PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

ferricide
post Dec 10 2020, 10:37 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(Valgasu @ Dec 10 2020, 10:34 AM)
Any of you guys here during ps4 launch in 2013? I recalled it wasn't this hectic.. and exciting perhaps..

Got mine from impulse (pbbseller) with 2 games, well before malaysian launch
Same level of hype, just a different console generation then.
ferricide
post Dec 10 2020, 01:20 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Dec 10 2020, 01:05 PM)
Any idea where in KL/PJ where I can get the PS5 as a walk-in customer? Didn't manage to pre-order it due to all the sites crashing on pre-order day.
Check on Carousell - quite a few PS5 sellers there going for above MSRP.
ferricide
post Dec 10 2020, 01:54 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(beckham07 @ Dec 10 2020, 01:52 PM)
harvey norman can collect tomorrow,btw is it worth it to purchase extra 2 year warranty under them?rm334
IMHO - you are considered early adopter, so its better to buy that.
Entirely up to you.
ferricide
post Dec 14 2020, 06:37 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(rodeon @ Dec 14 2020, 03:55 PM)
Hi Folks,

I am selling an unboxed LG CX 65' for RM10,500. anyone interested, please PM me. (LG also gives RM500 cashback as well).

Due to medical urgency, I had to cancel my order. Still, the TV has not arrived in my place. The seller yet to get the delivery. I can give my order invoice to you to take the delivery and pay to the seller.

Kindly do help if anyone interested. Do Whatsapp me 01111575080

Thanks in advance!

more info= https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5072342

I would gladly take it off your hands at that price if I hadn't already bought it on 12.12

GL selling it to somebody.

This post has been edited by ferricide: Dec 14 2020, 06:40 PM
ferricide
post Jan 7 2022, 11:30 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Just managed to snag 1 unit - Disk Version.
ferricide
post Jan 7 2022, 11:38 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

I also managed to pick up the Charger @ RM149.

ferricide
post Jan 7 2022, 11:39 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jan 7 2022, 11:39 PM)
what time?
Last i saw was 11:30pm - paid using FPX, fast.

This post has been edited by ferricide: Jan 7 2022, 11:40 PM
ferricide
post Jan 7 2022, 11:43 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jan 7 2022, 11:40 PM)
dafuq. i was refreshing every second since morning. didn't show anything on PS5
I also refresh since noon until i saw a LYN post saying its sold out.
Then just sort of tried my luck again then WHAM... rclxms.gif

ferricide
post Jan 12 2022, 01:35 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

I checked my order status still unchanged at Confirmed, have yet to receive any email on cancellation.

ferricide
post Jan 12 2022, 09:37 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

If you really wanted to play/enjoy your first PS5, you wouldn’t really want to let it get taken away.

No use hating on Sony now since it’s already stated as T&C on their page.

They are also trying to make sure others get a chance.

Their product, their rules. You really should have used another account to buy your 2nd unit.
ferricide
post Jan 12 2022, 11:38 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

The DualSense Charger just arrived today... looking forward to the PS5 this Friday!
ferricide
post Jan 12 2022, 12:30 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Jan 12 2022, 12:02 PM)
@ferricide , what are you playing first?
Mine will be shipped out on 17 Jan. As per message from Heavyarm.
Look forward to Ratchet & Clank : Rift Apart - also bought from Sony Store but at a good discount RM209.

Always have been a fan of their run n gun gameplay.
ferricide
post Jan 12 2022, 02:58 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

CNY got holidays ma ... time to let it out for a spin again!
ferricide
post Jan 12 2022, 03:28 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Jan 12 2022, 02:45 PM)
But buying gaming consoles is not for us to maximize the utilization of it. It is to have fun with it. you play when you feel like playing, not play due to must play it. Kudos.
Whole-heartedly agree, just play when we can... we all have other priorities in life.
ferricide
post Jan 13 2022, 08:00 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Based on my last 5 purchases thru Sony Store, the items arrived even before i see any email saying its shipped!
ferricide
post Jan 13 2022, 09:56 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Jan 13 2022, 09:10 PM)
You sure are the lucky one when everybody do not seem to even get one!
This is my first PS5 from the Store, rest are games/controllers/accessories, etc

QUOTE(gearturismo @ Jan 13 2022, 09:24 PM)
Lucky u....Sony now restrict  1 customer is only allowed to purchase 1 unit of PlayStation 5 regardless of the current or previous order.
No bro, this is my only order for PS5 - last order was during launch of PS4 donkey years ago!

QUOTE(saffron @ Jan 13 2022, 09:35 PM)
Just received an email from Sony saying its shipped smile.gif
Surprised to see the email as well just now.... never gotten this kind email from Sony.

Just in time for the weekend, haha.

ferricide
post Jan 14 2022, 09:23 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 14 2022, 06:41 AM)
How did you manage to snag one?
Same as everyone else, got it from the Store when the stars align.
ferricide
post Jan 14 2022, 09:51 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 14 2022, 09:34 AM)
You refresh every hour ah?
Hour? I think it’s every 5 seconds. You have to be patient n persistent.

ferricide
post Jan 14 2022, 10:14 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ Jan 14 2022, 10:08 AM)
gdex dun do delivery on saturday  bangwall.gif    last time i have an urgent parcel need to collect, item reach the hub already but gdex dont wanna release even though i said self collect  doh.gif  had to wait till monday. if you receive it on saturday... dayum lucky you
i wish i have the time like you...  sweat.gif
According to the tracker for my order, it’s out for delivery today. So fingers crossed.

Like the guy above me said - timing and luck plays an important role. I didn’t sit down 12 hours straight, mind you.
ferricide
post Jan 14 2022, 10:39 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 14 2022, 10:37 AM)
every single day or there's a specific day??
Watch their FB page for announcement. Also keep an eye here too. Fellow LYNs also sharing news of the drops.

Just got my PS5 from GDEX… great service to hand deliver my unit! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ferricide: Jan 14 2022, 11:01 AM

0.3758sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:47 PM