263 Pages « < 239 240 241 242 243 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, It’s a leap year.

Which finish/storage of iPhone Pro/Pro Max for you?

128GB Graphite [ 51 ] ** [8.93%]
128GB Silver [ 11 ] ** [1.93%]
128GB Gold [ 34 ] ** [5.95%]
128GB Pacific Blue [ 140 ] ** [24.52%]
256GB Graphite [ 58 ] ** [10.16%]
256GB Silver [ 12 ] ** [2.10%]
256GB Gold [ 24 ] ** [4.20%]
256GB Pacific Blue [ 176 ] ** [30.82%]
512GB Graphite [ 22 ] ** [3.85%]
512GB Silver [ 6 ] ** [1.05%]
512GB Gold [ 10 ] ** [1.75%]
512GB Pacific Blue [ 27 ] ** [4.73%]
Total Votes: 571

perky
post Nov 24 2020, 04:24 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 24 2020, 04:00 PM)
Original Apple battery - MYR 399 or so.
Ya that’s why plus the repair cost for the down volume button might as well upgrade to the 12 pro. Initially i plan to only upgrade my phone next year as in terms of performance it is still quite good for my usage.
mycolumn
post Nov 24 2020, 04:26 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Nov 24 2020, 04:24 PM)
Ya that’s why plus the repair cost for the down volume button might as well upgrade to the 12 pro. Initially i plan to only upgrade my phone next year as in terms of performance it is still quite good for my usage.
If u got the budget and get nice trade in price/or can sell at nice price, jz upgrade then. 😉
perky
post Nov 24 2020, 04:30 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Nov 24 2020, 04:26 PM)
If u got the budget and get nice trade in price/or can sell at nice price, jz upgrade then. 😉
Got offered RM1,500 for my ipX 256gb providing that I repair the volume down button. Guess i have to check how much to repair it then. Btw for u guys who upgrade from ipX to ip12/pro, how do you guys find the increased size?
hikashi
post Nov 24 2020, 04:30 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 24 2020, 04:19 PM)
Hate you guys here but wadaheck.

Good choice! You 100% wont go wrong with Apple leather case.

The fitting, the color, the tactile feedback, the aluminum button, the full side coverage, the thickness, everything just nice.

I jz wonder if there is a casing to protect this leather casing or not.

Andrewtst
post Nov 24 2020, 04:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Nov 24 2020, 04:14 PM)
mind to share which seller?
im looking for ESR case too.. yours looks different compare to the armor clear case ESR
is camera wide angle no problem? since the case protecting the camera,
Hi, no issue.

The seller finally had respond, waiting their arrangement of my missing blue case.

I buy from here - https://shopee.com.my/shop/126382392/
cyapd
post Nov 24 2020, 04:34 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Nov 24 2020, 04:30 PM)
Got offered RM1,500 for my ipX 256gb providing that I repair the volume down button. Guess i have to check how much to repair it then. Btw for u guys who upgrade from ipX to ip12/pro, how do you guys find the increased size?
Came from ip xr which was bigger than x. Comparing to 12 pro max just slightly bigger. 12 pro is almost the same size as ipx.
cyapd
post Nov 24 2020, 04:36 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Nov 24 2020, 04:30 PM)
Good choice! You 100% wont go wrong with Apple leather case.

The fitting, the color, the tactile feedback, the aluminum button, the full side coverage, the thickness, everything just nice.

I jz wonder if there is a casing to protect this leather casing or not.
For me, it’d be perfect if the case is slightly thicker for more protection. Let’s see how long my pro max gonna stay virgin before it’s first drop. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
tty71
post Nov 24 2020, 04:38 PM

155 posts

Pretty neat, works great!
Carlo J
post Nov 24 2020, 04:42 PM

919 posts

I'm using 12 coming from XS, it's just 0.3" bigger.

QUOTE(cyapd @ Nov 24 2020, 04:36 PM)
For me, it’d be perfect if the case is slightly thicker for more protection. Let’s see how long my pro max gonna stay virgin before it’s first drop. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Apple's cases aren't meant to be protective because it's form over function for them.

The only cases that have good tactile feedback are UAG and Mous for me because RhinoShield's buttons aren't popping out as well.

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Nov 24 2020, 04:44 PM
moniqee
post Nov 24 2020, 04:45 PM

7,864 posts

Senheng trade in is RM1,250 without incurring the additional cost

mr08nobody
post Nov 24 2020, 04:48 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(tty71 @ Nov 24 2020, 04:38 PM)

Pretty neat, works great!
nice one. i've just received mine this morning. gonna set it up later tonight when i get home
louis198920
post Nov 24 2020, 04:58 PM

476 posts

just passed my baltic blue leather case to abang DHL, now to see how fast the whole process gonna take, return to Apple, until getting my replacement delivered to me xD
Vincent6596
post Nov 24 2020, 05:00 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(f4444m @ Nov 24 2020, 12:03 PM)
Will wait for your review. If ok, i think ill get one for myself as well
possible to know what model u buy or ca share the link where u buy the item?
hikashi
post Nov 24 2020, 05:02 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Nov 24 2020, 04:58 PM)
just passed my baltic blue leather case to abang DHL, now to see how fast the whole process gonna take, return to Apple, until getting my replacement delivered to me xD
What happened?
moniqee
post Nov 24 2020, 05:02 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Nov 24 2020, 05:00 PM)
this is the link...

https://shopee.com.my/Aukey-LC-A3-3-in-1-Ai...7173.6959621318
mr08nobody
post Nov 24 2020, 05:05 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Nov 24 2020, 05:00 PM)
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/aukey-lc...pkCpDC&search=1
perky
post Nov 24 2020, 05:09 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Nov 24 2020, 04:34 PM)
Came from ip xr which was bigger than x. Comparing to 12 pro max just slightly bigger. 12 pro is almost the same size as ipx.
QUOTE(Carlo J @ Nov 24 2020, 04:42 PM)
I'm using 12 coming from XS, it's just 0.3" bigger.
Apple's cases aren't meant to be protective because it's form over function for them.

The only cases that have good tactile feedback are UAG and Mous for me because RhinoShield's buttons aren't popping out as well.
That would be the perfect size then..i don't think the 12 pro max would fit in my skinny jean pocket laugh.gif

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 24 2020, 04:45 PM)

Thanks for the info bro. You had experience trading in your phone there before? Will they will pay the amount stated regardless of the condition of the phone?

This post has been edited by perky: Nov 24 2020, 05:10 PM
INGfusion
post Nov 24 2020, 05:11 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,533 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 24 2020, 04:45 PM)

My iPhone X trade in rm590 only LOL
INGfusion
post Nov 24 2020, 05:12 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,533 posts

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Nov 24 2020, 04:58 PM)
If you tell them is not safe to use without a case and Apple will send you replacement first, after you received replacement only they will collect for the defect case
curaptz
post Nov 24 2020, 05:13 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 24 2020, 05:11 PM)
My iPhone X trade in rm590 only LOL
wah..why 590?!

i thought iphone X can sell around less than rm1500

263 Pages « < 239 240 241 242 243 > » Top

0.0587sec    0.85    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:36 AM