AIA Life Insurance, restructure

TSg00glesYYl
post Dec 2 2020, 07:17 AM, updated 6y ago

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

I had one old AIA insurance Plan, bought it about 13 years ago.

It is monthly RM150, cover about 100k for Life, Accident and 36 critical illness. I am thinking if with the same amount, can i buy another better AIA life insurance plan?

-> I prefer AIA because i love AIA.
-> I only need Life insurance, i already have medical card using great eastern.
-> Prefer better coverage

Any sifu can help?
MUM
post Dec 2 2020, 09:20 AM

14,948 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Dec 2 2020, 07:17 AM)

It is monthly RM150, cover about 100k for Life, Accident and 36 critical illness. I am thinking if with the same amount, can i buy another better AIA life insurance plan?

Any sifu can help?
Not sure what is your "better" means...
but you can try research your self on the current Life Insurance plans from AIA website

https://www.aia.com.my/en/our-products/life-protection.html

click thru each of the individual plan types to read more about them then compare among them to see what is "Best" for you

then try post at the dedicated insurance thread so that many sifus of that industry can help you out if you have special query.
TSg00glesYYl
post Dec 2 2020, 09:44 AM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

Thanks for the reply.

Better basically mean better coverage, for example 300k instead of 100k.
MUM
post Dec 2 2020, 09:46 AM

14,948 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Dec 2 2020, 09:44 AM)
Thanks for the reply.

then i believes sure there are...go check it out at the link provided
kidmad
post Dec 2 2020, 09:50 AM

4,482 posts

Thanks for the reply.

https://fi.life/ converted all my insurance to term policy. Now for life i'm having fi and etiqa. fi would cost me monthly RM120 500k coverage with 25% for critical illness coverage. Etiqa doesn't have critical illness coverage though have to buy seperately.

Etiqa i have the life term insurance policy + cancer policy + medical card policy (covering up to 150k per annum max claimable - refreshed on yearly basis)
mini orchard
post Dec 2 2020, 10:53 AM

14,511 posts

Thanks for the reply.

I doubt any new policy will be 'better' than an old policy. RM150 pm 10 years ago wont buy you better coverage now. Your age decides your premium for the same coverage now.
JIUHWEI
post Dec 2 2020, 06:09 PM

1,335 posts

Any sifu can help?
Would it be okay to contact you in private?
Cyclopes
post Dec 2 2020, 06:46 PM

474 posts

Any sifu can help?
Thanks for the reply.

There are always options for better coverage.
mini orchard
post Dec 2 2020, 07:24 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Cyclopes @ Dec 2 2020, 06:46 PM)
There are always options for better coverage.
I also want to know.
Cyclopes
post Dec 2 2020, 08:27 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Dec 2 2020, 07:24 PM)
I also want to know.
It can be tailored based on individual needs, not on a generalised basis.

0.0226sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:22 PM