybe 5 unit restocks)
Got extra unit can sell me ah..haha...no luck keep waiting but nothing miracle happens...
shyan90's
post Aug 19 2022, 11:19 PM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 19 2022, 11:08 PM)
Eh what was the market price for the Horizon Forbiden West Digital code price now? I extra wanna let go.
100-150 depends.
shyan90's
post Aug 21 2022, 04:37 PM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(TheBarracuda @ Aug 21 2022, 01:58 PM)
I saw on FB this one guy told them he will only buy the bundle without the SSD and they allowed haha, so maybe can try.
Lol..bundle the ssd shot up to 4k.....well the price for the console alone is 2299...for me PWP more than 3.2k is already force already...
shyan90's
post Aug 21 2022, 04:56 PM

1,199 posts

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Aug 21 2022, 04:46 PM)
my friend did ask the sales rep whether can exclude SSD, he's fine with the rest of the bundle (i.e. dualshock, plate, psn membership), but the sales rep said can't, need to take over the entire bundle
Maybe you tell the sales rep said ditch out the SSD and I purchase the game...maybe they allow it...they want sales only...
Or maybe you can tell them...can I buy the console only? As I planed to buy Sony A80K? they will immediately agree on this.. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Aug 21 2022, 01:27 PM)
Sony MV still got few Horizon Bundle sets available, but you may need to bundle with 1TB/2TB SSD, as those units are cancellation from ppl pre-order, in other words, u need to take over those ppl bundle sets
Actually I thinking that how come they have sets for walkin customer if their waiting list is long...? They can just pass to the next user in waiting list instead of offer walk in customer.. Like Sony Centre in Lowyat and Sony Store in the curve they make it this way.... Walk in nearly impossible..

This post has been edited by shyan90's: Aug 21 2022, 06:21 PM
shyan90's
post Aug 22 2022, 06:25 PM

1,199 posts

I got offer from my friend on used PS5 but with 3 years warranty from Harvey Norman... purchase on end of 2020...pull the trigger? 2.4

5.2669sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:58 AM