Those who said mazda is expensive, look at this then...
Lel
Hngghh...Hyundai Elantra 2021
Nov 18 2020, 06:31 PM
1,594 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Those who said mazda is expensive, look at this then...
Lel |
Nov 18 2020, 06:35 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,998 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Nov 18 2020, 06:39 PM
115 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Nov 18 2020, 02:52 PM) Some people still think korean cars not reliable, kek. My previous hyundai getz, 100k+ km and my current 2013 elantra at 220k+ km never broke down even once. Power windows, electronics all still working like day one, dashboard never rattled till this day. Power of cbu unit. Unfortunately Korean cars already forgo reliability and practicality after they got arrogant which is why they took deep dive in 2015 in here when my buddies started aiding T & H with strategies killing off Korean brand here. When korean brands failed here, the rest of ASEAN countries kecut and avoid korean cars. Meanwhile honda topkek ckd quality you all no problem to buy, though fb got tons of complaints about quality and reliability, topkek malaysians. Do you know why my friend abandoned his plan to get 2nd hand korean Tucson Santa Fe for X50? Because of failing electronics and impracticality that made korean cars lose reliability. You attack Honda but then ended up Korean cars that have failed reliability where those who bought Korean cars never go back to Koreans after selling their rides. Instead they ended with Toyota and Honda, some Chaina cars x70 now even x50. Later Binyue, emgrand maybe. |
Nov 18 2020, 06:39 PM
3,582 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
Nov 18 2020, 06:40 PM
1,750 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
wow korean civic
Nov 18 2020, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(ju146 @ Nov 18 2020, 06:31 PM) Matsuda will join Korean cold dying sales soon as evidence on the Matsuda 6, 3, 2, CX3/30 later 5 & 8 after the batch replaced. New generation matsuda are overweight, underpowered, overpriced with high FC and poor acceleration. Their reliability going down with unnecessary impractical electronics. Despite all the weight and so called high class, the thigh support poor in 3 that found in cheap car. Wonder why the so lousy seats that Civic and Altis could provide better thigh support despite so expensive |
Nov 18 2020, 06:46 PM
878 posts Joined: Mar 2020 |
Just wait for proton for another 7 years la. The CEO said in 7 yrs, Proton will be 3rd best selling car brand in ASEAN, behind Honda and Toyota
This post has been edited by Oklahoma: Nov 18 2020, 06:47 PM |
Nov 18 2020, 06:55 PM
4,998 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(jayraptor @ Nov 18 2020, 06:39 PM) Unfortunately Korean cars already forgo reliability and practicality after they got arrogant which is why they took deep dive in 2015 in here when my buddies started aiding T & H with strategies killing off Korean brand here. When korean brands failed here, the rest of ASEAN countries kecut and avoid korean cars. Make sure Mr. Park of Hyundai and Mr. Kim of Kia read this.Do you know why my friend abandoned his plan to get 2nd hand korean Tucson Santa Fe for X50? Because of failing electronics and impracticality that made korean cars lose reliability. You attack Honda but then ended up Korean cars that have failed reliability where those who bought Korean cars never go back to Koreans after selling their rides. Instead they ended with Toyota and Honda, some Chaina cars x70 now even x50. Later Binyue, emgrand maybe. |
Nov 18 2020, 07:05 PM
1,151 posts Joined: Jun 2013 From: Aboveground |
QUOTE(jayraptor @ Nov 18 2020, 06:45 PM) Matsuda will join Korean cold dying sales soon as evidence on the Matsuda 6, 3, 2, CX3/30 later 5 & 8 after the batch replaced. New generation matsuda are overweight, underpowered, overpriced with high FC and poor acceleration. Their reliability going down with unnecessary impractical electronics. Despite all the weight and so called high class, the thigh support poor in 3 that found in cheap car. Wonder why the so lousy seats that Civic and Altis could provide better thigh support despite so expensive For Mazda its only underpowered for local ones only, the USDM models have turbo versions, even for the 3 |
Nov 18 2020, 07:07 PM
405 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Nice car
Nov 19 2020, 11:40 AM
1,833 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Damn..ugly over designed exterior but the interior...wow..nice
Nov 20 2020, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Nov 18 2020, 06:55 PM) They don't bother coz Korean cars projects are actually Korea G tongkat company. The management in Korea only takes feedback from expatriates working in regional principal office here as management. When korean car sales bad or dead, they'll just lipot local taste for korean cars not there, case close. Therefore HQ in korea said no need assembly plant for next model shrinking back to small player with small numbers of import like in Indonesia, Thailand. They had planned to shift hub to Vietnam earlier until Vietcong imposed high taxes on non-local cars after Vietnam came up with winfast. Before that they look highly at Thailand but failed because China cars MG seizes all the sales. |
Nov 20 2020, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(rtk74 @ Nov 18 2020, 07:05 PM) For Mazda its only underpowered for local ones only, the USDM models have turbo versions, even for the 3 Turbocharged Mazda are meant to counter 2.4/2.5L NA and above. Majority locals buy NA entry level 1.8L or 2.0L for C-segment. Do you know that the highly overpriced Mazda 3 1.5L is badly underpowered that it gets smoked by almost any car including old 2001 Altis 1.6L with 4AT? The mazda 3 2.0L consumes more fuel than the old Mazda 3. Acceleration 0-100km/h poor with high FC.while interior seats failed thigh support badly despite claiming to be luxurious. The cheap seats don't support entire thigh. You don't get such cheap seats in Honda Civic, Toyota Altis. You take Civic to compete against Mazda 3 in handling test, the new 3 is lousy far behind Civic. You take it to rough road test, the comfortable level over bounce and rejounce far behind Civic and Altis. Whenever a car brand has few models that can't sell doing badly, it will begin to fall like domino and go back to dark ages. Best example Korean cars and soon Mazda will join since they were cold door cars before this. |
Nov 20 2020, 09:42 AM
1,107 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: 192.0.0.1 |
QUOTE(jayraptor @ Nov 18 2020, 06:39 PM) Unfortunately Korean cars already forgo reliability and practicality after they got arrogant which is why they took deep dive in 2015 in here when my buddies started aiding T & H with strategies killing off Korean brand here. When korean brands failed here, the rest of ASEAN countries kecut and avoid korean cars. I have a Korean car at home (Hyundai i10)Do you know why my friend abandoned his plan to get 2nd hand korean Tucson Santa Fe for X50? Because of failing electronics and impracticality that made korean cars lose reliability. You attack Honda but then ended up Korean cars that have failed reliability where those who bought Korean cars never go back to Koreans after selling their rides. Instead they ended with Toyota and Honda, some Chaina cars x70 now even x50. Later Binyue, emgrand maybe. Its impracticality is beyond my imagination. A Myvi is better. It rides and handles like, well....a cheap car. It's reliability is ok but what puzzles me is the engineering and design choices. There is no indicator and chime for the headlights inside the car. So if you turn the headlights on in day light, there is a big chance you will forget to turn it off. That is just one. There are many more. Every time I drive it, I think to myself, Koreans are good designers but bad Engineers! |
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:31 AM |