Joey Christensen
post Dec 28 2022, 11:16 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Dec 28 2022, 10:58 AM)
Did this. Placed an order yesterday too. Now at jusco, selling 55x90j for 3.2

My bad. It's a display set.
Really didn't expect Sony telly to be that short-lived. My old Samsung telly just wouldn't die on me even after like >10 years(?). Hopefully can pull something similar with my LG OLED. drool.gif Anyway, the Samsung telly is sitting in the living room as a spare. laugh.gif

Samsung > Sony laugh.gif
Joey Christensen
post Dec 30 2022, 09:48 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Dec 29 2022, 03:14 PM)
Hello all, I have several question regarding PS5 that need you all help.

1) My PS5 has been served me since its first batch. And I have never cleaned it until now. Is there any guideline to clean the console without voided warranty ( I think warranty is passed already )

2) My PS5 always have huge grinding noise when it boots up with the disc in it. I have to eject it to remove the noise. Is there a fix to that noise instead?

3) I plan to get nvme ssd for PS5. Is heatsink required for this nvme ssd? Any model that can recommend me?

Thanks a lot!
1. If the warranty has expired, just clean it at will. You can try and search via YouTube for "guides". For example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=07VSIwxOEXE

2. No idea what's going on with the loud grinding noise. Mine has a slight mechanical sound to it for like few seconds. Thereafter, it's pretty much quiet.

3. Required? No. However, it is strongly recommended to slap on a heatsink. A passive heatsink will do the job. These days, those NVMe come with heatsink.

I'm using this model: https://www.kingston.com/en/ssd/gaming/king...ade-nvme-m2-ssd

If not mistaken, they even have the Kingston FURY Renegade with heatsink now (or optional?).
Joey Christensen
post Jan 3 2023, 09:47 AM

3,651 posts

Oh ya, I forgot to mention, 99% of the time, the disc will in the tray. So far, so good. It's just has that mechanical winding sound upon booting up but that just for like a few seconds.
Joey Christensen
post Jan 5 2023, 02:26 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(DJ-Spike @ Jan 5 2023, 11:07 AM)
That's good.  Haven't made any effort in trying to look for one since launch but this year there are two exclusives (plus MHRise but only because it has no cross-progression between PS4 and PS5) that I'm finally keen on playing.
There's only 4P Lobby. Not 16P Lobby like Iceborne. Most likely to skip Rise because of that reason.
Joey Christensen
post Jan 5 2023, 11:56 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(DJ-Spike @ Jan 5 2023, 09:41 PM)
Do you have a lot of friends that play MH?  Don't think the 4 player lobby would affect me that much since I mostly joined random SOSs or sent out my own flares back in MHW.
Got a bunch of squad members and pretty much active every night. laugh.gif
Joey Christensen
post Jan 30 2023, 01:17 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jan 26 2023, 11:58 PM)
[attachmentid=11405906]

RIP my wallet cry.gif
Hoi setan! laugh.gif
Joey Christensen
post Mar 21 2023, 10:25 AM

3,651 posts

Great to hear that there's stocks available for walk-ins. My console is nearing one year in hand. Time really flies.

Anyway, just an update, console is running like day one. Nothing to write home about as it works as intended.
Joey Christensen
post Jul 17 2023, 12:05 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(Tamiya @ Jul 14 2023, 01:50 PM)

Is this the right thread to ask? For additional storage, what brand usually PS5 owners use / recommended to use? straight 2TB?
I'm currently using 2TB Kingston Fury Renegade (without heatsink originally but I bought a third party heatsink and slapped on it). Works well and so far so good. I believe they have the Fury with heatsink included (newer model) but not sure about the price.

At the time of purchase, 2TB seemed to be the sweet spot. Maybe you can browse around and check the current prices.
Joey Christensen
post Jul 17 2023, 12:25 PM

3,651 posts

Bought my PS5 on 7 August 2022 and my PS5 controller "finally" right analogue stick having intermittent "drifting" issue. Luckily it's still under warranty and I sent it for warranty claim yesterday (Sunday).

Here's how I get it sent for warranty claim:

1. Bring along your receipt of purchase + controller (mine is the controller that comes with the PS5 HFW unit).
2. I went to BBCC LaLaPort Sony Centre for warranty claim.

Note: Sony Centre opens at 10AM but it's service centre available at 11AM. If you just want to send in for service/warranty claim, do go there at 11AM onwards.

3. Describe the reason/symptom to the attending staff (just like seeing the doctor). laugh.gif
4. You'll be asked to write your name, handphone no., and email address
5. The staff will print a copy of Reservation Job Sheet for you.
6. I was told it'll be 7 working days (but if you wish to check on the status, you can just call the contact by stating your service no. as all the needed info is on the Reservation Job Sheet)

Staff were friendly and helpful. Everything done around 10 minutes. rclxm9.gif Just sharing my experience and hope this info helps.
Joey Christensen
post Jul 20 2023, 01:37 PM

3,651 posts

Just an update. Received SMS from Sony Store BBCC Service Collection Counter that my PS5 controller is ready for collection. Not bad since it's just few days (and yesterday was a public holiday).
Joey Christensen
post Jul 20 2023, 06:23 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jul 20 2023, 05:29 PM)
they change one to one right..............
Tomorrow will update again. I didn't bring the sheet to the office. Malas want to go home and come out again. laugh.gif Not sure if they are that generous though.
Joey Christensen
post Jul 21 2023, 09:06 PM

3,651 posts

Just an update: Sony gave me a new controller. Basically it's an 1-to-1 exchange. Yeay!
Joey Christensen
post Aug 26 2023, 09:51 AM

3,651 posts

Battery life the same as DualSense? Good luck with the sales.
Joey Christensen
post Aug 26 2023, 01:19 PM

3,651 posts

My DS has way shorter battery hours when in use.
Joey Christensen
post Mar 1 2024, 11:13 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 1 2024, 08:36 AM)
Hi guys, anyone using Dualsense Edge?

I am (very casual) player. Too busy with work and got little time to play on weekly basis, but when I do, I want to enjoy the moment.

Wondering if Edge is good suit for me? My concern is if its gonna take my precious time to setup/adapt/learning rather than enjoying right of the box.

Can anyone provide some insight and share the exp? Thanks!
As for casual player, the normal controller will do just fine.

Personally, as long as Sony is not implementing hall-effect analogue sticks, I'll not buy the DS Edge.
Joey Christensen
post Aug 19 2024, 02:38 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Aug 19 2024, 11:59 AM)
Anyone getting Wukong game ? Heard it's only digital.. I prefer disc games.. Kena tipu with Alan Wake 2.. Said only digital then now coming out physical copy
Eh, only digital for Black Myth Wukong? I was planning to go grab a physical copy this weekend. Hmmm, I prefer disc-based though so that I can smell the plastic.

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Aug 19 2024, 02:40 PM
Joey Christensen
post Aug 21 2024, 09:48 AM

3,651 posts

Hi guys, just want to confirm. Black Myth Wukong is currently only available as digital download? As in no physical disc at the moment?

I'm still on the fence for this game. Else I'll just wait until...
Joey Christensen
post Aug 21 2024, 11:07 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 21 2024, 10:58 AM)
they are working on it but there is no confirmation for the physical disc version , only digital version at the moment  wub.gif
https://www.pushsquare.com/news/2024/06/bla...t-digital-codes
Nice to know they are working on it. Keep my fingers crossed while waiting for update patches to be released. rclxm9.gif
Joey Christensen
post Aug 26 2024, 10:06 PM

3,651 posts

Just an update. I ended up buying the digital version, downloaded it yesterday night. Managed to played one hour or so. As of current, Performance Mode is the way to go. It's really a beautiful game and I believe with future update patches, it'll be even better.

It's a fun game to play and quite an eye candy too. Now, I'm more excited for Phantom Blade Zero.
Joey Christensen
post Aug 27 2024, 12:19 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 27 2024, 09:56 AM)
Wukong right? im really enjoyin the game as well. running it on balanced and i think its acceptable, but ya for buttery smooth visuals need to change it to performance mode. i hope with a future patch, they add a mode to rechallenge bosses... dont really wanna new game plus the whole game to fight certain battles. i'm loving the music and the cutscenes. english audio feels really weird though, i guess its just out of place for me.
Yup, Sun Wukong. I was hoping for the mini bosses to respawn after rest so that can fight those bosses multiple times. laugh.gif I don't really understand Mandarin that much but occasionally will switch to "Chinese" audio with English subtitle. Going to enjoy the game slowly and most likely will 100% it.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:38 PM