PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits
Max2006
Dec 10 2020, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Dec 10 2020, 05:57 PM) Mana KLCC punya Gang....i call Sony KLCC no one pick up lol. Sini satu. You also not yet received their call right? Looks like the klcc gang is screwed. Lol. What will you do next if you don't receive their call?
Max2006
Dec 10 2020, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 10 2020, 06:20 PM) Don't la easy easy screw ppl, they just working as normal staff only, perhaps they working on something or have some unspeakable reason. Give other some chance to life bro, can't get one day 1 won't be the end of world, cheers Hi bro. Don't get me wrong. Actually I can accept it if I can't get it on day one. The only reason I am frustrated is we don't have any info about the latest status. Tomorrow is the official lauching day, that's confirmed. Then we should be able to collect it tomorrow. But what time we should go? Do we need to queue? Can we all get it tomorrow or do we need to be divided into several groups for several days? Many people may need to work tomorrow and they have to plan for the trip. So it's their responsibility to provide the latest info to the customers. At least let us know which day/time slot we should go. But no. We are in the middle of the dark. Oh btw, it's official store. The reputation is at stake. LOL
Max2006
Dec 10 2020, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Dec 10 2020, 06:36 PM) Tomorrow 10am stand in front of their shop asking where is my ps5😎😎 Yup. I also plan to do that. Probably afternoon. In case need to queue up. Better eat the lunch first before going.
Max2006
Dec 10 2020, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 10 2020, 06:53 PM) Hi bro, I know the feel too, but I think other Sony also didn't call to arrange time for collect, they just inform you can come in the morning tomorrow, guess they will ask everyone to line up and wait again Well, I have no problem with that either. But the question is, they not yet tell us what to do. Called them, no pickups. So ya. No choice. Just go there tomorrow and see what will happen next.
Max2006
Dec 10 2020, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 10 2020, 06:53 PM) Hi bro, I know the feel too, but I think other Sony also didn't call to arrange time for collect, they just inform you can come in the morning tomorrow, guess they will ask everyone to line up and wait again Ok. Finally received their msg just now. You are right bro. They just informed us to come in and queue. Oh well. Tonight can sleep tight. KLCC gang. Check your whatsapp. See you guys tomorrow. PS: I think there will be some medias and press interviewing us tomorrow. This post has been edited by Max2006: Dec 10 2020, 07:07 PM
Max2006
Dec 10 2020, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Dec 10 2020, 07:08 PM) wat?? i did not receive anything yet. god bless me  I am sure the messages comes in batch by batch. So don't worry bro. You sure will receive the msg later.
Max2006
Dec 11 2020, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(shahir @ Dec 11 2020, 09:51 AM) Waiting for 10am at Sony Sunway Pyramid 😊  Wow. Really got people queueing so early. Looking for opportunity to be interviewed by medias?
Max2006
Dec 11 2020, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(fruitler @ Dec 11 2020, 09:54 AM) Just now a young boy came over asking to sell him, 1 by 1 asking 😅😅 What if awek/amoi/minachi ask you to sell her, can you resist? 😂
Max2006
Dec 11 2020, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(thankyou @ Dec 11 2020, 10:17 AM) Yeap... was expecting that... because some forumer said "willing seller willing buyer" nothing wrong... but infact... my heart wasn't that strong to take it... Not used to being scalper  You should wait. If the news is correct, it will be out of stock all around the world until next Jan or Feb. Christmas, new year, cny are approaching. I am sure some desperate souls will come to you eventually. Not that I am supporting scalpers la. Just stating the fact of human nature.
Max2006
Dec 11 2020, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Dec 11 2020, 10:23 AM) Why they simply just leave the game like that? macam selling dvd in Pasar Malam  Most likely those are samples aka empty cover for display. You will need to ask the counter to get the real copy for you when you buy.
Max2006
Dec 11 2020, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(fruitler @ Dec 11 2020, 10:24 AM) Sit tight, body 😆 [attachmentid=10718463] Treat it like a girlfriend or wife. 👍
Max2006
Dec 11 2020, 11:24 AM
After seeing a couple of show off pics, I wonder. Why all bare naked box? Sony stores didn't give the recycle bag for the console? The blue color one.
Max2006
Dec 11 2020, 03:06 PM
It's time for me to show off! I went to klcc store around 2pm. No queue up. No crowd. Go in & go out within 5 minutes. Lol This post has been edited by Max2006: Dec 11 2020, 04:47 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Max2006
Dec 11 2020, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(beckham07 @ Dec 11 2020, 03:21 PM) Is hdr a must for ps5?look like my 4k tv doesn't support hdr Nope. So far not many games can perform well in hdr mode. You can play with your tv first. Until more ps5 games come out in next couple of years, then straight change to new tv with 120hz and hdr features.
Max2006
Dec 11 2020, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(wallance13 @ Dec 11 2020, 03:49 PM) Probably too many people visit the website. I am gonna wait until midnight only register. Should be less traffics by then. This post has been edited by Max2006: Dec 11 2020, 03:58 PM
Max2006
Dec 11 2020, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(chekwui @ Dec 11 2020, 07:13 PM) So looks like SenQ didn't deliver or let customer collect a single unit on the launch date. This type of company doesn't deserve any allocation from Sony So you mean this is the reason why they are not included in Sony's official authorized retail list in the first place? However, Harvey Norman which is also not included are able to allow the customers to collect today, IINM. This is indeed worth to be pondered. This post has been edited by Max2006: Dec 11 2020, 07:43 PM
Max2006
Dec 12 2020, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(hensky @ Dec 12 2020, 11:33 AM)  for yesterday ordered from senheng Mistaken or purposely? It's hard to believe they would do this kind of mistake, especially knowing that this is a hot item. I know coincidence does happen. But this is too concident liao. Lol. This post has been edited by Max2006: Dec 12 2020, 11:48 AM
Max2006
Dec 12 2020, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Dec 12 2020, 12:55 PM) Can the power sound "pip" be turn off? I don't think there's a way to turn it off. But out of curiosity, may I ask why you want to turn it off? It shouldn't be bothering you since it's only pip for a second. You don't want to let other people in the house know you are switching on the console? 😆 This post has been edited by Max2006: Dec 12 2020, 01:50 PM
Max2006
Dec 12 2020, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(simmarjit @ Dec 12 2020, 02:00 PM) Its quite loud tho, like twice as loud as PS4 LOL Is it? I didn't notice it at all. Lol. But I must say, the light indicator on PS5 is so bright, it's much brighter than my ps4 pro. I like it.
Max2006
Dec 12 2020, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Dec 12 2020, 04:33 PM) Also, when obtained a trophy, it will also record a short video clip (about 15 sec by default) before u obtaining the trophy in the game. I already turned it off. I suggest you to do the same thing. If not, your ssd storage will be fulled very soon.