13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

simmarjit
post May 16 2021, 07:08 PM

896 posts

Probably gonna release HZD remastered with HFW like Miles.
simmarjit
post May 31 2021, 12:07 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ May 31 2021, 10:26 AM)
not accepting liau. hahaha. T_T

I dont mind paying 100 - 200 more for he trouble la. but jesus. these people are out for blood. 1k ?
Go check 3070 mark up larh LOL
simmarjit
post May 31 2021, 12:10 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ May 31 2021, 04:51 AM)
Anyone playing ps5 on a 1440p monitor? Care to share if the downscale graphic is much inferior to playing on 4k TV?
QUOTE(MR 8925 @ May 31 2021, 12:07 PM)
I didn't compare but the 120fps and even 4k 60fps on the monitor is crystal clear to me.

But the HDR seems to be 'downgrading' the picture quality for some reason. So I turned off the HDR in PS5. How about you guys?
I have been playing on a Samsung G7 and for me HDR content looks good for me. I do have an X90H but I never played the console on that yet to compare.
simmarjit
post May 31 2021, 03:24 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ May 31 2021, 03:09 PM)
Bro, try on X90H.

I was playing Hitman 3 last night for the free Showstopper Paris mission on my X90H.

https://mobile.twitter.com/Hitman/status/1398262792168292356

HDR is looking great on the mission albeit a bit too dark. I believe its running at 1080p upscaled to 4K with considerably stable 60fps. Looks like a new game to me. LOL.

Sorry another non ps5 side question. I believe you are using samsung sound bar with dolby atmos to your TV right? Are you having problems with dolby atmos losing connection each time you put your TV for extended time like overnight? I need to force stop the TV native netflix app to reestablish the dolby atmos signal via ARC.
No I am not, I just suggested that Samsung sound bar to another forumer, at the moment I am using one of the Bose lifestyle system. And I wouldn't recommend using apps that are on the TV larh, might be ok for some but having a dedicated player would be a better experience.
simmarjit
post Jun 3 2021, 09:10 AM

896 posts

QUOTE(misterpotato @ Jun 3 2021, 01:21 AM)
Is it just me or I think Dualsense has the shittiest battery ever? I barely plays, the controller is already out of battery...
Not the same experience for me, I barely even charge it LOL
simmarjit
post Jun 7 2021, 01:46 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Jun 6 2021, 12:34 PM)
this issue is easily resolved by ordering prebuilt from dell. a full system with rtx 3080 cost lesser than whan an rtx 3080 will sell in open market. just the only thing getting people to hesitate is the 'prebuilt' notion that it's not reliable/you cant upgrade etc etc
You are paying prices higher than MSRP even if you sell all the other components, and the resale value of your 3080 Dell or HP OEM will be lower than other brands.
simmarjit
post Jun 9 2021, 06:07 PM

896 posts

New system update as well as dual sense update out
simmarjit
post Jun 18 2021, 01:25 AM

896 posts

QUOTE(MR 8925 @ Jun 17 2021, 11:59 PM)
Yeah I hate the lack of FOV slider. No idea why they aren't implementing it. Battlefield has it, so has Apex. COD has no excuse but can't complain about 120fps tho 😁
Because it’s still not a PS5 port, Sony probably made changes to their PS4 SDK to make it easier for devs to enable higher refresh rate.
simmarjit
post Jun 18 2021, 04:06 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(wztech @ Jun 18 2021, 01:06 PM)
I'm having trouble connecting my ps5 to my unifi router, tested connecting to my phone hot-spot works just fine. tried using lan cable, still can't connect. anyone encountered this issue before? keeps showing unable connect due to no ip address available, already set a static ip, able to connect for a while. then when turned back off and on again, same problem came up.
Make your IP is already used by some other device?
simmarjit
post Jun 18 2021, 06:53 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(wztech @ Jun 18 2021, 05:14 PM)
yes, that's the error. now I have to connect my phone hot-spot first, then change back to my unifi.
What router are you using? Disable static IP on console and restart your router.
simmarjit
post Jun 21 2021, 11:34 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(veger_leong @ Jun 21 2021, 03:20 PM)
manage to book a PS5 and will be getting it this Friday then only realise  sweat.gif seem like not many game available I'm referring PS exclusive
few questions wanna check with PS5 owners here
1. Any recommend 4k monitor for PS5? Im looking at LG 27 GN950 but seem like this might take long time to restock
2. I read that there is this spider man remaster (from ps4 upgrade to ps5) but then I dont see anywhere selling this
Wait for the new Samsung G7, 4K with 144hz and HDMI 2.1
simmarjit
post Jul 1 2021, 02:32 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 1 2021, 10:55 AM)
Has anyone used not famous brand name TV's like TCL/Hisense for your ps5?
Those brands also still have really good TVs if you are looking at their flagship range, have a look at HDTVTest on YT, he does a lot of TV reviews.
simmarjit
post Jul 1 2021, 09:02 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Jul 1 2021, 04:53 PM)
Sweet. I am thinking of canceling my preorder on Shopee, feel like I don't need a second controller. However I am scared that I would fuck up my white controller, going to perform full shell surgery on it as soon as the shell arrive from Taobao  tongue.gif

How you liking your Elite Series 2 controller? I read that there are some quality issue with it and seem like a gamble to get a RM750+ controller with no local warranty. There are cheaper options with back paddles but they are mostly wired.
Yea don't buy it, my sticks are completely fucked after only 4 months of being in use, I even baby this shit, wash my hands etc before using it. I am stuck right now, cuz I have to send to SG or wait till I head back to US to RMA. Luckily I bought the extended warranty. The controller feels premium but the quality of parts is dog shit. Next time I spend big on controller, it has to have fully modular parts.

I can tolerate the stick drift (by right I shouldn't have to since its super expensive), but now when I push by stick forward, after awhile it will drift backwards and my character will stop its movements. Cant even play with it anymore.

This post has been edited by simmarjit: Jul 1 2021, 09:03 PM
simmarjit
post Jul 6 2021, 06:39 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Jul 6 2021, 03:32 PM)
Yes. All goes crazy during this pandemic. Fat ps4 only rm500 after mco1 before. Now rise like crazy.My Fat ps4 been grabbed after 30minutes the ad been post in fb marketplace
I seen the post. But too far. Im from nothern state so preder cod here 😅
900?your ps4 can be sell for 1.5-17k 😅
Probably before PS5 was released, I sold my pro 1.2K a few weeks before PS5 1st batch.
simmarjit
post Jul 8 2021, 11:26 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 8 2021, 06:04 PM)
on the contrary, GPU price seems to getting better due to China banning crypto mining. GPU price are droping alot (thou not at MRSP price yet) and its mostly available.

so yeah... in this couple of months the price of GPU will fall further and AMD is releasing ryzen 7 5700g later next month... im willing to go to that route. I need a decent PC as im currently been using my so-so laptop as my main entertainment and gaming (ah gaming with the laptop is just worse lol)
It’s also because the new stocks are mostly LHR ones, so perfect for gamers.
simmarjit
post Jul 10 2021, 10:50 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Jul 10 2021, 08:33 PM)
The Witcher 3 getting next-gen updates. Time to get the GOTY version on PS store for RM40. Great game, played it on PC.
I stopped halfway when they announced there was going to be a next gen upgrade.
simmarjit
post Jul 25 2021, 01:36 PM

896 posts

Legit wonder when is Sony going to release the SSD expansion update, didn't they say it will be out in the summer?
simmarjit
post Jul 25 2021, 09:51 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 25 2021, 07:11 PM)
Summer is March 28 - October 31st.

They didn't say which day in summer pun.
Isn’t summer June, July August, after that is Fall already no? Either way, they have been rather silent regarding that.
simmarjit
post Jul 29 2021, 02:49 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 29 2021, 02:22 PM)
Ya, sony store online should handle the stock, not give reseller. And only can buy thru ps plus account first. What so hard? Clearly they did nothing to help the situation. Jim Ryan should just rot in hell too for helping the scalper and do nothing for those who had been supporting sony since ps1.

I already gave up and went to xbox biggrin.gif at least microsoft is making me so happy with their game pass ultimate. I can live without those exclusive game, i din finish anyway lol. Last of us part 2 SJW shit killed the game. God of war also delayed. Just enjoy xbox now so many upcoming microsoft studios game tis year and next year to keep me happy, best is no need pay cos all in gamepass.

When they release ps5 pro then only buy and play bak those games. Now just not worth it at all. If price around rm2.8-2.9 still ok cos save all the queuing shit, but 3.5-3.6k is too much. Those scalper really can just eat shit and die.
What games are you playing on xbox? IMO TLOU2 is still better than most of XBOX exclusives LOL.
simmarjit
post Jul 29 2021, 04:09 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jul 29 2021, 04:05 PM)
WD last time also said their SN850 will be PS5 compatible, but they pull back their statement. Legit hope my 980Pro is gonna be compatible ..or not GG.

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:19 PM