24 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Solar Panel for House, Have you install?

NA.Kamarulzaman P
post Dec 11 2022, 10:59 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Nov 4 2022, 11:17 AM)
9.45, 21 panel.
May I know the name of company that u used?
enduser
post Dec 11 2022, 11:17 PM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(arturo_bandini @ Nov 1 2022, 08:33 PM)
Feed-in-Tariff scheme no longer running? where can i get latest official info?
Can read here
https://www.seda.gov.my/reportal/nem/
ICDeadPeople
post Dec 12 2022, 11:39 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(NA.Kamarulzaman @ Dec 11 2022, 10:59 PM)
May I know the name of company that u used?
Gsparx.
enduser
post Dec 12 2022, 12:20 PM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Nov 4 2022, 10:39 AM)
Not quite. My bills before installing is ~600-700. After is ~RM0-RM11. Installation cost ~RM39k. No battery though.
can share what brand of solar panel and inverter gspark proposed for that price?

thx
ICDeadPeople
post Dec 12 2022, 02:45 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Dec 12 2022, 12:20 PM)
can share what brand of solar panel and inverter gspark proposed for that price?

thx
For panel im using Trina, inverter sungrow.
Jo_da48
post Dec 22 2022, 04:15 PM

1,529 posts

which brand is better?
growatt vs solis vs huawei inverter

SUSwasime
post Dec 22 2022, 04:17 PM

106 posts

i wonder when hydrogen electric generate people will make it happen tho
aliwangwang
post Dec 28 2022, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Nov 16 2022, 11:10 PM)
Change Single phase to 3 Phase need 5K for the TNB approval contractor job, then another 1K-2K for TNB connection cost...that crazy.
No sure good initial investiment or not. anyone have formula?

still hangging ... rclxub.gif
You managed to upgrade to 3-phase? I’m stuck here as well. Only single phase though my Taman is new Taman 🥲
. Now I’m staying in with family already, not sure how hassle/hefty work it is to upgrade from single to 3-phase ?
Jo_da48
post Dec 31 2022, 09:50 AM

1,529 posts

QUOTE(aliwangwang @ Dec 28 2022, 10:27 PM)
You managed to upgrade to 3-phase? I’m stuck here as well. Only single phase though my Taman is new Taman 🥲
. Now I’m staying in with family already, not sure how hassle/hefty work it is to upgrade from single to 3-phase ?
In progress. Just done the payment for TNM upgrade application. Now wait for them to make a site visit to put the meter.
If you plan to install more than 5KWh panel, then need change from single to 3 phase. It depend on how the TNB wiring lay from your existing house (underground or over the ceiling).
worst is the cable from the meter to internal ELCB which lot of dust due to hacking and across the plaster ceiling.
the TNB approval contractor you engage shall able to advice

Boy96
post Mar 28 2023, 04:46 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

So far in my fb the most popup brand advertisement is alpha solar, verdant and itramas solarsave

Then there is tnb own gsparx. Not sure how to compare, call all providers ask them to come site visit and give quotation?

Some more need to change to 3 phase first, saw some kena 3k, some kena 5k+.. so much difference..
K.I.T.T
post Mar 28 2023, 06:03 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 4 2022, 10:06 AM)
Solar panel is kinda like rich pipu game/hobby.

U willing to spend 30-40k to reduce rm100-300 tnb bills monthly? The battery capacity and panel also deterioriate yearly. After 10 years maybe your solar panel system kaput need replace with new one.
What happend if after 1 years take installment packaage then die ?
anak bini kena tanggung hutang ? hmm.gif

mystvearn
post Mar 28 2023, 06:13 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(darren486 @ Nov 9 2020, 01:04 PM)
Folks, anybody installed the solar panel for home? how much is the cost like? and maintenance ? got lubang?
Yes. Using it 2 years now. 10kvah/24 panels. NEM 2.0. Monthly bill about RM 5. have 3 AC from 90s. 1 in constant use. Just changed 1 90s AC to 5 star AC less than 1 month ago. Currently my bill almost a month now is like halved previously.

Cost of everything 42K. method of finance, depends. There are various methods. Pay full, loan bank, deal with tnb, fixed monthly rate with tnb for few years and then can get total discount. A year, I get back from solar 8k. Expect solar to pay back investment cost in 4 years. From year 5 onwards, save money.

Maintenance. None unless your area dusty need to clean solar. Panel warranty is 25 years. Inverter warranty is 20 years.

Lubang, yes, but my case exception. Solar panel people think my house got tile roof, but in fact it is zinc roof. There are two mounting brackets. Zinc or tile. So got micro holes. But zinc roof is made in 1980. Old roof already. Changing roof soon, and remount solar on top of the roof. Make sure to tell solar panel installer what kind of roof you have. They will bring proper bracket.

On another note. If want to jimat solar, need to use 3 phase. Not single phase. Inverter on phase, either single or 3 phase. I use gsparx. Tnb company.
Happy with service.

Now NEM 3.0. Not as great as 2.0.

This post has been edited by mystvearn: Mar 28 2023, 06:15 AM
billyboy
post Mar 28 2023, 06:22 AM

2,220 posts

FIT even better

Jo_da48
post Apr 3 2023, 10:40 PM

1,529 posts

Any one use of Optrimizer for the shading?
Can it really help a lot or just depend on time?

choonkeong
post Apr 27 2023, 12:26 PM

275 posts

https://www.facebook.com/solsenergy/posts/p...tDkHrXaJsNt4Zil

soul78
post Apr 27 2023, 12:28 PM

934 posts

solar panel is a scam... you only put the once you reach 50...

at least can last you next 30 years efficienty...
put too early you lose efficiency...
Jingle91
post May 2 2023, 01:23 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 28 2023, 04:46 AM)
So far in my fb the most popup brand advertisement is alpha solar, verdant and itramas solarsave

Then there is tnb own gsparx. Not sure how to compare, call all providers ask them to come site visit and give quotation?

Some more need to change to 3 phase first, saw some kena 3k, some kena 5k+.. so much difference..
I have paid deposit to ERS for their small home package during homedec last week, for 5kwp will be RM20.5k. But after that I was told by friend that actually alpha also provide similar package but only cost RM16k. And Verdant pricing is even higher than ERS

So just wondering, why pricing can have big difference up to almost RM5k for same package. Is it because of different materials or device provide by each player?

But to be honest, the sales consultant in Verdant really experience and well train. Just that they don't absorb the charges when pay by card with instalments.
phsilon
post May 6 2023, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ May 2 2023, 01:23 PM)
I have paid deposit to ERS for their small home package during homedec last week, for 5kwp will be RM20.5k. But after that I was told by friend that actually alpha also provide similar package but only cost RM16k. And Verdant pricing is even higher than ERS

So just wondering, why pricing can have big difference up to almost RM5k for same package. Is it because of different materials or device provide by each player?

But to be honest, the sales consultant in Verdant really experience and well train. Just that they don't absorb the charges when pay by card with instalments.
I paid deposit to XNERGY for 5.5kW package during HomeDec. it is very expensive about 24K. I am not sure what is different with others company. Alpha offer is much cheaper then that - 21K for 6.6kW! How much is ERS quote you?
AgogoLatoto
post May 7 2023, 12:10 AM

Use that money to invest in energy saving appliances

I.e. Inverter aircon/fridge with eco mode
Jingle91
post May 7 2023, 01:30 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(phsilon @ May 6 2023, 11:44 PM)
I paid deposit to XNERGY for 5.5kW package during HomeDec. it is very expensive about 24K.  I am not sure what is different with others company. Alpha offer is much cheaper then that - 21K for 6.6kW! How much is ERS quote you?
My package is 16888 for 4kwp only, just done the site visit last week, now wait for them to confirm whether my roof got enought space to fit panel for 5kwp, the sales team now quote me 20500 including all installation cost. Pros of ERS is they absorb 3% merchant charges for credit card installment.

This year the Homedec is too big with too many redundant stalls, I only manage to check with ERS and Verdant, lol, can't find alpha that day.

Because my house is under strata title, so the cable from panel to DB must be concealed if it pass through exterior wall, now I am waiting ERS to provide me revise plan as they proposed to just fix the cable in pipe on wall surface. Not sure if they can conceal for me and repaint.

24 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:26 PM