post Jul 8 2021, 10:46 AM

-----
765 posts

Anyone buy during 7.7?
adrian72
post Jul 11 2021, 11:16 PM

333 posts

Heads up for those who have the M3 that dies whenever it is shutdown, Poco has acknowledge the problem.

https://soyacincau.com/2021/07/08/poco-m3-d...aysia-responds/

This post has been edited by adrian72: Jul 11 2021, 11:16 PM
culain99
post Jul 22 2021, 02:41 PM

-----
765 posts

QUOTE(adrian72 @ Jul 11 2021, 11:16 PM)
Heads up for those who have the M3 that dies whenever it is shutdown, Poco has acknowledge the problem.

https://soyacincau.com/2021/07/08/poco-m3-d...aysia-responds/
not sure when the "fixed" global update will be released......

also anyone got volte working on maxis? and does poco m3 support vowifi ?
culain99
post Jul 24 2021, 12:51 PM

-----
765 posts

Snapdragon 662 supports dual frequency gps (L1 & L5) but poco not enable it in M3? Have test few times with gpstest app and can only lock onto L1.
Anyone else can test and confirm dual frequency gps not working......
budak k
post Aug 3 2021, 10:12 PM

480 posts

I'm planning to get this phone for my son. He uses phone mainly for Roblox, YouTube and zoom/Google meet (pdpr). Is this phone good enough for those things? I don't care about the camera or any other features.

Have they fixed the dead poco problem? Appreciate any feedbacks. Thank you in advance.

This post has been edited by budak k: Aug 3 2021, 10:14 PM
1qaz1qaz
post Aug 4 2021, 11:44 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(budak k @ Aug 3 2021, 10:12 PM)
I'm planning to get this phone for my son. He uses phone mainly for Roblox, YouTube and zoom/Google meet (pdpr). Is this phone good enough for those things? I don't care about the camera or any other features.

Have they fixed the dead poco problem? Appreciate any feedbacks. Thank you in advance.
same im currently hunting 2 phone for my parents
the in coming 8.8 is RM399 is really worth it but that shutdown problem really headache

so anyone got any feedback on the problem?

This post has been edited by 1qaz1qaz: Aug 4 2021, 11:46 PM
budak k
post Aug 4 2021, 11:45 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Aug 4 2021, 11:44 PM)
same im currently hunting 2 phone for my parents
the in coming 8.8 is RM399 but that shutdown problem really headache
Can you share the link for this 399 8.8 sale?
1qaz1qaz
post Aug 4 2021, 11:48 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(budak k @ Aug 4 2021, 11:45 PM)
Can you share the link for this 399 8.8 sale?
its in the official store on lazada both xiaomi & poco
budak k
post Aug 4 2021, 11:53 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Aug 4 2021, 11:48 PM)
its in the official store on lazada both xiaomi & poco
Yup thanks got it thanks. Saw it before but seeing Hong Kong I didn't check it out. Forgot they ship from there now.
lazyman@home
post Aug 6 2021, 01:18 PM

484 posts

Hi sifus, is m3 pro having the problem of shutdown as m3?
waruna
post Aug 16 2021, 12:29 AM

543 posts

Hi guys,

So this POCO M3 looks like good choice for my kids. Within budget, and can play games like Roblox and PKXD.

Others like classes apps (Google Classroom, Google Meet, etc) shud be no problem right?
asepa
post Aug 30 2021, 12:27 PM

380 posts

anyone had issue with poco M3 unable to turn on?

i tried every troubleshooting available in internet, still not working
countdracula
post Aug 30 2021, 08:20 PM

480 posts

I have very weak wifi signal. Very annoying. Stay away from poco brand atm
chew3344
post Sep 3 2021, 03:31 PM

282 posts

My mum's Poco M3 got hit by deadboot issue last weekend. In a nutshell, XiaoMi CS just ask me to deal directly with nearest SC which is in another state (Penang) and no one is picking up the phone in penang SC. So now i am stuck with a paperweight phone with CS essentially asking me to sort it out myself. Really dissapointed and frustrated with the service level by xiaomi malaysia.
asepa
post Sep 4 2021, 09:58 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(chew3344 @ Sep 3 2021, 03:31 PM)
My mum's Poco M3 got hit by deadboot issue last weekend. In a nutshell, XiaoMi CS just ask me to deal directly with nearest SC which is in another state (Penang) and no one is picking up the phone in penang SC. So now i am stuck with a paperweight phone with CS essentially asking me to sort it out myself. Really dissapointed and frustrated with the service level by xiaomi malaysia.
My brother use the same model and had the same issue. He sent the phone to SC and they replace the pba (board.. something..) memory will be wiped completely.
Cendol_Pulut90
post Sep 6 2021, 09:27 PM

260 posts

Haha i just bought this phone 4 days ago and read about the deadboot. From my reading it was miui 12.0.7 the culprit rite ?

Mine using 12.0.6 and i hope no problem for mine. Love the 6k mah battery since i'm upgrading from mi 6A.
adrian72
post Sep 8 2021, 09:59 AM

333 posts

I sent my M3 to service center due to deadboot issue. The SC staff said that it was a common problem with the M3. They replaced the motherboard. The deadboot is not caused by firmware upgrade but a hardware bug. If you have this problem, please send it in.
Cendol_Pulut90
post Sep 11 2021, 12:57 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(adrian72 @ Sep 8 2021, 09:59 AM)
I sent my M3 to service center due to deadboot issue. The SC staff said that it was a common problem with the M3. They replaced the motherboard. The deadboot is not caused by firmware upgrade but a hardware bug. If you have this problem, please send it in.
Just send to Xiaomi SC rite ? How long it took to replace motherboard ?
adrian72
post Sep 11 2021, 11:01 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Cendol_Pulut90 @ Sep 11 2021, 12:57 PM)
I sent to the one at Amcorp Mall, PJ. Took about 2 days to get fixed.
asepa
post Sep 18 2021, 11:17 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Cendol_Pulut90 @ Sep 11 2021, 12:57 PM)
2-4 days

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0406sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:34 AM