PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

pokchik
post Dec 11 2020, 09:59 AM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Dec 11 2020, 09:58 AM)
Wondering how much this young boy willing to offer  cool2.gif
this sounds.. awkward.
pokchik
post Dec 11 2020, 06:10 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(as0df87 @ Dec 11 2020, 04:50 PM)
just to update, collected my console at 10am this morning, and got my demon souls disc as well, my ps5 running all good no issues so far, gonna enjoy it this weekend biggrin.gif
any difference compared to PS4?
pokchik
post Jan 8 2021, 11:29 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(tenfung88 @ Jan 8 2021, 11:11 AM)
Still here at The Curve..only got 90 pcs of stock. I started queue at 6:45am & got num 82..guy num 90 seem like almost crying as behind him still got long queue went home empty hand
start queue 6.45am already #82??? shocking.gif
pokchik
post Jan 8 2021, 11:31 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jan 8 2021, 09:30 AM)
No luck here at ioi city mall. Only 30 units available and already sold out. Ppl line up since 10pm yesterday.
they 'queue' since 10pm yesterday? did they sleep/camp there?
pokchik
post May 9 2021, 02:09 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(xpepsimnx @ May 4 2021, 01:15 PM)
anyone PS5 have no sound after waking up from rest mode
TV is x90h with soundbar connect to hdmi3 EARC
even my PS4 on-off behaving like this.

turn-off/on back again your TV, should be okay again afterwards.

This post has been edited by pokchik: May 9 2021, 02:10 PM
pokchik
post Nov 12 2021, 07:14 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Oct 26 2021, 06:44 PM)
Dont give up bro. I bought mine a few days ago without any forced add ons whatsoever
seriously? from pineapply jb? scalper price or Sony price?

This post has been edited by pokchik: Nov 12 2021, 07:15 PM
pokchik
post Jan 23 2022, 05:52 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(aimanpg_ @ Jan 22 2022, 08:41 PM)
Finally, I manage to snag one today at Sony Lalaport. Would really like to thanks the OP who post the poster on the grand opening, if not I wouldn’t had the chance. Arrived around 7.40am and I’m one of the first 30 there. Growing up, I always wanted my own console, instead of only playing it when I’m at my cousin’s house. Now, my childhood dream came true. Seeing the effort that the community put out to own a PS5 at the retail price instead of buying from scalper really moved me. Thanks everyone! I just feel so good today and would like to share the happiness with yall. May the one who are still looking found one soon.
never have i imagined that at the age of 40+, i feel envy on someone who has purchased a gaming console.. (but good kind of envy, not the bad kind).

congrats and i just wish that by the time i have a chance to purchase one - sony doesn't go retard and lauch PS5 Pro or PS6 the week after. laugh.gif
pokchik
post Feb 12 2022, 09:42 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(redman87 @ Feb 11 2022, 11:54 PM)
And hopefully those successful members if they get to their turn on po queue list, they don’t sell their turn and pass it to other members here
what's the difference between selling their turn and becoming a scalper?
pokchik
post Feb 14 2022, 09:00 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 14 2022, 08:43 PM)
have to go to their store to register?
need to line up from morning one ah when they open for PO?

watch out for their post 1st week of March.
pokchik
post Aug 26 2022, 11:57 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Aug 26 2022, 10:05 PM)

I’m not saying it’s impossible for Microsoft , Nintendo and valve to raise their prices if the situation worsens significantly. But at the very least, they don’t fold as easily under pressure as Sony.
Sony : nothing personal kid, it’s just business.

There’s just too many things going on in the electronics supply chain that consumers do not know about.

Heck, other companies seem to not yet ‘fold under pressure’, but this simply also mean that they might have enough stocks built with older price points that can help them withstand longer.

Just remember - different companies have different pricing contracts for their raw materials, which might also be the reason of the different pricing strategy as well.
pokchik
post Sep 23 2022, 07:14 PM

1,304 posts

All IT Hypermarket called just now saying that there’s PS5 in stock - mau ka tak mau.

But I dare to say “no thank you” - yet, afterwards regretted it.

Damn.

Ah, well.. wait for PS6 then.

pokchik
post Oct 30 2022, 08:50 PM

1,304 posts

Seems like extra stocks nowadays huh?
All IT KLCC just called me saying that ‘my name is on their list’..

But I gave it up.
pokchik
post Oct 31 2022, 12:37 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ Oct 31 2022, 09:43 AM)
why give up? due to the price hike?
No heart already.

pokchik
post Nov 4 2022, 07:48 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Nov 4 2022, 04:06 AM)
if waited this long, might as well continue waiting.
that’s what I figured.

lucikly no Uncharted 5 only on PS5, else I’d be willing to submit and pay as well..
pokchik
post Nov 4 2022, 10:53 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Nov 4 2022, 08:01 AM)
Mostly just teenagers who request from their parents who never know better.
That’d be his target scope.. easy to earn money.
Parents just ask the kid “haa? RM4k for PS5???”

But they Pay up as they don’t know the real story behind.

pokchik
post Nov 4 2022, 07:23 PM

1,304 posts

I miss the time that I can walk into a Sony Store and purchase the PS off the shelf.
pokchik
post Nov 12 2022, 01:18 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Nov 12 2022, 09:18 AM)

Plenty of stock in Sibu Pcimage fifa23 bundle
Is the price for Sabah/Sarawak same like Semenanjung?
pokchik
post Nov 12 2022, 07:35 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Muchafaka @ Nov 12 2022, 07:29 PM)
Gone in 60secs

Sekian
Terima kasih cibaiscrapers
1200 model right..
Pisang goreng panas
pokchik
post Nov 21 2022, 01:01 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Nov 20 2022, 01:15 PM)
Hey guys,

I called Sony (The Curve) yesterday asking about the PS5 GoW bundle. Was told it was sold out, so I asked to be put on the wait-list for just the console. Expected arrival next month, but no guarantees.

Then this morning, was in Tesco, so just walked over to the outlet at the Curve to confirm my name was on the wait list. The staff checked and to my surprise, he took out what he said was the last remaining PS5 GoW bundle (physical edition). No other PwP required. Guess I got lucky. You guys who are still waiting for their PS5 should check nearby Sony outlets to see. All the best! Now to set up my console haha
12xx console huh?
You got lucky, good for you!

This post has been edited by pokchik: Nov 21 2022, 01:01 PM
pokchik
post Nov 30 2022, 10:37 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 30 2022, 08:12 PM)
ah ok, the random game indeed sucks 😂 this is sony centre? Shit man. They wan to fend away scalpers but make us even more susah 😂
they learn to make more money based on scalper approach

0.3808sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:01 AM