Joey Christensen
post Aug 12 2022, 10:53 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Aug 12 2022, 10:27 AM)
Dropping today?

After casually waiting I'm not sure to go PS5 or 4070. Hmmmmm
Grab both? Best of two worlds. If either, you got to ask yourself if you are more of a PC or console lad.

I'll try to ask around if I'm at the mall or somewhere if there's an availability (retail price) and share the info. Who knows there's luck around for a unit. laugh.gif
Joey Christensen
post Aug 12 2022, 03:55 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Aug 12 2022, 03:36 PM)
All IT is accepting pre order now

PS5 Pre Order
Pretty clean cut from ALL IT. It's only the base disc or digital and HFW bundle disc or digital.

Nothing more, nothing less. notworthy.gif
Joey Christensen
post Aug 13 2022, 02:01 AM

3,651 posts

Currently jumping from PS4 to PS5 with Monster Hunter: Iceborne. It's like an eye candy and buttery smooth now. Feels like a new game all over.
Joey Christensen
post Aug 17 2022, 09:17 AM

3,651 posts

Saw this on Lowyat.NET page today. If anyone interested...

https://www.lowyat.net/2022/282037/maxis-ze...ps5-hfw-bundle/
Joey Christensen
post Aug 18 2022, 11:03 PM

3,651 posts

Finally just registered my PS5 for the warranty. I just login to my Sony account at this site: https://www.playstation.com/en-my/support/hardware/warranty/

Fill in the necessary details and got it done without any hiccup. The process is pretty simple and straight forward and even some references were provided. Makes me wonder why there's some that has problem with registering their warranty via online.

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Aug 18 2022, 11:04 PM
Joey Christensen
post Aug 19 2022, 12:27 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Aug 19 2022, 12:13 PM)
When it works, the process is straightforward. Issue I had was my serial number was recognised as invalid. Had to wait a week after purchase of the HFW bundle.
I even scrolled back a bit and saw some even mentioned about web browser also. Facepalm sweat.gif

Bought on 7th Aug and just registered for warranty yesterday, 18th Aug. sweat.gif Been enjoying PS5 every day and have been running off with NVME SSD without heatsink (except for the graphene aluminium sheet) for almost a week. Anyway, my heatsink delivery should be arriving today. Time to pop the PS5 again and plonk in the heatsink. laugh.gif
Joey Christensen
post Aug 20 2022, 03:10 AM

3,651 posts

Done downloading Ghost of Tsushima and Horizon Zero Dawn (+DLC). Next up will be Gran Turismo Sport and Final Fantasy XV.

Haven't bust open FF7 Intergrade and Horizon Forbidden West and browsing around for Demon's Souls.
Joey Christensen
post Aug 22 2022, 06:21 PM

3,651 posts

Pretty much like the packaged bundle I got from ALL IT Hypermarket too. Yeah, I got the pink controller as well. Looks awesome!

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Aug 22 2022, 06:23 PM
Joey Christensen
post Aug 23 2022, 12:05 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(makhai @ Aug 23 2022, 11:47 AM)
For those that still wanted to get it and this was on 19 August afternoon.  Mid Valley Sony Center have at least 8 units horizon bundle available but the PWP price is horrendous. You are looking at minimum of 3.7K.

Saw one brother swiping his card and then regretted instantly kind of expression, priceless.

20 August, afternoon. Walk in M4G 1U, ready stock with PWP, forcing minimum 2/3  tier 3 crappy games from their list. Minimum of 3.7k to bring home that PS5.
Just when I thought the supplies are better. Looks like I'm way off from reality. Almost touching RM4K for a PS5 console + miscellaneous mumbo jumbo being packaged together. puke.gif
Joey Christensen
post Aug 27 2022, 09:52 AM

3,651 posts

PS5 is eerily quiet. Sometimes I don't even know the existence of the console. I had to put my ears like few centimeters away then only able to hear the fan sound.
Joey Christensen
post Aug 27 2022, 01:39 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Aug 27 2022, 11:53 AM)
Aiyo oaky la if like that. U wan the PS5 scream like jet engine same as PS4 ah?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Turbo mode: ON! laugh.gif Abang dark_heart07 rajin pergi Battlefield. Hari-hari turun medan perang. laugh.gif
Joey Christensen
post Sep 6 2022, 02:26 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(@r3|4^2 @ Sep 6 2022, 11:42 AM)
yea that's true. But 1~2 ds for every year? And summore not everyone use/play ps5 everyday, and it is not a device that deals with friction like tyres..
Two for every year is a bit too much. Especially for that kind of price, I'd expect more quality out from it.
Joey Christensen
post Sep 7 2022, 09:15 PM

3,651 posts

Just updated mine + DS controller. There's no VRR still. Hmmm...
Joey Christensen
post Sep 14 2022, 05:52 PM

3,651 posts

Thank God for PS5. I can load different places ni Demon's Souls in like 2 seconds.
Joey Christensen
post Sep 15 2022, 03:38 PM

3,651 posts

I believe the PS5 is the only Sony's console that cold boot faster than my PC. *presses power button...beep...in 2 or 3 seconds...Home Screen.

Toilet breaks are lesser now too.
Joey Christensen
post Sep 15 2022, 06:18 PM

3,651 posts

All thanks to the fast loading time, playing Demon's Souls has been a bliss. Really enjoy gaming with my PS5. Hell yeah!
Joey Christensen
post Sep 29 2022, 09:34 AM

3,651 posts

After getting the PS5 last two months or so, been playing Iceborne religiously. Benefited from faster loading time and higher graphical fidelity really made it like playing a brand new game. rclxm9.gif

Alternately, playing Demon's Souls as well, probably 1/3 in the game so far and it looks visually appetising. Most likely will start with NG+1 on Elden Ring since I've stopped after completed one round with the PS4. Would be nice to start NG+ with PS5.

Joey Christensen
post Sep 30 2022, 03:46 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(lansi_raju @ Sep 30 2022, 01:41 PM)
notice alot of AD selling console bundle with controllers, coolers, games, etc which could take up to 4k which is a day light robbery, getting used unit which makes more sense if wanna play it asap. i guess the availability for the mass market (walk in purchase) will be around next year
Tbh, are those accessory like cooling is it a necessary?
Well, it depends on where you want to draw the line for the bundled. Mine was: HFW console + extra controller + one game and that's pretty much with what I'm willing to pay for and I went for it. As for the cooler and extra fan accessories, it's not necessary. I feel it's more worth it to buy an NVMe SSD 2TB (or at least 1TB) with the extra dough.
Joey Christensen
post Dec 27 2022, 09:19 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(Moderna @ Dec 23 2022, 01:31 AM)
GOW Console: RM2799
Extra controller: RM269

Both of the above forced to take.

I added 1 year warranty for RM129.

Total: 3197
Pretty much a good purchase in my book. At least it's an extra controller instead of some crappy games (being bundled). Congrats! Good to hear that there's stocks available for walk-in customers.
Joey Christensen
post Dec 28 2022, 09:56 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Dec 27 2022, 05:00 PM)
Hi guys, wanna ask a bit, since PS5 community logic sometimes sound more feasible than family members.

I have a Sony KD-49X7500F MY1
Purchase Date 29 Apr 2019
Warranty Expiry Date 28 Apr 2021

which died on my yesterday, cannot switch on no matter what I do. I called Sony for an on-site repair, which they would arrange for me, quoting me rm150 for diagnostic, 30-50 for travelling, then should I decide NOT to proceed with the repair after that, a rm90 for cancellation fee.

I'm pretty bummed as my unit is just 3 years old, but I wouldn't want to fork out $$$ knowing that there's a budget Hisense with 120Hz + VRR U7H for just about 2.5k

https://shopee.com.my/Hisense-65-Inch-120Hz...4e-99b14b57fe83

Should I go for a new unit, what can I do with my current no-power TV? OR should I just repair it?
Bin the Sony and go for Hisense since you have the budget for it. You wouldn't know what will creep up after the repair. Alternatively, buy the Hisense first and see if you can get a third party for a cheaper fix (if you really want to revive the Sony back).

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3959sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:25 AM