PS5 Chat tread ver2, 11th December 2020 - MALAYSIA LAUNCH DAY
tnsai
Nov 25 2020, 12:07 PM
yeah no harm putting name down for "hot iten". Last time the Lego UCS Millenium falcon release. I put my name down at few different Lego shops.
Whomever called me first I just take lo. You don't want they move on to next person
tnsai
Nov 25 2020, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 25 2020, 01:06 PM) Plot twist, Sony told me they can fulfill my pre-order after I online chat with their customer support for the 2nd time today on my supposedly cancelled pre-order. Sony online support: "Ok, I have checked under your order ID and I am glad to inform you that we are able to fulfil your PS5 order under the 1st batch." Haha good for you, now can sit down in comfort and wait for it ..
tnsai
Nov 29 2020, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(tohff7 @ Nov 29 2020, 07:46 PM) Souls games always felt like hard mode in the beginning till u get pass the โhurdleโ yeah once you get the hang of the mechanics.. it is still tough.. but not destroy controller hard haha..
tnsai
Dec 3 2020, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 3 2020, 05:36 PM) Haha.... I actually wanted to buy the PS4 but never got to really make the purchase. So when the PS5 came, I told myself this must be a sure buy. Got time to play or not would be another question. Oh... you mean the cheap cds for PS2? I still have loads of them with the console.  Anyone knows where I can buy the classic Street Fighter 2 classic and Street Figher Zero 2 Cds? I lost these two of my favourite cds.  You can try asking on FB look for the page "The Zendersons". He is a buddy of Kyo and they usually have their stalls in amcorp side by side. Zendersons buys and sells vintage games. In fact, I sold my 3do/NeoGeoCD/VirtualBoy console and games to him + some old 360 and ps2 games.
tnsai
Dec 3 2020, 06:13 PM
Me and my friend have been considering if we want to change our collection method from senq to self pick up.
However, having experience from other similar stores (not them) on doing something like this.. (amending my order), seems like there would be a high chance they would F up, and accidentally deallocate my order, or somehow have my pickup location in another state or something..
Lol.. what do you guys think? Would you dare to ask them to amend your pick up method?
This post has been edited by tnsai: Dec 3 2020, 06:14 PM
tnsai
Dec 3 2020, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 3 2020, 06:23 PM) You ask them first, then tell me how it goes  I actually asked the SENQ Digital chat today and they did reply.. and they say can do it.. but I haven't committed to amend yet... Feel like don't want DDLY.. lol .. Initially in my mind I expect all these go to a main warehouse.. if I want to self collect, need wait them bring to a store first.
tnsai
Dec 4 2020, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Dec 4 2020, 01:56 PM) Heck, I'll not buy even if it's sold at a rm200 premium. Yes, stock is scarce now but it won't be like this forever. If it means waiting till next quarter, then be it! sadly if only a good number of the population have this mindset .. then scalpers will dieeeeeeee.. but will still have lot of sohai pay the premium just to get it early..
tnsai
Dec 5 2020, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(madballs @ Dec 5 2020, 01:38 PM) Nice bro. Sunway haven't contact me yet ๐ Sigh I wonder when those of us Senq buyers will hear "anything" at all haha
tnsai
Dec 5 2020, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(madballs @ Dec 5 2020, 02:40 PM) I call them ytd. Say no news. Got news will call me. Like a follow up call of a fail interviewee. ๐ I doubt they will call, they were supposed to call me a while back for some other thing.. I wait until my neck long also nothing lol .. I resolved the issue myself.. but till now I never got that call back haha
tnsai
Dec 5 2020, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(chekwui @ Dec 5 2020, 10:50 PM) From the posts here, shop start calling customer to confirm collection time. Without actual stock availability, don't think they will do that Hope this is true for some of the more . non-standard sellers like senq and HN etc..
tnsai
Dec 6 2020, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(perky @ Dec 5 2020, 11:56 PM) A member here asked HN and they said will receive on the 12 - 13 Dec..only Senq so far said no news  haha every alternate day next week i will message their senq digital station page lol.. maybe even give their customer service a call