News How to prove polis is telling the truth?, Susahlah life as pipit.

weissPC
post Nov 16 2020, 03:43 PM

316 posts

This is why the police force needs to be checked and balanced. They without prove can saman you, many times we have no proof to fight back and that's what the corrupted cops depend on - but this woman got prove to say she wasn't using phone.

Dei, for speeding ticket also need camera showing car number plate, time, and speed la... this one suka-suka saman with no proof, just say colleague saw, if proven not true say colleague mata cekai... like that win liao.
weissPC
post Nov 16 2020, 03:56 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Kris777 @ Nov 16 2020, 03:52 PM)
How you prove the wimmin no tell lie?
Read the news article - she has proof from phone company records and also dashcam that points inside the car to prove she was not using the phone - police got what? I don't think police have telephoto lens camera to take photo of her.
weissPC
post Nov 16 2020, 03:59 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Nov 16 2020, 03:54 PM)
Thank you for your explanation. Initially I was under the impression that the police indeed did have evidence on their hand, as such they chose to issue a non-compoundable summon instead. Since the insurance agent now has evidence from her phone log, I wonder what will the police bring to court ?
Now, using phone while driving is no longer a compoundable offence, it's straight to court.

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/08/10/pdrm-...dphone-driving/
weissPC
post Nov 16 2020, 04:02 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Nov 16 2020, 03:58 PM)
The dashcam was only bought after this incident in case she kena again.
I stand corrected, but still have the phone records - anyway dunno if like this then her case not so strong d, because the call records won't show she wasn't touching the phone or using it for other purposes.

This post has been edited by weissPC: Nov 16 2020, 04:02 PM

0.0145sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:30 AM