17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.

moniqee
post Feb 19 2021, 01:41 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 19 2021, 01:40 PM)
Yeah their shipping is super fast! Congrats on your new poison 😝
Yes! Nomad’s racun always gets to me with every iteration of iPhones lol.

When are you getting one?
I got ler... nomad... brows.gif brows.gif
moniqee
post Feb 20 2021, 07:36 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 19 2021, 10:50 PM)
And your are the poison queen for Mous? Hehehe....
aiyo why drag me in...
i'm poison queen for everything related to 12promax then devil.gif devil.gif
moniqee
post Feb 21 2021, 03:37 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Feb 21 2021, 01:20 PM)
anyone still using Mous case?
Dilemma between the clarity and leather one
i'm using the bamboo one...
best to get the carbon fibre one i guess...
moniqee
post Feb 21 2021, 06:49 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Feb 21 2021, 06:10 PM)
is it worth to go for pro instead of 12 for the extra 2gb ram?
hell yeah... devil.gif devil.gif
but like i say.. if you got the budget for pro then go ahead...
if not... then stick with what your budget allows you...

guys,

are anti-microbial cases and screen protectors really good? or it just a marketing gimmick?

xortz gimmicky or not... during this time better to have the added protection... as it was proven our phone screen/cases have alot of bacterias...

This post has been edited by moniqee: Feb 21 2021, 07:50 PM
moniqee
post Feb 22 2021, 09:58 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Feb 21 2021, 09:38 PM)
But i always attracted to transparent case
Mous best sellers is the limitless 3.0 / 4.0 which is not the transparent case...
you can consider attw suggestion... devil.gif devil.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 21 2021, 10:08 PM)
Hahaha, you too quiet so I have to drag you back here into the conversation, hahaha...
Our next poison arriving this week, hahaha...
I used to be a fan of transparent cases as well but nowadays I avoid clear cases coz they tend to attract fingerprint stains and micro scratches here and there. Also if you keep them long enough they tend to turn yellow.. So if I'm gonna get a transparent one now, then the RM50 Ringke Fusion one works for me smile.gif
i where got quiet... i got post from time to time ler...
wah so fast the poison coming soon drool.gif
yeah get the ringke transparent case... i find this is the best brows.gif

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Feb 21 2021, 10:35 PM)
I come from Android, if size does matters, shall i get the 12 pro over pro max?
depends on yourself... if you can take the big screen then get the pro max... if not then 12pro
i was using 7+ previously so the pro max doesn't matter much except bigger SCREEN which is way better... for my poor eyes rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(xortz @ Feb 22 2021, 09:46 AM)
Guys

How to let whatsapp continue to backup the data to iCloud by mobile data? Not just wifi only
https://www.techuntold.com/take-whatsapp-backup-mobile-data/

This post has been edited by moniqee: Feb 22 2021, 10:00 AM
moniqee
post Feb 22 2021, 01:25 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Feb 22 2021, 12:23 PM)
I got attracted to their clarity, want to show off pacific blue while i can  laugh.gif
when this case get fade of only get the leather  tongue.gif
can consider rhinoshield mod nx?
it comes with transparent backplate and can inter-change the backplate with other design as well brows.gif brows.gif
moniqee
post Feb 22 2021, 01:54 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Feb 22 2021, 01:48 PM)
I had bad experience with Rhinshield le, thats why I dare not buy the brand ady
then buy cheaper alternative like

1. ringke
2. ESR
3. nilkin

moniqee
post Feb 22 2021, 02:06 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Feb 22 2021, 01:56 PM)
already got my mous  tongue.gif
like their quality so much, really finger print resistant

Gonna test on their scratch resistant. cos my cases always end up with countless scratches.
hope you enjoy your mous clarity then... brows.gif brows.gif
moniqee
post Feb 22 2021, 02:20 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Feb 22 2021, 02:09 PM)
hahaha seems like there's hidden meaning confused.gif
no hidden meaning... sweat.gif sweat.gif
u overthink too much innocent.gif innocent.gif
i guess i used the wrong emoji in my previous post notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
moniqee
post Feb 23 2021, 10:51 AM

7,864 posts

moniqee
post Feb 24 2021, 10:27 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Newgen @ Feb 24 2021, 10:05 AM)
Noob question here:
What's the recommended Camera Lens protector ya?
Please suggest based on:
The affordable:
The middle ground:
The lux:

Thanks!
The affordable : any cheapo china camera lens starting from RM1 sweat.gif sweat.gif

The middle ground : there's none rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif

The Lux : any sapphire camera lens that starts with min RM120 onwards icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
moniqee
post Feb 24 2021, 01:22 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Newgen @ Feb 24 2021, 12:35 PM)
Thanks for the input!
Photo quality is really quite crucial since the camera is good. That's gonna be a shame if it affects it eh.
Having IT'SKIN Supreme|Solid and Spigen Rugged Armour (daily driver)
I guess I'm good for now.

BTW, seems no love for Spigen on 12PM eh?
I've been using Spigen Rugged Armour since my OP3T till now in all phones.
I'm using Spigen tempered glass on my 12pm...
regarding the case...
I'm waiting for cheap cheap sale... on their tough armor icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
moniqee
post Feb 24 2021, 02:06 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Feb 24 2021, 01:57 PM)
already 3 months, not yet apply your flolab? another 6-7 more months new iPhone will out laugh.gif
it's ok...
i'm not changing my phone ler... for at least another 4 years min...

my spigen TG still nice and ok wor...
why change?
once it cracked then i will change...
moniqee
post Feb 24 2021, 02:13 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 24 2021, 02:12 PM)
Until iPhone 13 comes out with all-new design, all new notchless screen and 240Hz screen.. jeng jeng jeng
it's ok...
i did change from 7+ to 12pm... so i'm expecting the same lifespan as well.... if i want to change innocent.gif innocent.gif
moniqee
post Feb 26 2021, 10:37 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Feb 25 2021, 12:49 PM)
Hi Guys, i'm dilemma on choosing the casing below, can suggest which one is better?

1. Spigen liquid air
2. UAG civilian
3. Rhinoshield SolidSuit (Carbon)

Thanks in advance  smile.gif
Depends on your budget...

I dont have rhinoshield solidsuit but i got mod nx...

I prefer UAG Civilian buttons but i liked Rhinoshield Mod Nx for the modular functions...

best for you to test the cases in person before deciding i guess...
moniqee
post Feb 28 2021, 02:45 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Feb 26 2021, 11:50 PM)
I just bought ip12 pm, after 2 days using it feels very heavy in the hand. I mean really heavy. I am using rock transparent casing and tempered glass. How can i improve the weight? Could it be my rock transparent casing that causes this? When i hold the iphone at my hand, after few minutes, my hands starts to feel tired especially when playing games.
the pro max phone is heavy...
so no difference to the case...
better to have a good case in case you drop it...

or you can consider downgrade to 12pro/12 instead?

attw is willing to trade with u brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 28 2021, 08:36 AM)
Have you tried contacting Apple Support and asking them if that is normal? I don’t think the leather should look that bad just after 3 months or so..
still it doesn't look like patina... more liked leather peeling to me sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Feb 28 2021, 12:33 PM)
Mous limitless more heavier? didn't expect that. I come from Rock Transparent Case then few days later, Spigen Thin Fit case.
Mous Limitless is a solid phone case i would say for a traveler and for protection purpose... well spigen thin fit... i dont think protection wise lar... it's what your need ma... you need a thin case... if you get a protective case it's gonna be bulkier / heavier

This post has been edited by moniqee: Feb 28 2021, 02:52 PM
moniqee
post Feb 28 2021, 03:04 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Feb 28 2021, 02:55 PM)
Thanks for the tip and for the case tip as well smile.gif. But for me, I still prefer the IP12 Pro Max because of it's battery life. I am a super heavy user. Half a day I need to charge my battery already. Haha!

If I use iPhone 12 Pro, few hours i finish my juice already! LOL
your next phone case can be the battery case then... since you are such a heavy user...
but then this will really increase the heaviness...
so it's all pro and cons
moniqee
post Feb 28 2021, 03:12 PM

7,864 posts

my top 4 phone case for 12 pro max

1. Mous Limitless 3.0
2. Nomad Magsafe compatiable
3. Rhinoshield Mod Nx
4. UAG Civilian

Comparison internal between mous limitless 3.0 vs nomad magsafe compatiable

This post has been edited by moniqee: Feb 28 2021, 05:10 PM
moniqee
post Mar 1 2021, 11:58 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 28 2021, 09:34 PM)
Wahhhh very fast on getting the Nomad MagSafe  tongue.gif

What's the next case on the list?  cool2.gif
no more... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
super broke already doh.gif doh.gif

nomad kena poison by u & attw lo

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 1 2021, 10:20 AM)
Is that in order of preference? If it’s so, then I’m surprised you rank the UAG Civilian last, hahahaha.... UAG Plasma still unsold ka?
no lar... cincai nia... i like all 4 equally brows.gif brows.gif
yalor the UAG Plasma still unsold ler icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by moniqee: Mar 1 2021, 11:59 AM
moniqee
post Mar 3 2021, 09:03 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(MisterKibz @ Mar 3 2021, 08:43 AM)
I am personally using iOttie iTap 2 Magnetic Vent Mount which after plenty of research is one of USA's best selling car mount....magnets are super strong to hold any weight iphone....got it from their Lazada Mall last month during offer price RM74....kid you not, this is some serious premium stuff
attw devil.gif devil.gif

17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.2001sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:44 PM