PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

Joey Christensen
post Nov 12 2024, 11:58 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Nov 12 2024, 11:08 AM)
Means not worth?
If you want the fullest console gaming experience, by all means, go for the Pro.

Personally, as of now, I'm not sold out with what being offered. By for future games, it might tilt my interest in getting the Pro. But then again, PS6 will be right at the horizon. laugh.gif

2TB SSD is good but without the disc drive, damn...It wouldn't be that bad if my collection is digital based. But yeah, it's all depends on personal preference. Until then my eyes on PSSR and VRR. Ultimately, will have to see what NEW games will be put on the platter by Sony.

Joey Christensen
post Nov 15 2024, 04:39 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Nov 12 2024, 06:41 PM)
No promo for pro right. Days of play got better discount
Saw somewhere they applied some vouchers of something and got it a RM3,500++.
Joey Christensen
post Nov 18 2024, 11:45 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 15 2024, 11:27 PM)
I succumbed to the poison ☠️
Got mine on 11.11 for RM3.41k including shipping. Official Malaysian set.

Wanna register for warranty still have errors. Say invalid S/N weird 😂
LOLZ! Even you also kena racun. laugh.gif I think it was the same like vanilla PS5. If not mistaken, there's some peeps having trouble registering the warranty.
Joey Christensen
post Nov 18 2024, 03:55 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Nov 16 2024, 02:12 PM)
3.7 for a MY set. Wow
Imagine what's the pricing will be for PS6. sweat.gif
Joey Christensen
post Nov 22 2024, 01:07 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 21 2024, 02:50 PM)
Finally sourced a ps5 slim disc drive in Jakarta huhu. RM515 after conversion laugh.gif
How's the stock level situation (for the disc drive) over there?
Joey Christensen
post Nov 22 2024, 01:53 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 22 2024, 01:20 PM)
The place I bought it from GS Shop (ganderia city), the branch had 2 on hand and I was referred from their other branch at Central Park mall. The rest of their other branches only has 1 each based from their system. I curi tengok behind the counter.
Walaueh. Disc drive is indeed a rare pokemon. sweat.gif
Joey Christensen
post Nov 29 2024, 10:30 AM

3,651 posts

That's one good looking console there. Congrats for nabbing the 30th Anniversary version! notworthy.gif

Joey Christensen
post Nov 29 2024, 01:53 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 29 2024, 12:38 PM)
That’s not a 30th edition ps5 pro.
It’s just a regular PS5 pro that’s spray painted.
The grills are still black and not grey.

I actually preordered the ps5 pro the moment they announced it but before 30th edition consoles was announced.
Damn...You got some artistry hands indeed. notworthy.gif I thought it's the 30th Anniversary console. laugh.gif
Joey Christensen
post Dec 2 2024, 12:29 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Dec 2 2024, 12:53 AM)
If you are comfortable with soldering, you can purchase the latest Hall effect joystick from shopee for cheap.
It's about RM 60 for 10
Shopee link, but you can get it anywhere else.
Take note that earlier hall effect joystick tend to have severe jitter issues. Later versions fixed it.

You will need to disassemble the Dualsense
Unsolder the existing Joystick
Solder the Hall effect Joystick
Hook this up to a computer and calibrate it.
The most troublesome part IMO is to unsolder the existing joystick

Else, there are many who offer this services on Carousell.
Price is around RM40 per joystick.

Given that a dualsense with drift is worth nearly nothing, having those fixed and upgraded into hall effect joystick is really worth it IMO.
Your address please. laugh.gif
Joey Christensen
post Dec 4 2024, 04:42 PM

3,651 posts

Had overheating issue with my OG with disc drive while playing Black Myth Wukong. Since I bought it, it's always on vertical. After encountering overheating issue twice, I've then placed it horizontally. No problem thereafter.

I did and internal cleaning before and it's pretty much clean. Highly unlikely because of accumulated dust since there's literally not much dust on the fan and heatsink. I suspect the liquid metal is the culprit (when it's in vertical).
Joey Christensen
post Dec 4 2024, 05:45 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 4 2024, 05:31 PM)
Did you ever replace new liquid metal when do the internal cleaning?
Nope. Just wipe the fan and heatsink. But not so much on heatsink since there's nothing in there. laugh.gif Maybe in the future will apply new liquid metal in it.
Joey Christensen
post Dec 5 2024, 09:25 AM

3,651 posts

I had overheating prompt when playing BMW on different occasion. I was in Chapter 2 and/or Chapter 3 when that happened. After placing it horizontally, even after completed BMW twice, never once overheating again. rclxm9.gif Anyway, give it a try. Gravity as they say, is a killer. laugh.gif

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Dec 5 2024, 07:33 AM)
hmm... same thing here that I did remove the panels and try to check for dust but it is pretty much clean.

maybe I try to put it horizontally, but my current desk setup not optimized for that.

never had any issue with my phat PS4.
bought it home in end May 2024.

yea, maybe try to place it horizontally and give it a try; since you're the second person quoted this.
Joey Christensen
post Dec 9 2024, 11:26 AM

3,651 posts

I agree with cycheah. Just ensure there's good ventilation (be it ceiling fan or air-cond room) and you are good to go. Periodically clean the vents/fan is another good measure to prolong longevity of your console system.
Joey Christensen
post Dec 26 2024, 10:09 AM

3,651 posts

Hello gamers,

Just want to rant a bit. I was stupid because on my NG+3, I f**ked up getting my Platinum for the "Mantle with Might" trophy. Missed the bloody Venomous Armguard from the Venom Daoist.

I was stupid with the data synced on Cloud. Facepalm...Everything already completed including the newly available Challenge mode and I'm now hanging dry for one last trophy to get the Platinum. Aduiii...
Joey Christensen
post Jan 21 2025, 04:33 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 21 2025, 08:07 AM)
I was thinking to buy WuKong for some entertainment during CNY long holiday. Guess I will put it in the KIV bucket then..  biggrin.gif
You missed out something great... laugh.gif Strongly recommend Black Myth Wukong.
Joey Christensen
post Jan 23 2025, 09:12 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 23 2025, 08:45 AM)
Hehe.. If I buy I would have buy it for collection sake, to admire the graphics. I've always been a fan of WuKong. But looking at my colleague everyday open YT to look for methods to defeat the bosses I was like need to reconsider mode..  biggrin.gif
First play through might be hard but subsequent runs will be easy peasy. laugh.gif
Joey Christensen
post Jan 23 2025, 01:40 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 23 2025, 12:24 PM)
How many hours did you spend so far..  biggrin.gif
If not mistaken around 140 hours. Will do another run after CNY because need the Venomous Arm thing to get Platinum trophy. I missed the previous round because I was stupid. laugh.gif
Joey Christensen
post Jan 28 2025, 10:56 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jan 25 2025, 07:43 PM)
Yea. Agreed on this. Upon platinum I straight delete the game.
Apparently I was short of Venomous Armguard and Locust Antennae Mask. Luckily both located in the same area in Chapter 4. Just completed my Platinum trophy for Black Myth Wukong on my NG+4 laugh.gif
Joey Christensen
post Feb 4 2025, 05:31 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 1 2025, 11:55 AM)
For those who have owned PS5 for a while, did you all end up playing more software and disc games? Thinking to get disc, or digital console.. hahaha..
There's always something therapeutic about cracking open a fresh game case. The satisfying snap of plastic, the shimmer of a pristine disc reflecting light, and that unmistakable new-game scent. Oh yeah, nothing beats the smell of plastic.

That was my "addiction" before the PS5 Pro era.

But things change. Fast forward to post PS5 Pro and Black Myth Wukong release, it made me realise the landscape has shifted. The convenience click, download, play and no more driving to the store to grab a copy.

Yet I find myself conflicted. The PS5 Pro disc drive situation feels almost like a relic from the past—available, but bonkers in its rarity and price.

The future is digital. I see it, I feel it (for quite sometime to be honest), and sometimes I hate it but I had to embrace it. Deep down inside, I know I still love the smell of plastic.

I'm still on the bench of wanting to grab a physical disc copy of Monster Hunter Wilds or just download the digital version this month end. cry.gif
Joey Christensen
post Feb 28 2025, 11:51 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Feb 27 2025, 05:21 PM)
Anyone getting the new Monster Hunter game ? My brother managed to secure a copy for RM 250+ after using vouchers in Shopee
Thinking hard to get physical disc or digital download.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.3605sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:32 PM