Fear of buying house

burn22
post Nov 10 2020, 11:33 PM

398 posts

buy something that's affordable. don't go over the budget.
utk gua, ada tempat berteduh, dah bersyukur.
i sold off my condominuim, bila recession came. it worsen, when ex bini diagnosed with early stage c. during that time, gaji kena potong. ex kena retrenchment. luckily ada savin, but depleted fast for ex treatment at 2 private hospital, and 1 kat sing. after treatment semua, confirmed out of danger. after long, she belah with former ex boyfriend. gua terpongeh, dibuat mcm sampah.
for the condo, i took 17yrs loan. left another 2yrs+ to settle. since recession hit hard on me, savin bcome telor, bcome depressed, me decided to sell it off. moreover, need m to take care of 2kiddos.
last last, bought a freehold apartment in melaka. pay cash for it. atleast ada tempat sendiri utk duduk...

This post has been edited by burn22: Nov 10 2020, 11:34 PM
burn22
post Feb 17 2025, 09:35 AM

398 posts

can buy, but to ur affordability!!
if harga umah tak mampu, cari condo or apartment dulu (freehold title). no matter what, sebelum beli, must have backup saving for emergencies, and always pay more 4 down payment with shorter term loan... aka 15 to 18yrs. if take 30yrs, can forget about it, unless lu keja in gomen.

This post has been edited by burn22: Feb 17 2025, 09:36 AM
burn22
post Feb 17 2025, 10:52 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Feb 17 2025, 12:30 PM)
No. A wiser way is pay the lowest deposit and take the longest loan, then park the additional money in the flexi/semi loan to offset the interest while able to access it.
bila recession hit twice, and someone you luv got cancer, 2 times ops + treatment oledi cost a bomb. then gaji keja keno potong, mungkin you akan paham. during those days, I sold off my condo unit bila hit with financial difficulty. got another 2yrs to settle, with 14yrs installment. from there, gua bought another apartment unit in cash at lower price, with xtra balance to save for rainy day. untuk gua, shorter term, less paying for yearly interest. bila jual, dapat bigger amount...

0.0246sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:04 PM