PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits
iGamer
Apr 25 2021, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(simmarjit @ Apr 25 2021, 09:37 PM) Well that’s PS4 games only. I am just using a 1TB Sata SSD, but I missed out on a deal from a Gen 4 NVME SSD that I could have used as an external before hopefully moving into internal. How much for a 1TB SSD card with external casing? Since Sony still hasn’t unlock the internal SSD slot, how u know any particular SSD can be used in PS5 internal SSD slot later?
iGamer
Apr 26 2021, 09:27 AM
Did some noob google and found out USB3.1 gen 1 is actually same as USB3.0. So WD Black P10 USB3.1 gen 1 is same as other HDD with USB3.0?  Edit: In summary we can ignore the marketing headache of 3.0, 3.1 or 3.2, instead when we shop for external storage we should look at what gen the USB is. USB Gen2x2= 20Gbps USB Gen 2 = 10Gbps USB Gen 1= 5Gbps This post has been edited by iGamer: Apr 26 2021, 09:40 AM
iGamer
Apr 26 2021, 03:45 PM
Anyone here can advice if the Lazada Citibank card voucher code is renew daily or weekly? What time it refresh?
I'm hoping to buy Seagate 2TB Backup Plus Slim for use with PS5.
iGamer
Apr 26 2021, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(koonfoon @ Apr 26 2021, 05:35 PM) Hi, May I know where you bought your Denon AVR-S750H? Local or imported? Thank you.  Lazada seller, I think it is out of stock already, should have been replaced by more newer models.
iGamer
Apr 28 2021, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(mus6677 @ Apr 27 2021, 11:51 PM)  got my ps5 + sony bravia bundle from senheng today. after buka puasa been playing spider man miles morales till now. dem syiok wei. i surprised senheng deliver the order within 1 day They never unpacked and set up TV for u?
iGamer
Apr 28 2021, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(mus6677 @ Apr 28 2021, 08:27 AM) I already have a 65in 4k TV. so that one will stay in the box, i already have a buyer lined up. Their staff will report back to their boss that customer merely want the PS5, their boss will bundle all unsold TV with future PS5 restock I wonder how Senheng can get some stock while Harvey Norman has been quiet for so long.
iGamer
Apr 28 2021, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(dman @ Apr 28 2021, 09:41 AM) So Huawei just launched the huawei vision s smart TV yesterday stating it can run 4k at 120hz but by using HDMI 2.0 port. Anyone knows any idea is that possible? Meaning the TV merely double the 60hz into 120hz without taking actual 120hz input signal?
iGamer
Apr 28 2021, 08:18 PM
Moving games from PS4 to PS5 seems like a nightmare. Connecting both consoles only allow us to move games from PS4 internal HDD, not the extended drive.
I want to have same sets of PS4 games on both my consoles put in different rooms, but there doesn’t seem to be an easy way of duplicating the games on PS4 external drive to my new external HDD to be used on the PS5.
iGamer
Apr 28 2021, 09:42 PM
Warning to those who intend to add a new external drive to your PS5. Do not plug in your old PS4 external drive to your new PS5. Otherwise even after you remove the old drive and plug in your new drive, those games stored on the old drive already registered on your new PS5. U won’t be able to download the same game to your new drive, unless you individually go and press “remove from home” for each of those games on your PS5. Imagine doing this for close to a hundred games.
iGamer
Apr 29 2021, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(simmarjit @ Apr 29 2021, 12:02 PM) Just wait for a sale then, or if buy from Shopee use vouchers to try to bring the total price down a bit. USD 70 @4.1 = Rm287 Just pray MYR forex won’t further devalue in the future.
iGamer
Apr 30 2021, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 30 2021, 12:30 PM) Gam* P*s* lol .. Sony State of Play = Ratchet and Clank only basically One game USD70 also pokai liao, gam*p*s* is more affordable way to gaming.
iGamer
Apr 30 2021, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(simmarjit @ Apr 30 2021, 08:56 PM) Can’t compare like that, you don’t own the game from game pass. Well, we also don’t own all those monthly “free” PS Plus games, we just play them just like how those game pass ppl play theirs
iGamer
May 1 2021, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(bluraypirate @ May 1 2021, 06:30 AM) which branch ??? I always bought games from them at Malacca branch......but they never offer me to buy PS5 when I need it the most.......damn....... But he never mentioned what price he was offered. What if it’s not suggested retail price...
iGamer
May 1 2021, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ May 1 2021, 09:41 AM) Returnal is only 1080p PS5 is quite underpowered  wah Ppl buy PS5 to run PS4 games at optimum performance. You want PS5 game at optimum performance, u need to wait PS5 Pro or PS6
iGamer
May 2 2021, 12:32 PM
What I really missed on PS5, the game grouping function and the animated theme of PS girl skating with soothing music Any way, any of u guys enjoy the pick up and play Destruction All Stars? Glad the game got offline solo game mode, good for short burst fun with zero loading time.
iGamer
May 2 2021, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(clon12 @ May 2 2021, 03:15 PM) Guys, the PS Plus 20% off promotion if I bought it now with my current subscription still active till next year, will it extend another year from my existing PS Plus expiry? They will stack, no worry.
iGamer
May 2 2021, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(terryfu @ May 2 2021, 08:09 PM) Yes I enjoy that. But after platting will not really go back because the game play is pretty basic. I believe devs are still trying to lure in players with the upcoming new seasons mode etc. Let’s see. Maybe they can tweak the game modes and make it better. Too early for the developer to give up since PS5 player base still at infancy.
iGamer
May 4 2021, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(xpepsimnx @ May 4 2021, 01:15 PM) anyone PS5 have no sound after waking up from rest mode TV is x90h with soundbar connect to hdmi3 EARC Check if your dual sense controller got accidentally press mute all (under the PS logo, orange color lit up).
iGamer
May 4 2021, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(LegendLee @ May 4 2021, 02:24 PM) Doesn’t that just mute your mic and not speakers? Long press will mute all including the tv.
iGamer
May 5 2021, 11:09 AM
Stumbled upon this useful site, can check what sort of PS5 upgrade for each old PS4 game. https://www.backwards-compatible.com/