26 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.

fruitie
post Dec 5 2020, 01:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 5 2020, 12:32 PM)
Belilah Baltic Blue biggrin.gif
Tengoklah mood. laugh.gif

QUOTE(hikashi @ Dec 5 2020, 01:00 PM)
Untunglah...
Hows the lines in your ori case? Still got?
Yes, still got but not that visible. It adds to the pattern of the case.
fruitie
post Dec 5 2020, 01:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Dec 5 2020, 01:28 PM)
p/s I used Wutsapper to transfer from android to iOS via OTG  USB-C to lightning. its free, fast and easy
Thanks for sharing, can suggest other future users to try.
fruitie
post Dec 5 2020, 01:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Dec 5 2020, 01:28 PM)
p/s I used Wutsapper to transfer from android to iOS via OTG  USB-C to lightning. its free, fast and easy
It seems free trial only 20 messages?

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 5 2020, 01:45 PM)
untung liao... sweat.gif to compensate your lost case
Yeah better than nothing. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Dec 5 2020, 02:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 5 2020, 02:18 PM)
20 messages or 20 conversations? 20 messages is pretty limited.
20 messages only, so it’s not really free. I haven’t seen totally free app/software to transfer WhatsApp from Android to iOS or vice versa.
fruitie
post Dec 5 2020, 03:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Dec 5 2020, 03:14 PM)
If u use the OTG cable, it's unlimited. My whole WhatsApp together with video, pictures  and docs has been transferred from P30 Pro to the new Pro Max.
God to know this. rclxms.gif
Next time try on another Android users. laugh.gif

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Dec 5 2020, 03:29 PM)
Sample below..😁😁

Actually this was one of my choices too...
fruitie
post Dec 5 2020, 03:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

I just discovered that I cannot type the name of the person I’m calling on the dial pad. On Android, I’m able to do so. Like I only need to type “666” for “mom”. One minus point for iOS.

I hardly make calls and today only found out. So slowpoke. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 5 2020, 03:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Dec 5 2020, 03:42 PM)
you have the chance now since apple refund you for the first case biggrin.gif
So bad lah you.

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Dec 5 2020, 03:45 PM)
In IOS you can search by number in contacts
Ok, I just tried. My mom’s no. ends with “2838” so I typed 2838 in contacts search, it shows another person’s no. - 019-2838xxx instead. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Dec 5 2020, 04:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Dec 5 2020, 04:11 PM)
If you type 2838, It should display name list that contains 2838, scroll down to see if your mom is in the list....
No. It’s not, that’s why I’m puzzling what went wrong.
fruitie
post Dec 5 2020, 04:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Dec 5 2020, 04:15 PM)
I tried typing my last 4 digit of my number in contacts and my name appears in the list along with other names that contain the same number....
Sigh. Frustrated. Looks like I need to Google again.
fruitie
post Dec 6 2020, 01:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Dec 6 2020, 12:15 AM)
I think it's fate. U wondering to choose between 2 colors. Now it's the time to buy the other color to complete the collection.
brows.gif God answers to my prayer. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Dec 6 2020, 01:10 AM)
Same. Small gripe coming from Android 😅 I hope the next iOS will get smarter.
I don’t think it will happen soon. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 6 2020, 12:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 6 2020, 10:22 AM)
I set double tap the back to screen capture and it’s been screen capturing every time I put the phone down on a desk or flat surface, hahaha...
It happens to me too but not every time la. laugh.gif

May I know how do you guys utilize the shortcut app? Any cool stuff you guys have done?
fruitie
post Dec 6 2020, 03:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 6 2020, 01:10 PM)
So far, launching mysejahtera is been the most useful thing for the back-tap feature for me.
QUOTE(de_ghost @ Dec 6 2020, 01:10 PM)
Use shortcut to link siri to turn on/off xiaomi air purifier with voice command since the xiaomi device does not support home kit tongue.gif
QUOTE(mr08nobody @ Dec 6 2020, 01:20 PM)
Automated turn on do not disturb mode at night and turn it off in the morning

Bluetooth on Bluetooth off shortcut

Airdrop photo to xxxxx shortcut

Call xxxxxx shortcut
Thanks for the input. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(red1982 @ Dec 6 2020, 02:48 PM)
omg got round mark if use the magsafe lol at the leather .. macam terbakar ada ring circle lol
It will go off after a while. No worries.
fruitie
post Dec 7 2020, 12:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

Apple Store is very fast. I like their service. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Dec 7 2020, 01:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(charmingjy @ Dec 7 2020, 01:23 AM)
Has anyone purchase your iPhone 12 Pro Pacific blue (256GB) from Digi plan? Because I have subscribed to one of the plan from Digi. Apparently, the plan has successfully activated a month ago but I still haven't receive my device (iPhone 12 Pro 256GB Pacific blue) yet from Digi. And I couldn't get any updates from them. All they said were out of stock and it has been a month already. Anyone faced it before?
Yes, some of us got our phone from Digi, we preordered on the first day - 6th Nov and yes it was calculated from the day you signed up for the plan. So for my case, it was counted from 6th though I only got my phone on 13th (first day of global 12 PM launch). It applies to other telcos as well, if one takes bundled phone plan, it will be counted from the day you ordered it. Reason being, you will need to sign up the plan in order to purchase the phone at discounted rate. Instead of telco asking you to switch your plan first only buy it, they do it simultaneously when you buy the phone, your plan has to change as well.

As for the delay, I guess it’s just shortage though I’m surprised for Pro version shortage. Try asking for other colours if you are OK with it. I’m using 12 PM 256GB Pacific Blue. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 7 2020, 01:40 AM
fruitie
post Dec 7 2020, 02:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(charmingjy @ Dec 7 2020, 01:51 AM)
Tbh, I was signed up for the business SME digitalization bundle plan from Digi. There's black and white stated I don't think I can change the device or colour. Received SMS from Digi a week later upon apply for the plan on 18th Nov said that my plan has been changed to the new plan. After that I couldn't get any updates from Digi about the device. It's been almost a month very soon. I am afraid that I couldn't get my iPhone 12 Pro before Christmas  sad.gif  Any ideas when are they going to restock in Malaysia? I saw some retailers and other telco has some stocks and some retailers was out of stock but 2 weeks later they did restock some apparently my friends got it from other retailers. But not Digi  sad.gif
Have you tried calling Digi business care line? Or I’m sure you should have a dedicated account manager as well, check with the AM.

Sorry no idea about business line.

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 7 2020, 01:54 AM)
Any idea when resellers like Switch or SenQ can get their hands on 12 Pro Max without bundle purchases?
Hmm. Why not? I didn’t know it cannot be bought outright. Many of us purchased from resellers and I haven’t heard them saying they purchased with any bundle.
fruitie
post Dec 7 2020, 10:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(willi_chs @ Dec 7 2020, 08:01 AM)
Is there any recommended SP for iPhone 12 Pro Max?

I keep changing SP frequently than usual...

First one from Hoda, then d fine crack appear when I dunno where i hit somewhere...

Secondly bought from NinjaZ, few days later one fine crack appear again, hit lightly from my home object...

Is there any better brand SP that durable?
Can use something like Rock Space? Hydrogel type.
fruitie
post Dec 7 2020, 03:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 7 2020, 03:42 PM)
There seems to be two to three new Apple leather case users reporting in daily here on the average! laugh.gif
We are waiting for you to report as well. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Dec 7 2020, 04:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

Do you all have problem with Celcom line on your iPhone? I noticed the other side always cannot hear me, especially calling fixed lines. cry.gif
fruitie
post Dec 7 2020, 05:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

OK, Celcom works well after disabled VoLTE.
fruitie
post Dec 7 2020, 06:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 7 2020, 06:17 PM)
Yups, I won't recommend incipio too if anyone wants a slim transparent casing. Slimmest transparent case i bought was from SlimCase. This is really slim, but in terms of protection, i dun dare to comment 😅
I do miss my SilmCase too, I guess it does give protection kot... Though I also don't dare to comment... laugh.gif

26 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1817sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:59 PM