PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

tommyfai
post Dec 18 2020, 09:35 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 18 2020, 09:32 AM)
Bro...turning off hdmi link wont affect other settings right?
yea i turn it off too. It is annoying though when i turn off my tv and it turn off my ps5 as well.
tommyfai
post Dec 18 2020, 09:46 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 18 2020, 09:43 AM)
Refer below.
But if you aim your tv remote at the tv only, it wont turn off the console.

Btw Thanks bro...will try that... nod.gif
it does though. because the hdmi link settings was on that time. i turn it off then was ok already. thumbup.gif
tommyfai
post Dec 18 2020, 03:25 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(ifani @ Dec 18 2020, 03:13 PM)

getting this message twice within an hour while playing miles morales.
what is setup place for your PS5 ? got place for ventilation ?
tommyfai
post Dec 20 2020, 09:39 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Dec 20 2020, 08:00 PM)
infinite loop  after select region malaysia
it should link to login page though. then will be warranty registration page.

tommyfai
post Dec 23 2020, 10:27 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Dec 23 2020, 09:58 AM)
Is Senq considered a playstation authorised reseller? When i registered my warranty i chose others as they are not listed in the playstation malaysia website haha

From Port Klang, sailing time to Kuching is about 3 days. You can try check with the store again when is their container shipment coming in..
don't think they are. they not in the list of retailers when PS5 launching.
tommyfai
post Jan 11 2021, 05:14 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jan 11 2021, 05:05 PM)
Should be can right? Need to patch meh. I don't think so.
console should work without patch i think but risk of those crashes and glitches. games will probably not work as need to download additional patch and game content.
tommyfai
post Mar 1 2021, 03:18 PM

408 posts

hi guys, possible to purchase extended warranty for PS5 first batch ?
tommyfai
post Mar 1 2021, 03:23 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Mar 1 2021, 03:20 PM)
Live chat CS told me it's only within 14 days based on the purchase date.
aiks damn bangwall.gif . thanks thanks..
tommyfai
post Mar 18 2021, 03:58 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(mwu @ Mar 18 2021, 03:11 PM)
Not sure if this happen to you guys but my PS5 does sounds a bit noisy from the disc drive when there is a disc inserted, it happen when booting up PS5, launching a game, or even happen occasionally when I using the Youtube app.
Though it's not Jet Engine kind of noise level but it's quite noticeable.
it does happen to my unit but i think it is quite normal when it tries to read the disc so i did not bother it.

It happens only around 5 secs then will be become silent.

0.4049sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:08 PM