AP permit one pcs is cost about RM 60-70k, AP permit only give to imported car. Luxury car like C class, 5 series, estima all that they imported from japan, coz japanese alwiz change car, when reach here, we call it recon set. but it is really in good condition mostly are travel 50k millege. Somemore japan road condition is pretty good if compare to malaysia. I have seen b4 there are thousand of car in the port klang but have no AP to carry out to the market. GOvernment control the AP, and mostly give AP to the malay person.
All the imported car carry in only like below 100k so plus the AP worth 70k then will be 170k cost, but sell to market will be 200k.
For example. Toyota wish from japan only RM 40-50k, reach here plus AP will be 110k. thus they selling 120k-130k, still cheaper than TOyota which is selling 150k.
AP car can be bought, they are like second hand car use by japanese or foreigners. But imagize, japan road condition, japan weather, their service center is pretty good and improved. If possible, try to find millege below 100k one if u going to buy recon car or ap car.
Why there are no AP car to honda jazz, city or toyota vios, becoz they couldnt make margin or profit. just think of one AP permit is cost 60-70k. Eventhough Jazz imported from japan only 20k but reach here plus the AP already cost 90-100k so is the same with our honda dealer. Thus all recon or AP car is only go for luxury car. AP is issue by the government at 50-60k but sell to third party will be 70k. SOme more if chinese wan to get AP, then have to buy from malay. they sell more expensive maybe 80-100k to chinese....sigh.
Besides car.... there are truck and tracker for the construstion site use one in port klang. There are thousand of unit over there waiting AP. Let's say u have route how to get AP then u can cari makan d.
PM me if u would like to know more
u re rite, japan's car spec also much higher. If you guys want to buy AP from japan, contact me.. my brother is studying at japan, gonna be back soon.