Nakamichi subwoofer review (underseat), Bought and tested

TSBalanced
post Nov 15 2020, 09:14 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(mister 288 @ Nov 15 2020, 06:15 PM)
you need amp to drive your front tweeters and mids? then head unit drive your rear 3-way? correct?
No amplifier. headunit driving both front and rear speakers
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 15 2020, 09:16 PM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Nov 12 2020, 10:30 PM)
Today i bought a nakamichi 10inch 900w, rms 150w underseat active subwoofer.
Total cost rm850 including installation and tuning the subwoofer.

My setup.
Kenwood BT304 headunit
Front speakers Alpine SPJ-161C2 type J, coaxial 2 way speaker
Rear speakers Swissline 6x9 2 ways speaker
nakamichi NBF10.2A, 10" 900w, rms 150w underseat active subwoofer

Improvement.
Clearer vocals. Clearer voice clarity since now my front speakers not overworked. Bass become subwoofer job. The bass...omg got the clean tight punch DUB DUB DUB tight tight punch. Can feel the bass punch your buttocks if u sit at the passenger seat. Me likey. Not like cheapo subwoofer BOOM BOOM BOOM muddy punch..like the m*Q super cheap underseat subwoofer.

Overall..very syok. No more distortion unless i push the volume to almost max which is very very loud for me anyway. Totally worth the investment. Next upgrade is to install a full range 2" tweeters at the dashboard and my setup will be complete, for a budget setup at least.

Breakdown cost:
Headunit rm195 (lazada)
Alpine front speakers rm199 (lazada)
Swissline rear speakers rm220 (shop)
Installation and wiring 1 (headunit, front and rear speakers) rm250.
Nakamichi underseat active subwoofer rm850 (include installation and tuning)
Total so far RM1714

[attachmentid=10678744]
[attachmentid=10678748]
Not worth
mister 288
post Nov 15 2020, 09:16 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Nov 15 2020, 09:14 PM)
speaking from experience i used to drive my speakers front and back, using a pioneer HU which if i recall cost around RM600 , and that was over 10 years ago.

with your cheapo HU, it wont be adequate, why not spend 200-300 more for a amp. i bet the difference will be huge.
mister 288
post Nov 15 2020, 09:18 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Nov 15 2020, 09:16 PM)
Not worth
agree that the woofer is too expensive, personally i would spend a bit less for the woofer and get an extra amp to drive the speakers.

one more thing i want to add, a proper 10 inch subwoofer , plus the vented enclosure, plus an amp, added up also around RM850. thats the setup i would choose.

This post has been edited by mister 288: Nov 15 2020, 09:20 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 15 2020, 09:30 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(mister 288 @ Nov 15 2020, 09:18 PM)
agree that the woofer is too expensive, personally i would spend a bit less for the woofer and get an extra amp to drive the speakers.

one more thing i want to add, a proper 10 inch subwoofer , plus the vented enclosure, plus an amp, added up also around RM850. thats the setup i would choose.
Yeah, but if ts want space, active subwoofer is fine, just that i definitely would not hve gone for that brand at that price, i would have gone for the jbl basspro 8 active subwoofer

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Nov 15 2020, 09:31 PM
Miracles
post Nov 15 2020, 09:33 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

TS what car
TSBalanced
post Nov 15 2020, 09:53 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Nov 15 2020, 09:30 PM)
Yeah, but if ts want space, active subwoofer is fine, just that i definitely would not hve gone for that brand at that price, i would have gone for the jbl basspro 8 active subwoofer
If buy yourself RM600 only my sub.
will transfer this to my X50 when the time comes. So buy a bigger sub to cater for the bigger X50 cabin.
TSBalanced
post Nov 15 2020, 09:54 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(Miracles @ Nov 15 2020, 09:33 PM)
TS what car
Sentra B13. But modded already to 225hp with 2.3 inch exhaust. So needs better speakers blush.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 15 2020, 10:15 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Nov 15 2020, 09:53 PM)
If buy yourself RM600 only my sub.
will transfer this to my X50 when the time comes. So buy a bigger sub to cater for the bigger X50 cabin.
Bro, for x50, i highly recommend the jbl basspro hub, quite expensive but damn good and space saving
TSBalanced
post Nov 15 2020, 10:22 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Nov 15 2020, 10:15 PM)
Bro, for x50, i highly recommend the jbl basspro hub, quite expensive but damn good and space saving
This one will take up my spare wheel space le.
And it costs 3k...too much already. Already double the price of my whole system. lol
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 15 2020, 10:37 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Nov 15 2020, 10:22 PM)
This one will take up my spare wheel space le.
And it costs 3k...too much already. Already double the price of my whole system. lol
Wont take up the spare wheel, the speaker is placed into the spare wheel.
lagista
post Jan 28 2021, 10:04 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Nov 15 2020, 09:14 PM)
btw u can try this free 3d surround apps, really amazing effect on ur car speakers especially on tweeters n woofers icon_rolleyes.gif

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...r3d&hl=en&gl=US

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...yer&hl=en&gl=US

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0186sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:33 AM