PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

shyan90's
post Aug 23 2022, 10:36 AM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,200 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Aug 23 2022, 10:28 AM)
Yea i got Sony MV offered me too the Horizon Bundle set (extra controller + 1 game + extended Sony warranty) for RM3397. It's too high for me as i don't need the extra controller and the extra game  sad.gif
Maybe choose the game you need...? You always can buy the bundle set and sell back the controller and game if you need it so badly..
shyan90's
post Aug 23 2022, 11:24 AM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Aug 23 2022, 10:55 AM)
It's ok, actually i've already "cool down" waited the PS5 for so long since launching...will just wait and see until stock is easier to get.
Yeah...Imagine the console just 2299 but you need pay 3379 buy bunch of item that you does not really want..

This post has been edited by shyan90's: Aug 23 2022, 11:27 AM
shyan90's
post Aug 25 2022, 06:13 PM

1,200 posts

Just now Sony Malaysia announce d.. All up Rm200.
shyan90's
post Aug 25 2022, 06:14 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 25 2022, 05:49 PM)
expected our RM currency really weak.
Not really.. UK up 30 pounds... Europe up 50 euro...
shyan90's
post Aug 26 2022, 10:48 AM

1,200 posts

Just gotten my unit yesterday..Colleauge sell me his unit after he found out PC more suitable him...Although is near to current MSRP but the warranty is with Harven Norman and still have 3 years left.
shyan90's
post Aug 27 2022, 11:06 AM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(@r3|4^2 @ Aug 26 2022, 05:01 PM)
That I can say still jackpot lor. Mine warranty also finished already, just abit cheap from MSRP
Your MSRP is 2499 or 2299..haha
shyan90's
post Aug 29 2022, 09:56 AM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(KomradMikhail @ Aug 28 2022, 05:04 PM)
Price hike is fine but no stock pun...itu paling headache..
shyan90's
post Oct 11 2023, 05:27 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Oct 11 2023, 09:36 AM)
Seeing how the Disc Versions only costs USD50 extra than the Digital Version and the separate disc drive costs USD80 as an addon, I doubt that the Disc Version disc drive is detachable.

Surely someone who purchases the Disc Versions knows that they want that from the beginning. The detachable disc drive for the Digital Version is probably an afterthought for those that initially wanted the Digital Version, so they got to pay a premium for it.
80 usd for add on means around 600 to buy disc drive actually not too bad.
shyan90's
post Oct 12 2023, 10:26 AM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 11 2023, 10:13 PM)
disc version the drive can be detached also to become digital version.

so technically one who buys digital version u save usd50 but later if u decided u want the drive, pay usd80.

so disc version is still the winner.
Plus cover...doubt that 80USD is with the disc cover tongue.gif
shyan90's
post Oct 12 2023, 11:14 AM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 12 2023, 11:06 AM)
Yeah. So no pt tot get the digital version still. Hahaha.
maybe beneficial to second-hand market...."at least" still got the choice and way from digital to disc if you're in budget mode.
shyan90's
post Nov 27 2024, 12:36 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 27 2024, 12:02 PM)
where to buy the 30th anniversary edition? have to walk in to sony stores/authorized dealers?
I think already sold out right?

0.3961sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:32 AM