18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.

attw
post Mar 16 2021, 09:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 16 2021, 03:37 PM)
Yeah but the watch is so good. Just two days ago, I accidentally picked up a call from the watch itself and my mom was so impressed by the clarity as she heard my conversation. laugh.gif She is always surprised to see I go out running with just my watch and AirPods Pro. She asked if I really can listen to songs and make calls with just using the watch. laugh.gif
Yeah, I’ve been taking a few calls from my watch and the other party on the other side told me it’s crystal clear too. Talking into a watch is very spy movie-ish smile.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 16 2021, 09:22 PM)
Apple is going to make cars .. attw better get your money ready... flex.gif

https://www.macrumors.com/roundup/apple-car/
Hahaha, wanna help me sell off my 5-year old car first?
attw
post Mar 17 2021, 07:33 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 16 2021, 11:29 PM)
Yeah, so cool to talk into a watch. laugh.gif
It's like living a childhood fantasy laugh.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 17 2021, 12:43 AM)
Like Michael Knight calling KITT for backup. laugh.gif
OMG, that is literally my first memory of a guy talking into a watch! Hahaha...
attw
post Mar 22 2021, 03:22 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(choosingname3 @ Mar 17 2021, 07:02 PM)

They need to start investing seriously in their ecosystem or build a new one if they wanna be competitive and attract users outside China. Friend of mine just bought a Huawei Nova something something and sold it a day later after he discovered CIMB Clicks won’t work despite his best efforts using Petal Search and side loading GMS...
attw
post Mar 22 2021, 08:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 22 2021, 05:41 PM)
Seems like I'm not the only one who feels Apple is short changing their customers by not providing the charging brick.  nod.gif attw

https://www.macrumors.com/2021/03/20/apple-...iphone-charger/
No such laws in Malaysia, hahaha...
attw
post Mar 23 2021, 09:14 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Mar 23 2021, 10:50 AM)
Personally I don’t believe laws should be imposed on such matters. Free enterprise is the way to go.

It, to me at least, is simple. Willing buyer, willing seller. Caveat emptor. So long as it’s informed by the traders/sellers or whoever, the ball is in the buyers’ court, whether to buy or not. The only thing is, which I have mentioned more than once, the price must commensurate with what we are getting. And of course, per my aforesaid remark, whether the buyers deem the perceived value to be worth it. Period.
Well said thumbup.gif

Anyways, it is strange that Apple would put themselves in that position in Brazil when they do include earphones for phones sold in France as they are required to do so by law.
attw
post Mar 27 2021, 01:36 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Mar 27 2021, 10:56 AM)
iOS 14.4.2 released!
I just want 14.5 so I can unlock my phone with my Apple watch laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 29 2021, 03:44 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Mar 29 2021, 03:38 PM)
u can't clean it with water...
u will get water stain...

attw

u can try those leather conditioner?  innocent.gif
I don’t even use leather conditioner on my car seats, what more my phone cover laugh.gif
attw
post Apr 5 2021, 03:12 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahwang12321 @ Apr 3 2021, 03:56 PM)

Did most of u guys use the optimise battery charging option?

I did turn on this feature on ip11 but still charge up to 100%

On ip12 it stuck at 80% eventho turn off
I don’t, I use an auto disconnect charging cable that turns off once the phone is fully charged to 100%.

QUOTE(submergedx @ Apr 3 2021, 10:15 PM)
yea i know it's easy but hassle lar
why so many online purchase experience
this so important phone got faulty/broken pula

Called Senheng CS, told me to go nearest shop to exchange
go the nearest Senheng they told me tak da record for exchange
nabeh
this shopping experience bagi 1 star
Has the matter been resolved?

QUOTE(ahwang12321 @ Apr 5 2021, 01:47 AM)
What app u guys use to monitor your screen on time for battery

Not sure if from iphone setting monitor accurately
Just need to know how long my sot from full charge
I just use the native screen time/usage in settings.
attw
post Apr 5 2021, 03:35 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Apr 5 2021, 03:27 PM)
Kena tendang here and there within Shopee & SenHeng since last saturday.
But i guess i'd already see the light, will have attend to their nearest branch once they send a replacement unit to it.
Ok, hopefully they resolve the issue soon. Do update us when you get the replacement.
attw
post Apr 6 2021, 09:18 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Apr 5 2021, 08:25 PM)
What brand are you using? And at what point do the cables recharge back?
I have both McDodo and Baseus. I noticed the Baseus one doesn’t recharge back at all before I wake up the next morning coz my battery percentage remains at 100% after full charge (iPhone trickery). The McDodo ones I noticed will tend to recharge back at 3-hour intervals after a full charge.

QUOTE(submergedx @ Apr 6 2021, 12:09 AM)
Yea agree. If got option, i would like to walk in to purchase also, but the deal are so irresistible at shopee.
Hoho, got my new replacement from SenQ retail afterall. Dont want proceed with refund because i got best deal lar  brows.gif If refund waste je, I got best deal RM4700 for a Pro Max. I think the most unfortunate event are broken phone i've received from them.

The replacement process are smooth, just the different customer services told me 3 solution which lead me to holand. Anyway nice phone yooooooo drool.gif
Yeah, excellent deal you got there. Glad they sorted it out!
attw
post Apr 7 2021, 12:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Newgen @ Apr 7 2021, 10:37 AM)
This is long overdue!! Let’s hope it goes live soon...
attw
post Apr 9 2021, 10:33 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Apr 8 2021, 09:39 AM)
attw can answer u also  devil.gif  devil.gif buy buy buy
I would say leather cases are not for folks with OCDs particularly on scratches and water marks, hahaha. But beyond that, yeah, all good thumbup.gif

QUOTE(MisterKibz @ Apr 9 2021, 10:14 AM)
in terms of?  unsure.gif  kindly elaborate bro as im interested to get one actually to upgrade from my 11.
I tend not to take those kind of one-line remarks with no justification or explanation seriously. I’ve used both the 11 Pro Max and 12 Pro Max and am now using the 11. Except for the slightly inferior battery life of the 12 Pro Max vs the 11 Pro Max, I can’t think of any other aspects where the 12 Pro Max loses - looks is subjective though. I love the squarish looks of the Pacific Blue 12 Pro Max but my better half thinks the Midnight Green 11 Pro Max still has no equal.
attw
post Apr 9 2021, 01:29 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Newgen @ Apr 9 2021, 12:26 PM)
I have very good experiences with spigen cases so I'm sticking to spigen hehehe
Using rugged armour now.
Remember to take your phone out from the case every once in a while and wipe the back, or the halo from the logo cut out could be permanent laugh.gif
attw
post Apr 9 2021, 01:38 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Apr 9 2021, 01:35 PM)
I'm also like u from 7+
nope the size is the same... but u get bigger screen size
however the phone is heavier than 7+

i prefer the 12promax size over 7+ coz i get more screen
however it's a pain when u need to do the mysejathera checkin... with ur mask on....
Solution: wait for iOS 14.5 and get Apple Watch laugh.gif
attw
post Apr 12 2021, 10:32 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Apr 11 2021, 04:15 PM)
attw This is the bestest news if it comes to happen...
Long overdue, hahaha... won’t keep my hopes up but we’ll see smile.gif

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Apr 12 2021, 04:12 PM)
Any regular 12 users here and regretted going for the said model instead of the Pro? I bought the Pro Max but find it too big. Going to return it and get the regular instead. But not sure if I should get the Pro.
Used a 12 Pro Max and subsequently passed that to my wife and used a regular 12. Must say I didn’t miss the telephoto lens, the LiDAR scanner and the bigger camera sensor (maybe coz in a time of pandemic and no travel, there’s not been many photo taking opportunities), but I do miss the better battery life and bigger screen for media consumption. That said, I did appreciate the size and weight of the 12. It felt more balanced and much more easier to handle, particularly with one hand.

QUOTE(moniqee @ Apr 12 2021, 04:30 PM)
attw mari2... exchange...
Tak mau la, sudah mau jual... hahahaha...

attw
post Apr 14 2021, 07:46 AM

32,468 posts

New iPads (Pro) and AirPods, most likely...

Hopefully iOS 14.5 goes live after the event.
attw
post Apr 14 2021, 11:00 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Apr 14 2021, 10:22 AM)
yeah airpods pro v2 i believe since most of the retail already dropped the price for v1 to RM899
Hopefully got space grey/black ones this round...
attw
post Apr 17 2021, 10:51 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(bernard90 @ Apr 17 2021, 10:00 PM)
Anyone owing UAG plasma and pathfinder? how is the feel compare to UAG civilian? plasma or pathfinder has the better grip?
QUOTE(moniqee @ Apr 17 2021, 10:38 PM)
Plasma ask attw

UAG Civilian.... i liked the buttons...  wub.gif
Have used all three, hahaha... Pathfinder for my previous iPhone XS Max, Civilian for my iPhone 12 and Plasma on my 12 Pro Max which eventually became my wife’s 12 Pro Max. I would say the feeling of the Pathfinder is pretty close to the Civilian, the Plasma is slightly a bit more slippery. Hence the Plasma is less grippy compared to both Pathfinder and Civilian.

Yup, I would agree the Civilian probably has the best buttons but that said, the buttons of the Pathfinder are just as good.

Either way, you rarely go wrong with a UAG case - good quality all around thumbup.gif
attw
post Apr 19 2021, 09:42 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(CertifiedHomphobe @ Apr 17 2021, 11:16 PM)
Used plasma and civilian . Pathfinder previously on an old phone

Civilian has the best aesthetic , fits the phone nicely . But beware , its quite thick.

Plasma looks nice , but i don't like the mallard color , doesn't look as refined as the smoked and clear ones . The fit is ehhh ok. The top and bottom part is a tad bit flimsy so you'll see the frame poking through the case.

When it comes to grip , obviously the pathfinder is better than the plasma due to the plasma being an acrylic so its quite slippery , but not to say its a soap bar.
Hahaha - I went and bought the Mallard colour for my 12 Pro Max since it was a new colour and regretted. The micro scratches are more visible and the colour grows tiresome after a while. Should have stuck to the classic clear “Ice” colour.

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Apr 18 2021, 02:05 AM)
anyone did the jump from iphone Xs to iphone 12 pro? online reviews say that the upgrade is almost zero to minimal however i know that online sites are just using specs as a their indicator

but to those that did the switch - how was the overall experience? is it truly better or is the upgrade minor?
Huge change in terms of camera technology and quality of photos, particularly for lowlight shots. Also, the 12 uses a SD modem instead of the XS’ Intel modem, hence cellular and WiFi signal strengths are better.

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Apr 18 2021, 03:01 PM)
is the iphone 12 pro battery as good as the 12 pro max?

or the battery upgrade is only applicable to the pro max
No, the 12 Pro Max battery will go further. I’ve used both the 12 Pro Max and the 12 (which has the same battery capacity as the 12 Pro). You will easily get additional 3-4 hours standby and 1-2 hours of screen time on the Pro Max.

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 18 2021, 04:03 PM)
A lot of apps randomly crash too.

Quite weird.

First time having this issue.
I’ve had one with FB just yesterday. Not only did it crash spectacularly but it restarted my iPhone in the process laugh.gif
attw
post Apr 19 2021, 03:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Apr 19 2021, 02:43 PM)
I dont see any improvement on this tho, 2 bars for digi cellular network in my area both for XS and 12 pro max  rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Apr 19 2021, 03:13 PM)
mine also 2-3 bar for digi 4G and fullbar for 3G, but overall experience seems to be fairly improve from 11 pro max. can say might be placebo effect. haha
I’ve placed my 12 Pro Max besides my wife’s 11 Pro Max and ran tests before both on WiFi and cellular (we’re both on maxis) and the reception and speeds were slightly better on the 12 Pro Max. But I guess the location also plays a part or ya, it could just be a placebo effect laugh.gif

18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.1965sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:26 PM